We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Luxor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Northants UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Luxor”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at The Hilton following a lovely 7 night Nile cruise, and it was all if not more than we expected. From entering the drive off the road, you move into a new world from the hustle and bustle of Luxor into absolute luxury, It was quite refreshing. All the staff were superb, freindly and very helpfull. We opted for a Nile view room, and were offered a deluxe room at an extra charge, which we declined, as we did not intend spending much time in our room. The pool area is fantastic with sunbeds available right up to the banks of the Nile. Your evey move was monitored by the pool staff, who ran to lay towels, put up sun protection, or move you to a different position if you wanted. One wave of your hand, and a waiter was there to take your order. Another nice touch was a complimentary fruit skewer which was very refreshing. On our first night there was a cocktail party, which we didn't know if we were invited, but the pool manager, came and collected us in our swimwear and reassured us we were welcome, which was lovely. The Manager Chris, and his management team were all there explaining things or simply asking you questions. Its a huge pity there are not more tourists at the moment. The Hotel was very quiet, as was the cruise, and attractions. You feel sorry for the lovely people of Egypt, and how bad press and new Government has left the country struggling. We encountered no security problems anywhere we went. There is a free shuttle bus into Luxor, and you can visit the local attractions from the Hotel. In all an excellent stay, and we will return. Thanks Hilton

Room Tip: Nile view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoNorthantsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa for your recent stay and for your kind feedback.

I shared your comments with the entire team members and they are so delighted to know that they were able to deliver our Hilton promise and ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Our cocktail every Monday for all of our guests, it is a good chance for the management team to meet the guests and get their feedback and any suggestions which are very important for us to continue with delivering excellence service to our customers.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to your home away from home, in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    118
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
290
564
103
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was only in Luxor for 12 hours, wish it had been longer. From the moment we arrived at midnight the staff couldnt do more to help, we had food and g&t's when we arrived, they were expensive to be honest. I had time to have breakfast overlooking the lovely pool which overlooks the Nile which overlooks the West Bank and the Valley of the Kings.
The place is enchanting.
I had a non-river facing room and there was a huge bush outside the window which had about a million birds in it. I had the window open and was woken by a fortissimo morning chorus...
Breakfast was good, the hotel was well placed for all the sites and quiet as its out of the city centre...
Cant wait to go back... when Im not working.
Oh and the weather, end of Feb, was perfect... 22-28C

Room Tip: Get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toto_W6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your comments about your recent holiday with us.

I am so happy to read that although you had very short time in our resort but you enjoyed the few hours you spent with us and our team members went beyond their efforts to offer you an enjoyable & comfortable stay at our property.

Looking forward for your next visit which we hope to be longer.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I want to live there - such is the excellent standard of EVERYTHING. Rooms, location, staff, food, facilities superb. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially at the spa pool. Please, everybody - go to the Hilton in Luxor - Egypt needs you and you need the Hilton.

Room Tip: All rooms good - but with hotel facilities like the Hilton Luxor has to offer, who wants to spend ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa for your recent stay and for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your recent experience at our property.

I could not find the proper words to express about our appreciation for your great comments & supportive remarks, of course your comments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.

I shared personally your review with the entire team members and they appreciate it so much.

Looking forward for your next visit to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

You get what you pay for in this world, but it really is worth it! From being met at the airport, the air conditioned car, the cold towels, the rose I was presented with, the complimentary drink and more cold towels on arrival at the hotel, the friendly and helpful staff, wonderful views of the Nile...the list goes on and on.

Nile view rooms are worth it. A lovely balcony with fantastic views along the river. The hotel complex extends right down to the water's edge, you can walk down by the water or sit in the Olives restaurant outdoors and enjoy the sunset as you enjoy a meal and drinks.

The pools are fantastic, lovely and warm, with plentiful supply of towels. The whole outdoor area is very lovely and there are plenty of places to sit and enjoy the views. There are activities and entertainment, e.g. cocktail reception on Monday evenings where you can talk to staff and meet other guests.

Breakfast buffet was gorgeous. For lunch and dinner, Olives restaurant was great and when we got a bit chilly staff brought a heater over to us to keep us warm. The prices were very reasonable for food there. We also ate at Silk Road, which was a little bit more expensive than Olives, but still very reasonable. We really liked it in Silk Road; the food was delicious and we tried out the trio of Egyptian wines too. The General Manager, Christoph, came round to check that everything was ok for us and it was nice to see him walking round chatting with the different guests.

The room was lovely, not enormous but a perfectly good size. Bed very comfy. The elephant and swan towel sculptures by Mohamed made our day! We ordered food through room service, both breakfast and lunch on different days. It was delivered promptly and was very tasty. There was some free water provided in the rooms and free tea and coffee too.

Friends who had stayed in Luxor told us that it was very noisy and to take ear plugs, but as the Hilton is a little way away from the town, this was not an issue at all. There is a shuttle bus which goes into town or if, like us, you have a tour guide they will pick you up from the hotel so the location is no problem at all.

Can't fault the service at all and the hotel is very modern and elegant.

I know safety is a concern for people visiting Egypt at the moment, but can assure you that Luxor is perfectly safe to visit and we had no problems at any time. It's not busy at the moment, so an ideal time to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued time that you spent to share with us your feedback about your recent stay at our property.

I am so glad to read that you were able to experience our warm hospitality and our team members were able to help you had an enjoyable holiday and our entire facilities exceeded your high expectations.

The whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Facilities were great, the view over the Nile is fantastic (particularly if you have a room with view of course!) from the different decks ans swimming pool. The spa is very good and quite. Excellent relaxing experience. But the special chapter is for the services and the people, they were great! Well done for this hotel! Everyone with a smile, one step ahead, they know their job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel_Lec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thanks a lot for your remarks thru tripadvisor site.

It is great to see that you received an excellent service from our team members. Our mission is to do our utmost efforts to make the guests feel they are at home.

Looking forward for your next visit very soon to our sunny resort.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

For beautiful design and quality facilities and excellent service this hotel can't be beat. Although not in the centre of Luxor it is close to the great temple of Karnak and there is easy access to the west bank (Valley of the Kings etc) by boat. The breakfast buffet was one of the nicest I have had in over 40 years of travel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms are worth the extra charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddandvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor site.

So glad to read that you enjoyed our service especially breakfast, I shared your comment with our Food & Beverage team members and they are so happy to know that their efforts have ended up to your enjoyment.

I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Best regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

In short, one of the best hotel's we've been to... why?

Facilities
Hotel is in top shape, very slick, elegant modern look. Rooms are great, beds are great, pool is nice, Spa is fantastic. We loved the pool in the spa area, ideal for people without kids...infinity pool with view on nile and silence... Felt like our private pool, just priceless.
Only minus is lack of free internet in the rooms (available at reception and pool area)

Food
Breakfast is varied and fresh. Lots of choice, nothing to complain!
Dinner, the food was great, the buffet is of very high quality, food was fresh, with a taste for everybody. Asian restaurant was a nice discovery, good tip to change from the buffet once in a while.
We found the outside restaurant lacking in variety compared to the other eating spots, still the view was great and food accepteable.

Service
Hands down best service ever. EVERYBODY was super friendly and going beyond the normal call of duty. I don't know how they get their staff so motivated but this is remarkable and distinguished this hotel with many other 5 star hotels.
Good to see the GM was also a social likeable guy, who took the time to great every guest personally.

Overall
If you want some sun or/and you want to visit Luxor, this is an incredible hotel. You will not regret booking it.

Room Tip: Nile view , close to main pool area. This guarentees wireless internet in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProserpioThibaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback about your current stay with us.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest and to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.

I would like to inform you that our guests’ comments such you who motivate our staff and encourage them to continue to strive for excellence.

I am really proud of my property to see that all of our facilities met your entire satisfaction.

In the same time, regarding your comment about the free internet in the rooms. It was forwarded to our Information Technology department to study it.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our sunny resort.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
2.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#13 of 54 in Luxor
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing