We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Luxor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed in Luxor for 3 nights prior to doing a cruise & this hotel ticked all the boxes. The service was really good & there was really nothing to find fault with. The choice of restaurants & variety of food was excellent, as was the quality & the value for money. Hilton breakfasts take a lot of beating & none of the other 5 star hotels we stayed at in Egypt came close. The hotel is situated right on the Nile & the shisha lounge is a great place to relax after dinner with a drink or mint tea & a shisha while looking across at the West Bank & the Nile. The pools & gardens are lovely. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nixlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2010

Thank you very much for your kind comments on tripadvisor site.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and our resort facilities met your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa on your next visit in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

This hotel was a vacation within a vacation. It is the perfect place to stay in Luxor while enjoying the sights you can luxuriate and relax at this resort. It is close to everything yet far enough away to be able to separate from the travel sights and enjoy the Nile at it's best.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redheadandwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you for your lovely comments on tripadvisor site.

It is to our utmost pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided were up to your satisfaction.

We really are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to your second home.

Kind regards,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed at this hotel after 2 weeks of touring Egypt.

The Hotel is absolute bliss, It sited in the quiet, southern end of Luxor directly on the banks of the Nile, with uninterupted views of the West Bank.

This is a fabulous hotel, clean, beautiful design and very comfortable rooms.

The inclusive breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

Staff were very helpful and polite.

Gardens are well laid out and beautifully planted and cared for.

The swimming pools were fabulous, spent most of the day in the infinity pool looking out over the Nile.

Not the cheapest hotel in Luxor but certainly the best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share us your experience at Hilton Luxor resort & Spa via tripadvisor site.

Glad to see that the cleanliness and design of the resort met your satisfaction and you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Once again, thank you for your time and looking forward to seeing and welcoming you soon to our sunny resort.

Best regards,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My partner and I have just returned from a week at the Hilton feeling like we had a real break. Check in was excellent after a short transfer from the airport. The iced tea and cold flannel were very welcome after the flight. Our room had a great view of the Nile and the West Bank. There were no cruise boats moored alongside as with some other hotels. The room was very comfortable with plenty of toiletries and fresh towels. The tea making facilities were also appreciated. We booked half board and ate breakfast and dinner in the Rosetta Restaurant - the hotel was quiet during the week (lovely for us) however a very large choice of food was available and was excellent quality. We ate at the poolside Olives restaurant most lunchtimes (although we didn't really need lunch) - the fresh lemon juice is worth a try. We ate in the asian restaurant on the last evening which was faultless both for food quality and service. The spa infinity pool was very relaxing although the service around the main pool was better. We visited Karnak and Luxor Temples which were very close but the best part of my holiday was the hot air balloon ride on the West Bank. The hotel gym was well equipped and overlooks the Nile. As pointed out in another review the hotel was very well managed and I would like to thank all the staff for a great week.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

Your kind comments on tripadvisor are highly appreciated, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay at our resort.

We are very happy to read such nice feedback as yours.

All of us are looking forward for your next stay which I hope to be in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

A really WOW stay. Stayed here 20-27 September - in a heatwave ! Had a wonderful deluxe room (016) with full balcony overlooking the Nile - very well equipped and immaculately cleaned every day. Tried all the restaurants etc - all very good indeed - liked the buffet marginally best & to our delight DID NOT GET ONE MINUTE OF "TUMMY TROUBLE" - great news as on our previous trips to Egypt have all suffered each time. Well done Hilton for food hygiene, variety, quality & presentation etc.
Service was absolutely excellent all round - & really very nice to hear the staff all speaking so proudly of their hotel - our room service waiter had worked for the Hilton for 23 years & was still enthusiastic. Concierge & reception very helpful (but unbelieving when we jokingly complained about the rain one night - they had to come out with us & check - it hadn't rained for nearly 4 years but we only had about 30 seconds worth !!!)
Pools were lovely - spent hours just watching the Nile flow by & I managed a very relaxing massage (thanks Joanne)
All in all can't recommend this hotel highly enough - it was a splendid stay & we will be back.
Special thanks to Mrs Eman Kemal in the Rosetta & Mr Abd el Salim pool/gym team manager - your friendliness & help were much appreciated. We look forward to meeting you & all your excellent colleagues again next year.

Unfortunately we then travelled to the Winter Palace to stay with family for a week - what a contrast - they should send some of their staff to train at the Hilton!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2010

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on tripadvisor site.

It is my sincere pleasure to know that you have spent a pleasant time with us and our staff efforts have ended up to your enjoyment

Your thank you note will be conveyed to Eman and Abdel Salam and they will appreciate it.

We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us again.

Kind regards,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, we had seen mixed reviews, but it was perfect for our honeymoon. The service is excellent and the buidling and decor is amazing and the restaurants are not as expensive as we thought they would be. Olives - mediteranean restaurant is great for lunch - and I would imagine lovely for dinner, when it's a bit cooler - it was a little too much whilst we were there. Silk Road is excellent for Asian food and the Sunset Bar great for cocktails (a bit pricey - but ok for a treat!) and the bar menu is also great for lunch and informal dinners/snacks. Room service was also excellent and prompt. Breakfast was an extensive buffet, I would challenge anyone to not find something they liked; we did not use this for lunch or dinner however as we prefered to order off menu from the other restautants. The only disappointment was that the Jannah Bar in the Spa wasn't open, we had paid extra for the spa package and it seemed to be generally understaffed. I was also unable to book any beauty treatments as there was not female therapist in the week we stayed there - a small point perhaps but we had specifically booked for the spa facility. The infinity pool however in the spa area is amazing. The general pool area was just as nice though and the service was better for drinks and they also brought refreshing iced towels and fruit kebabs to your lounger which was lovely. There is a very amusing "English" Bar opposite the hotel, which is actually owned by an Egyptian man and his Ukranian wife! They were very friendly and the food was great - all English stuff of course! We had a great fillet steak there. Drinks were a bit cheaper than the hotel, food prices were similar to the hotel although no service charge added. Overall we had a great time and would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share us your experience at our resort through tripadvisor site.

I was very happy to know that you had an enjoyable time with us and our services and facilities met your satisfaction.

Your comment about Jannah bar has been taken into consideration and will be passed into the department involved.

As for your comment regarding the female therapist in the Spa, I assure you that your comment will be forwarded to Nayara Spa Manager.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your time and looking forward for welcoming you soon to our sunny resort.

Kind regards,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

My husband and I were impressed with the hotel from the moment we checked in. We were offered a cold towel and a welcome drink. Check in was smooth and the staff was pleasant.
We had dinner in the Asian restaurant (can't remember what it's called) and the food was great with excellent service. The waiter who served us was very attentive and we didn't have to wait long for the food and drinks.
Unfortunately, I was ill with sun stroke that night. My husband spoke to someone who kindly sorted out the doctor and medication at 3.30 in the morning. From what I gathered later, someone had driven out to the 24 hour pharmacy to get the correct medicine. They also found a doctor who spoke to my husband over the phone with instructions on what to do. Later in the morning when I was feeling a bit better, they called to ask if I was alright and promptly served us boiled chicken and rice which was what I needed to settle my tummy. After the visit from the doctor, I had to recouperate in my room all day. Luckily there was a DVD player and I watched my DVDs, which was great considering the circumstances. Throughout the day, the staff knocked on the door or called to see if we were alright or needed anything.
I have to say that we felt like we were being well looked after. It was a shame that I was not well enough to experience the rest of the facilities the hotel had to offer. We would definitely stay in this hotel again should we ever come back to Luxor.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank San072526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2010

Greetings from Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa……

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for your kind comments on tripadvisor site about your recent stay with us.

We hope that you have the opportunity to come back again soon to our resort and enjoy all the facilities we have in the best of health.

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, and I would be delighted to handle your reservation.

Warmest regards from the whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Best regards,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
906 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.8 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#11 of 54 in Luxor
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $97 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing