We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location to visit the sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Haywards Heath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location to visit the sights”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

recently returned from a 2 week Easter break in Luxor, we travelled with our 2 children, both under 10 years old and stayed at this hotel all inclusive. The hotel staff are all so friendly and love the children especially, they deserve any tips that can be given! Booked a suite so the room was spacious and had an amazing Nile view, pools were lovely with one being heated and gardens very well maintained too. We really enjoyed the food, local stews, flavoured rices and various fish dishes, but they also served pasta, potatoes and salads as alternatives. Drinks were fine too and the local wines were quite pleasant. Please do remember there is a difference between Egyptian 5* and our rating of 5*, hence why the price is different too! Go with an open mind and you will enjoy this hotel, if you smile then they will too, we would go back again in the future!

Room Tip: 5th floor was good, Nile view recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    253
    98
    79
    62
See reviews for
192
250
72
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here at the end of a family adventure holiday wanting a better standard of hotel with pools to relax in and we were not disappointed. Great room, clean, decent size with pool view. My daughter spent most of the time in the rooms since she wasn't feeling well and appreciated the amenities including the large widescreen TV and great film channel. Fantastic buffet breakfast - all the usual Egyptian and continental food plus omelettes and pancakes. Pools were wonderful, one heated like a warm bath and one lovely and fresh to escape from the scorching heat. I was told that only about 25% of rooms were full, so we had no problems with getting sun loungers and space. Gardens were incredibly well tended - I was up at 5am and the staff were busy sweeping away every stray leaf and polishing every light fitting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We only tried eating at the Italian where my daughter was a bit disappointed with her pizza but since we spend a lot of time in Italy, that was bound to happen!
The only negative thing was that since we were getting the sleeper train back to Cairo we had to pay for a late check-out which was as much as the room cost in the first place, which I thought was a bit excessive. But I suppose with tourist numbers down they try to get every extra bit of money that they can and they had let us check in early so that we could get away from our previous not so nice Luxor hotel!
Great location on the Nile and with a wide variety of restaurants and shops nearby, including an Indian restaurant with cuisine like the UK.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Isis is a fantastic hotel set with beautiful gardens in
which you can while away the hours by the pools attended to by poolside waiters and
attentants.

The Gardens at the Isis are extensive and very well cared for
by a team of Gardeners many of whom have been at the hotel for most of their
working life.

Pools are kept clean by a team of pool attendants and the poolside attendants will provide you
with a sun lounger and towel. You can normally get a lounger or a chair under a sun parasol any time of the day, poolside waiters will attend your every need from the little Cafe/Bar.

Rooms are comfortable and very clean. In over 20 years staying
at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year I have never had cause to complain.

Restaurants are mainly buffet style and range from Egyptian to
Italian and Chinese but Chefs will cater for special needs and requests all you
have to do is ask. All restaurants are clean and comfortable and the staff very
friendly and can usually get by in a number of languages between them.

Room Service is always an option if you don't want to venture into the restaurants. Prices are
very competitive and the meals served very quickly.

Laundry Service is exceptional. Prices are very good so before I come home I send almost everything for cleaning. Just think how much more pleasing it is to open
your case when you get home and take out the clothes in individually wrapped plastic wrappers
ready to hang up or put into drawers.

Reception Staff are exceptionally friendly and there is always
someone who can speak the required language. The knowledge they have of the
local area is impressive and any request is dealt with quickly, with a smile and
every considertion you would expect.

The new Hotel Manager has firmly put his stamp on the hotel in an impressive way. Not that the other Managers didn't do an exceptional job over the past 20 years that I've been
staying at the Isis things at the hotel have only improved. I've even stayed aty the hotel
during renovations and you'd never know they were taking place.

The people who are forgotten about in any hotel is the team of Night Staff who make
sure that everything is as it should be while guests are asleep. Night Staff do
a very good job in all public areas and this is no easy task as a lot of the
public areas are marble, glass and brass, which is spotless. Well done the Night
Team.

There is a number of shops inside the hotel which have been there for many years and outside in the garden area is a number of well stocked shops, well worth a look.

Outside.
Many people complain about hassle. This is something that we Europeans bring upon ourselves for the most part because we just can't say NO. It's always "later" or "maybe tomorrow".
Well later or tomorrow when the shopkeeper sees you they expect you to come in.
It's the Muslim way, it's not because they want to hassle you, they don't the Muslim faith is to extend friendship but remember it's not like being at home, if shop staff don't sell they don't get paid; it's as simple as that.
Have a look in their shop it's not going to harm you to spend time having a cup of tea and chat. You might just learn about something that you hadn't relised was going on - remember
locals know their town best and if you make a friend of a local person they talk to
each other and you might just find that your walk down the street becomes a
pleasure instead of a chore.
As a final word...
Remember you're in Egypt
Five Star Egyptian Style isn't the same as Five Star on the French Riviera or New York City but it is very comfortable with everything you need.. If it's not there... ASK.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

i visited this hotel twice the last time was on feb.
i was with my family we take two rooms one double with pool view one triple with nile view the rooms are clean and big specially the nile view room the rooms are well furnished but not modern ( the tv is not LCD) the view of the nile is the best you can enjoy the sunrise and sunset every day but the triple room is without balcony but with 2 big panoramic windows i recommend the nile view rooms
we reached the hotel at 11 am and only take 1/2 an hour to take the room enough time to wander in the hotel take some pics on the nile and the pool
the pool is clean and big there is terrace looking directly over the nile
we take all the food at the main restaurant the food is very good specially the sweets and cake there alot of dillcious meat even at the breakfast ( hotdog - coffta - cobeba ) aslo the dinner is good the service is good except one day ( the spoon fall on the ground so i need to wait some time until some one bring me one wew but well the hotel is busy this day ) the location is very good about 15 minutes walking from el karnak temple just beside the hotel there is KFC and chinese restaurant alot of boutiqus around
many thanks to the stuff for the smile
the price is very good

Room Tip: nile view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langnau im Emmental, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We came to Luxor at the hottest season of the year and enjoyed every second.
The hotel is directly at the Nile, has 2 pools, a pool bar and a disco. The drinks are not quite european quality but who cares??
The service is good and friendly the only negative thing i can say about the hotel was the food... we did not find the food good at all thats why we went eating out... Thats the way to meet the natives anyway!!
all together i can recommend the hotel but without all inclusive service thats the way you will meet wonderful people, trust me i still have friends there...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just returned from Egypt after a fourteen day holiday. We stayed at the Pyramisa Isis Hotel in Luxor. The hotel was beautifully set overlooking the Nile and the staff were amazing. Our every need was catered for. The staff were helpfull, friendly, effficient and very caring and respectfull. Their main aim seemed to be to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Everyone from cleaners,gardeners,housekeeping, pool area, restuarant and reception staff acknowledged and helped us have a wonderfull holiday. The bedrooms were clean, the food choice in the restuarant was excellent, the poolside area was very relaxing with bar staff and pool attendants seeing to our every need. All this and wonderfull sights of luxor, wonderfull Felluca rides at sunset. This hotel really gets my vote.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the Nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is the WORST "5 star" hotel I've ever stayed in. My husband and I don't have much time when we take holidays so we cram in very long days/nights sightseeing. For this reason we try to book quality 4-5 star hotels to ensure we can get a decent nights sleep and have access to hotel services like room service/ 24hr reception.

We stayed 2 nights. On check in we had to wait ages and struggled to get someone's attention. When we entered our room it had 2 single beds despite us specifically booking a double bed. The bed linen looked dirty - either was old like that or had not been refreshed from last guest - gross! Went down to reception to report - can't fix, not interested, go away, threatening attitude and looks. Meanwhile another guy was at the counter complaining about sewerage smell on his floor - our floor! So on my way back noticed that - yuk. Room very run down and basic - facing street. Very noisy, but atmospheric so ok initially. Didn't even mind the mosque across the road - except the call to prayer at 5am is excessively loud in my opinion - hotel aircon not working well, needed to keep balcony open for fresh air. Curtains unable to block out bright lights across road. Sleeping on top of bed covers. Not a nice experience at all and definitely not 5 star or worth any sort of money.

It is a shame because the resort pool area, restaurants, bar overlooking the nile are fantastic. It's just awful to get ripped off and then not have any recourse.

We gave up arguing put up with a rubbish room and sleep deprivation because we only had 2 days to do our itinerary in Luxor and didn't want to lose any sightseeing time changing hotels/ escalating the problem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.2 mi away
Lotus Luxor Hotel
Lotus Luxor Hotel
#25 of 54 in Luxor
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Property: Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing