We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, relaxing stay in Luxor!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Luxor, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, relaxing stay in Luxor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent hotel in Luxor! Top service Delicious breakfast Exclusive, high quality service Excellent location next to the Nile Relaxing time at the spa Perfect organized and well trained staff Beautiful building The best hotel I have every stayed in!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Gitte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear our valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your valued time that you spent to feed us back about your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our quality of service exceeded your entire satisfaction.

We always seek to develop our staff and train them in order to be able to offer excellence service to our guests.

All of us are look forward for your next visit very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    97
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
232
498
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband, nine year old daughter and I arrived in Luxor after a wonderful but hectic couple of days in Cairo. On arrival at the Hilton, we were all greeted with cold drinks and my daughter and I were given flowers. We were shown to our room which turned out to be a beautiful suite overlooking the gardens. It was extremely comfortable with a large bathroom and was spotlessly clean. The pool overlooking the Nile was amazing and we stayed in until sunset - it was just stunning. All of the staff we met were so welcoming and friendly. At breakfast, the chef made chocolate muffins especially for our daughter and when a button came off her dress, a lovely lady called Eman sewed it back on for her. The food was excellent, both at breakfast and in the Chinese restaurant at dinner time and the service was second to none. Special thanks to Mohammed who looked after us and our luggage so well. We would love to have stayed longer and hope to return one day. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SparkyParky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback you posted on tripadvisor site.

It is fantastic to see that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and you were able to experience our warm hospitality.

I shared your recognition comments with the entire team members in particular with Eman & Mohamed; of course your remarks will encourage them to continuously strive for excellence.

Looking forward for your next visit and we hope to stay longer at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

High quality hotel (recent refit helps), friendly staff, poolside that overlooks the Nile and Valley of the Kings. Useful street of shops and cafes outside.
Minor temporary problem is Nile cruise ships tide up adjacent because of tourism downturn whose generators constantly run.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186338Philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is great that you received a high quality service from our team members and our facilities exceeded your high expectations.

Regarding the Nile cruise ships, we are in contact with the authorities to finalize this issue as soon as possible.

Looking forward for your next holiday with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was our first stay in Egypt and it exceeded our expectations. The property was clean and serene, with lovely views of the Nile. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with our room rate: breakfast staff were attentive, and there were so many food items to choose from. Housekeeping staff were great, and we really appreciated the crocodile towel sculpture! The concierge staff were very helpful when asked for Egyptian restaurant recommendations in Luxor. They made reservations for us and provided us with a map when we said we would walk there after visiting the Luxor Temple. Thank you so much for a lovely stay in Luxor!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetlagged79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you indeed for your fantastic review on the Tripadvisor.

It is to our utmost pleasure to read that our facilities & service exceeded your expectations.

The first impression is always the most important impression and I am really happy to know that your first visit to Egypt was enjoyable with our warm hospitality.

All of us are looking forward for your next visit very soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
514 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location: quite river bank location with amazing views of the west bank. Free shuttle bus to and from city centre.

Rooms: comfortable but bathrooms are small and only have showers unless you are staying in the spa suites. Great toiletries, soft towels, small treats such as free water, sweets and daily newspaper summaries every morning without request. Sound insulation could have been better as we could hear people walking on the room above us.

Facilities: decorated in a modern style with an Arabian twist, amazing pools albeit not very deep. Small but excellent gym. There is a lot of choice in terms of rooms and treatments in the spa area. We tried a few and the products and staff were fantastic.

Restaurants: high quality international buffet served at Rosetta with tasty but limited menus at poolside. More Egyptian dishes should have been available. Breakfast was great, a lot of choice but on some morning the orange juice was not fresh - I don't know why given that oranges are so cheap in Egypt.

Customer Service: simply outstanding - very friendly, professional and attentive staff, they give the impression that they are genuinely committed to providing excellent customer service without the need of backsheesh (tip). In fact the concierge (Mohamed) even refused a tip from us!

Value: It appears expensive if compared to other so called 5 start hotels in Luxor, but really, there is no comparison unless you stay at the Winter Palace Historical Hotel.

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive request a room on the top floor with a Nile view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear our valued Guest,


Thank you for your valued feedback on the tripadvisor site.

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and to hear that our team members were so attentive to your needs.

I would like to draw your attention that serving you as a valued customer is our leitmotif. Paying tips is always up to the discretion of the guest and should reward excellence in service. Great to read that Mohamed from the Concierge delivered beyond your expectations.

As for the Orange juice, all our juices are prepared fresh every morning; however, I forwarded your comment to our Food & Beverage team for further improvement and consistency.

Your remark about the Egyptian food choice being not sufficient retained in particular my attention; we are working tireless to further increase this choice and believe that we offer already a wide choice of typical Egyptian dishes on the buffet and on our a-la-carte menus. As said the offer will be enlarged on a daily basis.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our sunny resort.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a world class resort. After the hectic nature of Cairo, this resort could not have been any more welcoming and was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. The staff was very kind with cold drinks during check in and commented about an earlier email exchange I had with the hotel which made me feel as if the hotel personally knew me. The views of the Nile were great. Very comfortable beds, great food and infinity pools which rival anywhere I have been in the Caribbean and Santorini. In need of a massage after 10 days of sightseeing, my wife and I spontaneously scheduled them. It was one of the best massages I have ever had. The spa is great - I wish I had more time to enjoy more of it. Whomever is responsible for the renovations and the staff training should be very proud, you did a tremendous job and should be a model for other hotels. Thank you for a great stay. If staying in Luxor, this is the only place to stay. Cannot endorse highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am so delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and you received a service that made your holiday so enjoyable for you and your wife.

I am very proud of our team members to read that they have to be as a model for the other hotels, I was keen to share your recognition note with them and they are so happy.

We hope to see you soon again at “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel along the Nile. It's close to Karnak Temple but a bit distant from the city center. However, the hotel runs a shuttle in to town if you want to leave the resort. The resort itself is amazing and we had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and attentive. The facilities were clean and well kept. The food was really very good. There weren't many other hotel guests and that was a bit sad. We would stay here again on our next visit to Luxor.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe guestroom with a river view and a small terrace. Well worth staying here. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear our valued customer,

I would like to thank you for your feedback you posted on the tripadvisor site.

It is so great to read that you spent a wonderful time at our resort and our facilities met your entire satisfaction.

Looking forward for your next holiday as you mentioned very soon.

Best regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#3 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
2.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#12 of 58 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing