We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“only for short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“only for short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here because this is what included in my tour package and I didn't think an upgrade is necessary since I will only stay for a night. If you were in my position and could overlook all the negative, I say, just stay at this hotel. But it does have lots of negative points.
The hotel was not actually clean. The hot water needed a few minute to get hot, and the water only trickled. The TV in my room was tiny and without remote control. When I asked for a remote, they wanted to change the TV instead. So I said it's not necessary.
The breakfast was basic. But I bought an affordable sandwich for lunch, and it was great.
I had to spend a few hours by myself at the lobby, waiting for my train. And one of the staff politely asked to have a conversation with me and sort of talked me into buying some things to eat/drink from the restaurant. Since he asked nicely, I didn't have the heart to say no. I'd prefer to be left alone browsing with my phone actually, but it was okay too, I supposed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarasSwania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    103
    46
    30
    45
See reviews for
44
74
92
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

love this little hotel its a low budget hotel but when you walk in side your treated as family your made to feel comfortable and safe the pool is a bit cold from november but you can go to the lotus for £3.00 aday the staff are great and the food is excellent nothing is to much trouble even the cleaning staff are helpful thanks magic and all this cleaning staff for all you did for us and all the waiters who where so entertaining miss you all if you want to go on the nile try ahmed and tayeb they have nile bird and golden boat no hassel was taken to banana island gread day trips and watch the sun set what a fantastic day will miss you all you made my holiday thank you made so many friends xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

we only spent one night at this hotel. the rooms are a decient size but really need to be updated. The showers are not very clean at all and is hard to get a consistant tempeture. the staff is friendly an the breakfast is reasonable ie toast fried eggs of your choice and coffee ect. has a diecent pool which is clean an a nice bar area, is a little way from town centre 15minute walk so would need to catch transport as not foot pathed all the way an can be a bit dodgy walking on side of the road if you know egyptian traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lewisellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxor hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We went to Luxor for an extended weekend and booked this hotel. we arrived at 6am and was given our room straight away to rest without any problem so helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and got fresh towels every day. The room we booked was a junior suite as we assumed this meant a little larger than the usual room ha ha the room consisted of two rooms but both full of beds...in total it could have slept 7 people. There was only one small balcony but this was ample for us and the beds were comfortable and clean and slept well. The breakfast that was included was ample not a huge choice but great enough and the price we paid was fantastic. The swimming pool was used quite a bit but we never had the time , The hotel is within walking distance of the Luxor temple and museums, but you really need a taxi for karnak. If your into eating English food and ham you can also get this here at times.
Will definitely use it again although will not spend extra on the junior suite as there was no advantage and it is not really a suite

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are currently staying in this hotel in Luxor. I have to say i did so on the reveiws on trip advisor. So far we have been here for less than 24 hours and have been moved 4 times. All the rooms are absoutly disgustingly dirty. The shower rroms have indescrible stains on the walls, showers are broken, do work. Last room had a dead animal in the wardrobe. I have the pictures to prove it and will upload them later. Please if you want to stay in Luxor cheaply book a hostel. it is cheaper than this and possibly cleaner. The half board menu is frozen meals heated up. no frsh cooked food unless you eat a la carte. The staff are doing their best but this hotel is just dying and nearly dead in every sense of the word. Please do take this as a warning. We paid for an upgrade beleive me there is no up grade. Bookable holidays should not be using this hotel as a 3 star because it is clearly not.
We even ate our food with our fingers so we did not have to use the cutlery.
DO NOT BOOK this hotel unless you really want to stay in a disgusting hole.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jthomas18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed only one night in Gaddis hotel Luxor-Egypt.
People very nice. Reception helpful, waiters very friendly and entertaining. Rooms well equipped, felt a lot more than 3 stars. One of the nicest and most confortable hotels i ever stayed actually (from a budget traveller point of view).
Only paid $15 for 2 people including breakfast buffet by the pool..
Everything was excellent, they had onsite restaurant with affordable menu or like 3 course meal for 30EP (excellent value). Had a bar with karaoke nights... everything wasjust so relaxing and wonderful. Would definately recommed place for couples, families with youg children, for everybody as its ver spacious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is close to everything.
It is classic 1970's James bond rooms and elevator.
rooms are bit dated but very clean.
What impressed me the most was the management and the staff.
Very kind people. Warm and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#2 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#14 of 59 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Joseph Hotel
Saint Joseph Hotel
#28 of 59 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Gezira Hotel
El Gezira Hotel
#27 of 59 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments

Property: Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments
Address: Khalid Ibn el Walid Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments is a family business been run by Gaddis Family members who are very experienced with this field for more than 110 official years. Hotel now consists of Rooms, Junior Suites, Family Rooms, Interconnecting Rooms and Apartments. Free WI-FI in all rooms and outlets.Great variety on food and beverage in all outlets, great services 24/7.Daily cleanning, sheets and towels changing, buffet breakfast included for all room rates, variety for half board guests. Special entertainments which is 02 nights Saturday and Tuesday as Karaoke nights, in addition to Thursday Disco Night.Big Screen movies and Football matches.Clean Swimming pool, sun umbrellas, sun beds, clean towels by pool all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaddis Hotel, Suites And Apartments Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing