We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Suberb facility”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated directly at the east bank of the river Nile. Wonderful place, quiet, very friendly staff. Breakfast was more than we anticipated even for a Hilton.
Our room overlooked the river and West Bank. Swimming pool area is ideal for relaxing after a long day at the Valley of the Kings. Pricing was moderate. We hope tourists will soon return to this wonderful place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gk69gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort for your recent holiday and for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your experience.

We are so delighted to read that our facilities and staff service exceeded your high expectations, you are right that the view of the Nile River is awesome for relaxation.

We hope to see again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Kind regards


Christoph schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    117
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
288
560
103
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you have a chance to stay here, do. it is incredible. the pool is lovely, the lounge sofas to die for, the spa excellent, the food delicious (you won't find smoked salmon on the breakfast buffet at many Egyptian hotels!) and the staff welcoming and accomodating every need.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thurston B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our property.

We are so happy to read that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and the friendless service from our team members made your stay memorable. I would like to inform you that our Hilton promise to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Looking forward for your next visit to our sunny resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,



Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Due to time of embarkation on the Sonesta Star Goddess (also superb) for our Nile cruise we stayed 1 night at the Hilton and again after the cruise for 3 nights to relax. What a great choice ! Beautiful hotel on the banks of the Nile with cool, refurbished and plentiful public rooms. Everywhere spotlessly clean and very high housekeeping standards. Very comfortable king-size bed and small balcony overlooking Nile. Despite very few customers the variety and quality of the food at breakfast and dinner was outstanding. Unusual, delicious and small quantities of freshly made delicacies were a delight and the chefs were so pleasant and eager to please. The outside bar and lounge areas were very comfortable and beautifully presented as were the pools. We spent many a happy hour on our personal round 'bed' plumped up with towels and cushions by the warm spa pool personally served by Ahmed who unobtrusively moved our parasol before the sun threatened to burn us and replenished our ice bucket with free bottled water. The Hilton come very high on my all-time list of excellent hotels and for £75 HB its now a steal ! Get there soon and wallow in luxury - and see some of the best antiquities in Egypt.

Room Tip: Nile facing room on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your current stay with us.

All of us are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable holiday at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and you will come back again.

It has been our honour to have you as our guest and it is our utmost pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us

Your comments shared with our team members in particular with Ahmed on the spa pool and they are so happy to know that their friendliness service met your entire satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,




Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spend 2 wonderful days at the hotel. The Food & service was brilliant, the staff were very attentive and excellent. we enjoyed every minute including our children, who was well cared for throughout the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ereda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

I am so happy to know that we were able to fill your holiday with the light and warmth of hospitality since the first moment of arrival.

I shared your recognition notes with the entire team members who they are so delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us. Of course your remarks will encourage them to strive to continue offering an excellence service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to ‘your home away from home”

Kind regards,



Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I travel extensively for business and leisure and can honestly say that I have never had a better hotel experience than the one I had at the Luxor Hilton. Mr. Ibrahim and his team of concierges could not do enough to make my son and my stay better. The infinity pools, view of the Valley of the Kings, spa and gym were terrific as was their assistance in arranging for a driver to take us to the Red Sea for a bit of snorkelling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paulette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear our valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your valued time that you spent to feed us back about your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our quality of service exceeded your entire satisfaction.

I shared your recognition & thank you note with our team members in particular with Ahmed Ibrahim & the concierge team who they are so happy and looking forward for the next visit of you in the near future.

We always seek to develop our staff and train them in order to be able to offer excellence service to our guests.

All of us are look forward for your next visit very soon.

Yours sincerely


Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we have stayed at this hotel, the staff is friendly and giving warm welcome to their guests.

Service all in all are fabulous comparing to the value we paid

The rooms setup and view is superb, and housekeeping services and surprises made us love to see how our room looks like every day

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyline Travel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Customer,


Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor site .

I am so happy to see that you had amazing stay and you were able to experience our warm hospitality and you will never hesitate to come back.

I shared immediately your comments with our entire team members who they are looking forward for your next visit very soon.

Yours sincerely,


Christoph schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsa Alam, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was a great pleasure to stay in Hilton Luxor for the third time. I would like to thank everybody for making this resort a real paradise. The hotel team deserves a great appreciation and outstanding awards for mastering the Art of service! My special regards to: Badr and Amr from Reception and Mohamed from Concierge - very friendly and helpful gentlemen Mahmoud from Silk Road and Ismail and Abdelnaser from Sunset bar - example of perfect service El Azab - a great and very careful Houseman Eman, 2 Gamals and Talaat from Rosetta Mohamed from Olives Hussein (spa reception) was very welcoming at all times and Mega - fantastic therapist Appreciate efforts of everybody for making our stay magnificent! Looking forward to visit the property again... I definitely recommend the hotel to everybody: families, couples or single.. I am sure the hotel team will care about everybody in a right way. I can not find a place for improvement - everything is just exceeding very highest expectations!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your kind comments that you have posted on the Tripadvisor website about your recent stay at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

I am really so happy and cannot find the suitable words to express my appreciation. Your great comments will further encourage our leitmotiv to maintain our quality focus and to continuously strive for excellence.

I am proud to know that our services exceeded your high expectations and that you had the most enjoyable stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the mentioned names of the team members who are very delighted to know that their efforts have ended up to your enjoyment.


Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to “Your home away from home”, in Egypt.


Yours sincerely



Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#12 of 54 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing