We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PYRAMISA ISIS UPPER EGYPT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PYRAMISA ISIS UPPER EGYPT”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Pyramisa Isis Luxor directly nestles along the Banks of the River Nile and boasts a large oriental spacious garden with exotic trees, shrubs and plants. The large open air pool is covered by an ornamental bridge and in adition provides a pool cafe bar serving coctails & beverages with a large menu for bathers. Pyramis Isis offers superb well maintained and spacious rooms which look towards the banks of the river Nile and over the large oriental garden which is unique to this Nile Hotel in Luxor Upper Egypt. This hotel is welcoming with a genuine family appeal making guests feel like they have a home from home and a space they can relax and feel special and cared for. The parent restaurant in the main building is complemented with an excellent Italian and a Chinese Restaurant which are accessible in the beautiful gardens of the hotel.

Room Tip: Double rooms overlooking the garden and river Nile and Junior Suites. Largest outdoor pool along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    253
    98
    79
    62
See reviews for
192
250
72
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were totally blown away by the staff at this hotel. Everyone was so helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble. We have never been anywhere that has made such an impact. We cant wait till we can go back which is unlikke us as we usually like to see more of the world. The room was fantastic, very spacious and clean and the views across the Nile were to die for! The pool was well attended and warm for the kids and there was also the opportunity for some little extra pampering from the masseur and beautician. Mamood who runs the papyrus shop in the hotel is a really nice guy who takes the time to get you what you are looking for and very much appreciates your business. He will give you a good price for sure. We would 100% recommend this hotel and all the outlets associated with it. A big thank you to everyone who made our stay the most memorable ever!! :-)

Room Tip: Go for a Nile view room as the views are fantastic and the road is on the other side of the hotel so...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lizandpaulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I am fortunate in that I travel the world, but it's nearly always related to work. However, on this trip I had my wife and 2 teenage children. We choose the Pyramisa Isis hotel as it seemed to offer good value accommodation with a good view of the Nile. We paid for the Junior Suite. We were told that the Junior Suite only had a sofa bed, but to our surprise it also had two wide single beds. Our room was large with a good ensuite and our two girls had their own toilet. A nice divide pulled across the room to make it into two rooms.

The piano bar was good with very happy and keen staff. The same could also be said at the Chinese restaurant, the Breakfast and evening meal restaurant plus the pool bar. The staff throughout the hotel were brilliant; warm and friendly. We felt very much at home in this hotel.

The swimming pool is very large and suitable for all age ranges. The water was kept immaculately clean with good toilet, shower and changing room facilities close by. Again, very happy and helpful staff.

Away from the pool are tables and chairs overlooking the Nile, very restful and enjoyable watching the sailing boats go by.

As this hotel is in the centre of Luxor, nothing is too far away and we organised some great excursions. We always hired our own transport and guide who is studying Egyptology MSc at Cairo university. He was brilliant and brought the past to life. He was happy for us to put his email if you would like to use his services: hamadaliza@yahoo.com

Luxor is cheap and the hotels have only 4% occupancy. Grab yourself a bargain and a brilliant holiday by staying at the Pyramisa Isis hotel.

AR Airline Captain

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

recently returned from a 2 week Easter break in Luxor, we travelled with our 2 children, both under 10 years old and stayed at this hotel all inclusive. The hotel staff are all so friendly and love the children especially, they deserve any tips that can be given! Booked a suite so the room was spacious and had an amazing Nile view, pools were lovely with one being heated and gardens very well maintained too. We really enjoyed the food, local stews, flavoured rices and various fish dishes, but they also served pasta, potatoes and salads as alternatives. Drinks were fine too and the local wines were quite pleasant. Please do remember there is a difference between Egyptian 5* and our rating of 5*, hence why the price is different too! Go with an open mind and you will enjoy this hotel, if you smile then they will too, we would go back again in the future!

Room Tip: 5th floor was good, Nile view recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here at the end of a family adventure holiday wanting a better standard of hotel with pools to relax in and we were not disappointed. Great room, clean, decent size with pool view. My daughter spent most of the time in the rooms since she wasn't feeling well and appreciated the amenities including the large widescreen TV and great film channel. Fantastic buffet breakfast - all the usual Egyptian and continental food plus omelettes and pancakes. Pools were wonderful, one heated like a warm bath and one lovely and fresh to escape from the scorching heat. I was told that only about 25% of rooms were full, so we had no problems with getting sun loungers and space. Gardens were incredibly well tended - I was up at 5am and the staff were busy sweeping away every stray leaf and polishing every light fitting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We only tried eating at the Italian where my daughter was a bit disappointed with her pizza but since we spend a lot of time in Italy, that was bound to happen!
The only negative thing was that since we were getting the sleeper train back to Cairo we had to pay for a late check-out which was as much as the room cost in the first place, which I thought was a bit excessive. But I suppose with tourist numbers down they try to get every extra bit of money that they can and they had let us check in early so that we could get away from our previous not so nice Luxor hotel!
Great location on the Nile and with a wide variety of restaurants and shops nearby, including an Indian restaurant with cuisine like the UK.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Isis is a fantastic hotel set with beautiful gardens in
which you can while away the hours by the pools attended to by poolside waiters and
attentants.

The Gardens at the Isis are extensive and very well cared for
by a team of Gardeners many of whom have been at the hotel for most of their
working life.

Pools are kept clean by a team of pool attendants and the poolside attendants will provide you
with a sun lounger and towel. You can normally get a lounger or a chair under a sun parasol any time of the day, poolside waiters will attend your every need from the little Cafe/Bar.

Rooms are comfortable and very clean. In over 20 years staying
at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year I have never had cause to complain.

Restaurants are mainly buffet style and range from Egyptian to
Italian and Chinese but Chefs will cater for special needs and requests all you
have to do is ask. All restaurants are clean and comfortable and the staff very
friendly and can usually get by in a number of languages between them.

Room Service is always an option if you don't want to venture into the restaurants. Prices are
very competitive and the meals served very quickly.

Laundry Service is exceptional. Prices are very good so before I come home I send almost everything for cleaning. Just think how much more pleasing it is to open
your case when you get home and take out the clothes in individually wrapped plastic wrappers
ready to hang up or put into drawers.

Reception Staff are exceptionally friendly and there is always
someone who can speak the required language. The knowledge they have of the
local area is impressive and any request is dealt with quickly, with a smile and
every considertion you would expect.

The new Hotel Manager has firmly put his stamp on the hotel in an impressive way. Not that the other Managers didn't do an exceptional job over the past 20 years that I've been
staying at the Isis things at the hotel have only improved. I've even stayed aty the hotel
during renovations and you'd never know they were taking place.

The people who are forgotten about in any hotel is the team of Night Staff who make
sure that everything is as it should be while guests are asleep. Night Staff do
a very good job in all public areas and this is no easy task as a lot of the
public areas are marble, glass and brass, which is spotless. Well done the Night
Team.

There is a number of shops inside the hotel which have been there for many years and outside in the garden area is a number of well stocked shops, well worth a look.

Outside.
Many people complain about hassle. This is something that we Europeans bring upon ourselves for the most part because we just can't say NO. It's always "later" or "maybe tomorrow".
Well later or tomorrow when the shopkeeper sees you they expect you to come in.
It's the Muslim way, it's not because they want to hassle you, they don't the Muslim faith is to extend friendship but remember it's not like being at home, if shop staff don't sell they don't get paid; it's as simple as that.
Have a look in their shop it's not going to harm you to spend time having a cup of tea and chat. You might just learn about something that you hadn't relised was going on - remember
locals know their town best and if you make a friend of a local person they talk to
each other and you might just find that your walk down the street becomes a
pleasure instead of a chore.
As a final word...
Remember you're in Egypt
Five Star Egyptian Style isn't the same as Five Star on the French Riviera or New York City but it is very comfortable with everything you need.. If it's not there... ASK.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

i visited this hotel twice the last time was on feb.
i was with my family we take two rooms one double with pool view one triple with nile view the rooms are clean and big specially the nile view room the rooms are well furnished but not modern ( the tv is not LCD) the view of the nile is the best you can enjoy the sunrise and sunset every day but the triple room is without balcony but with 2 big panoramic windows i recommend the nile view rooms
we reached the hotel at 11 am and only take 1/2 an hour to take the room enough time to wander in the hotel take some pics on the nile and the pool
the pool is clean and big there is terrace looking directly over the nile
we take all the food at the main restaurant the food is very good specially the sweets and cake there alot of dillcious meat even at the breakfast ( hotdog - coffta - cobeba ) aslo the dinner is good the service is good except one day ( the spoon fall on the ground so i need to wait some time until some one bring me one wew but well the hotel is busy this day ) the location is very good about 15 minutes walking from el karnak temple just beside the hotel there is KFC and chinese restaurant alot of boutiqus around
many thanks to the stuff for the smile
the price is very good

Room Tip: nile view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.2 mi away
Lotus Luxor Hotel
Lotus Luxor Hotel
#25 of 54 in Luxor
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Property: Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing