We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Management & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Luxor Hilton hotel & spa was the best experience I had during all my visits to Egypt. I can't really describe how fantastic were both of the stays we spent here. We felt like home. Every detail from view to food and cleanliness were well taken care of. I could call them during the day (while touring the city) and ask for our meals to be ready at a certain restaurant and it would be more than we expect it. One day, the arranged for a meal on their boat in the Nile and it was amazing. We are well traveled family and very selective in our choices, but this hotel was VERY able to surpass our expectations for an Egyptian hotel at this terrible economic slowdown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Haitham M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear our Valued Customer,

I could not find the suitable words to express our appreciation for your kind post on tripadvisor.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest and I am very happy to know that we were able to make your holiday the most enjoyable trip.

I am delighted to know that our services, facilities and food exceeded your expectations. It has been an immense pleasure having you with us during your precious holidays.

Looking forward to seeing and welcoming you &your family again to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, “your Home away from Home” in Egypt.

Kind Regards,




Christoph Schleissing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

I spent with my family 4 days that passed like a dream. We will never forget this luxurious stay. You will admire Hilton ethics when you deal with the staff. Their professional warm and friendly style made unforgettable touch. The food is excellent. The location on Nile River is lovely. Everything is perfect. We strongly recommend that place. The first question you are going to ask yourself when leaving the hotel is that: when you come again? Really, visit it once and you will fall in love with this hotel.
T.A

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you indeed for your precious time that you spent to write your feedback about your recent experience at our sunny resort.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest and I really proud of our property and team members who made your holiday with us the most enjoyable and memorable one.

I cannot find the suitable words to express my appreciation. Your great comments will further encourage us to maintain our quality focus and to continuously strive for excellence.

I shared personally your comments with the entire team, of course your observations will encourage them to continue strive for excellence.


The whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa is looking forward for your next visit which we hope to be in the near future.




Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is my second visit to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa. I searched for a better hotel in Luxor and found non. Seriously, there is no match in the region. Despite the recession in the Egyptian tourism industry, the hotel kept all high standards intact. During my stays, the occupancy rate was too low. Yet, the services of the hotel were amazing. Food was fantastic and tasty.. No surprises really.. All staff were smiling all the time and each one of them wanted to please us and the other guests..I sure will come back more often..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Haitham_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our resort via the Tripadvisor website.

I am so delighted to learn that our food, services and facilities exceeded your high expectations.

It is always great to receive such positive feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. I will share your compliments with all of our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you again as you mentioned at our sunny resort.


Kind regards,



Christoph Schleissing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our holidays in Egypt changed when we arrived to Luxor. After chaotic and stressful days in Cairo everything turned into real holidays. We have to thank the entire personnel hotel for making their best efforts to keep running it and providing outstanding service. Sadly the hotel was almost empty, but this was not an excuse to having a complete breakfast buffet, to have all the restaurants open for lunch and dinner, and not to give a “no” for answer for our requests.
The hotel has everything to relax, the Nile runs some steps beside the pool, the gym is well equipped and the spa services are acceptable. The view from our room was amazing and really what we expect for a Nile view: no pollution and no surrounding buildings full of garbage.
If you decide to take excursions and to move around temples and ruins, the hotel has a Thomas Cook travel agency that may arrange the tours.
Luxor offered more things to do than Cairo, a lot of trips, a better museum, temples, valleys, balloon trips, and without the traffic and all the protest on the streets.
For sure this hotel is 100% recommendable.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a room with a Nile vew.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdl_traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our resort via the Tripadvisor website.

I am so delighted to learn that our services and facilities exceeded your high expectations.

It is always great to receive such positive feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. I will share your compliments with all of our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our sunny resort.


Kind regards,



Christoph Schleissing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Delightful hotel, delightful staff, and housekeeper filled my room with fantastic, cute towel animals; concierge was extremely helpful, twice changing money for me at local bank... and at the best rate, too; management also gave me late check-out at no charge and a complementary cocktail party was hosted for guests on Saturday evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued time that you spent to post your kind comments about your recent experience at our resort on tripadvisor site.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and the helpfulness of service of our team members exceeded your high expectations.

Our Hilton promise is to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Kind regards,



Christoph Schleissing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two days but wished we had stayed longer. The beds were very comfortable, the check in was fast and the staff was very professional. The breakfast was really good and the view from the room over the Nile is spectacular at sunset.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kms5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa thru the tripadvisor site. I am very honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your precious holiday time. It is my utmost pleasure to read that we exceeded your high expectations.

Many thanks for taking the time to advise us that our personalized service was up to your entire satisfaction. I shared your compliments with our team members in particular with the front desk &the food and beverage and they are extremely pleased.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, your "Home away from Home", in Egypt.

Kind Regards,



Christoph Schleissing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were recommended to stay at the hotel at the end of our Nile cruise by Audley Travel and it was fantastic! In fact we delayed our flight back to London to stay on another couple of days. Lovely hotel and immaculately kept.The staff were wonderful and so attentive. Food in all the restaurants was excellent and the breakfast was a huge buffet covering multiple gastronomic styles.We stayed in a spa suite with use of the Nile infinity pool and it was perfect. Strongly recommend going now as it is so quiet and the weather is ideal. Very calm and peaceful and completely safe!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you indeed for your precious time that you spent to write your feedback about your recent experience at our sunny resort.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest and I really proud of our property and team members who made your holiday with us the most enjoyable and memorable one.

I cannot find the suitable words to express my appreciation. Your great comments will further encourage us to maintain our quality focus and to continuously strive for excellence.

I shared personally your comments with the entire team, of course your observations will encourage them to continue strive for excellence.


The whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa is looking forward for your next visit which we hope to be in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Christoph Schleissing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
888 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.8 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $110 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing