We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We are a family of four and stayed in 2 connecting rooms at the Luxor Hilton for 3 nights in mid December. Our rooms had a Nile view and we could see the balloons in the early morning. All staff members provided consistently high quality service. When we were not travelling with our private tour guide, we used the hotel free shuttle bus to go to town and return to the hotel. There were a few local supermarkets right outside the hotel entrance where we bought biscuits and packaged drinks. My husband and son also used the Internet cafe outside the hotel entrance. Then, there is good food at El Hussein within a 5 minutes' walk - 60 EP for a set meal. We had a most delightful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2009

Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor site.

It is to our utmost pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at your second home, Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,

Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2009

We stayed in the Hilton Luxor from Nov 17th to Nov 21st. It is a very beautiful property. The hotel is brand new and everything is sparkling. The only blip on the radar is the Silk route restaurant. We ate here twice during our stay and on both the occassions we had to wait over an hour for our food to be served. The food itself was very delicious but the service was very terrible. We had the $500 suite, however since in the past we have stayed predominantly at a Marriott or Hyatt properties, did not have the requisite status to get upgraded to the Nile facing suite. ( Some of the past reviews have mentioned that they were upgraded free of charge to a Nile facing suite.) We used the Spa services Narra spa, this was excellent. Hotel staff was very attentive and really went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. We used the gym on site, which again was top of the line. The best view in the world while using fitneess equipment. (Nile in foreground with the whole view of the Valley of the kings. Tremendous).Would definitely recommend my friends, business associates and family to stay at the property. Do get the breakfast inclusive rate. The breakfast is tremendous, and the view from Rosetta stone is breathtaking. Caveats: Avoid the Silk Route restaurant and be patient with the reception staff it takes a while for them to get used your accent and it will take a little bit more time for you to get used to their accent. ( BTW we were all speaking English- Which is my first language).
Get Mara House to do the guide and the private car facility, she is atleast 50% cheaper then the Hilton and will give you the local twist to things ( in a good way). E.g. Mara's airport transfer is LE50, whereas Hilton is LE 150. See my review of Mara House. ( We did not stay at Mara House, But used Mara for guide and transportation service).
The only three disappointment was
a) The receoption staff did not have our room ready, though we had confirmed with Nancy Yacoub ( Manager - Customer Relations) for an early checking.
b)At times it was difficult to understand the reception staff. Very heavy arabic accent.
c)The customer service at Silk route was terrible. I wrote to Osman Khairat the General Manager of the hotel a day prior to our check out. But did not hear anything back from him, on the extensive balanced feedback we provided.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyCity_Injuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2009

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for your comments on trip advisor site.

Your constructive comments will help us to identify areas which could be improved and as a consequence continue to provide the best possible service in the hotel industry.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us.

Your comments have been forwarded to the concerned departments for immediate remedial actions.

As a valued customer, we do hope that we will soon be given the opportunity to serve you once again and show you that we can do better.

Yours sincerely,
Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Located right on the edge of the Nile, in Karnak, just outside the main town of Luxor. Very recently refurbished so all facilities sparkling, including its infinity pool and spa. Great range of restaurants, very friendly staff and many rooms with spectacular views across the Nile to the West Bank [ some romms have a view down the hotel's driveway]. Free shuttle into Luxor every hour.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMarpleInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2009

It is with great pleasure we have read your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa. It is to our utmost pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and for your comments on tripadvisor site.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to your second home, Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is a very modern and well equipped American-style hotel located right on the Nile. The hotel has spacious rooms and a very competent staff. The staff was especially helpful in arranging tours--the highlight was a balloon tour of the Valley of the Kings.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidgeOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2009

Greetings from Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa……….

The whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa was delighted to have you as our guest. We were pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to feed us back with your experience about your recent stay at our resort via tripadvisor site.

Your comments have been conveyed to our team members who were very happy to know that their efforts ended up to your enjoyment.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again to your home away from home, Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Very clean. Was brand new, so we were one of 5 people there. The pool overlooking the Nile is one of the best views I've ever seen in my life. Staff was great, food was great, and the ambiance was great.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
1  Thank getachkaraoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2009

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for your comments on tripadvisor site.

We were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our resort.

We really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home, Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Osman Khairat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB4LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxor, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
886 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.8 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $113 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing