We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but the Happy New Year's party....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great hotel but the Happy New Year's party....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent 3 days at the Hilton Hotel. The hotel is great! The structure is perfect and the staff are very helpful. The room that we got was clean and comfortable! Amazing view also.
We payed for the New Year Party and It was a decepcion. We payed a lot for that and the night was very boring. The dinner was good but the party was a completelty bust. The show was terrible, the band... The night was very boring for all us. Anyway, the hotel is a good expensive option for the city, but they need more expertise for events!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments on the tripadvisor site.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our service, room & view. I have passed on to the team your kind comments that they are friendly which will enable us to continuously strive for excellence.

Your feedback about the New Year Eve has been taken into our consideration to discuss it for the preparation of next New Year event.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    114
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
285
547
101
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent 7 nights here over the New Year period. An immaculate hotel, clean, great design and cool furnishings. Pretty standard bedroom. Great choice at breakfast. Top quality restaurants.

Special thanks:
Abdelhak - who cleaned our bedroom every day and surprised us with the most incredible towel designs!
Mahmoud at the lovely Silk Road restaurant
Ahmed at the spa pool - great service

Improvements:
The main pool service was haphazard, drinks orders could take ages, members of staff hard to find when it came to sign off the bills.

Must do:
Balloon ride over the Valley of the Kings.

If you are travelling to Luxor then the Hilton is the only hotel choice. We ventured out to most of the other 5 star hotels and none got close to the Hilton.

A very good choice for a Winter sun break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa to spend your recent holiday.

Your feedback about our property made me so happy. I shared your comments with our team members especially Abdel Hak, Mahmoud & Ahmed who appreciated it so much.

Your constructive remarks about the pool service retained my full attention and conveyed it to our Food & Beverage Manager to take the necessary actions with the team members.

About the balloon ride, we have a lot of balloon companies which offer fantastic balloon ride service and you are able to book it thru Tomas Cook desk in our resort.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Luxor.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

super service from the staff. Very clean. Comfortable rooms with a superb Nile view. At walking distance from the temple of Karnak. Easy to reach the center of Luxor and the Valley of the Kings and Queens. All the taxi services are provdided by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Annick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

So glad to read that you enjoyed with us and our team members service exceeded your high expectations.

Looking forward for your next visit to our sunny resort.

Sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I've just returned from the Hilton and I have to say that it was thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish. The decor is stylish and minimal. The staff were very pleasant and the rooms were comfortable and well equipped
Special mention to Badr on reception and the room service staff. Wonderful.
One gripe...service at the pool bar was sketchy. It didn't seem busy but nevertheless on requesting a menu the staff member went off to get it never to be seen again! Later the same day I ordered tea ...it took 25 minutes to appear. A shame as e wry other part of the operation works so well. Overall though a great experience. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Go for the Nile view...30 Usd which is more than worthwhile as the view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa for your recent holiday & for your valued time that you spent to feed us back about your stay.

So glad to know that you had a great experience at our resort and our team efforts exceeded your expectations I shared your remarks with them in particular with Badr & Room Service staff who they appreciated your kind comments so much.

I have passed your comments about the pool bar service into the Food & Beverage Manager to take the immediate remedial actions with the team members in order to avoid such in convenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was without a shadow of doubt the highlight of our trip. Everything in the hotel is sublime and polished. The view over the Nile is not quite as grand as in Aswan, but with few buildings on the facing bank it encapsulates a more genuine and rustic feeling. The buildings are modern, trendy and beautiful all at the same time. Both pools are irresistible, and the option of submerged sunbeds is very thoughtful. The fitness centre was the best equipped of our stay in Egypt, and the spa was the most relaxing offering the most different types of room. Lunch at the bar was excellent - the selection of mezze was again the best of our trip in Egypt, and the buffet dinner was very pleasant.

Above all though, what really makes us want to come back was the warm and accomplished service. In particular I would like to highlight the extra mile the IT manager went when I was not able to connect to the internet. He called up a whole range of different people including the service provider manager right then and there, creating various bypasses to the hotel firewall and trying various solutions until it worked – this sort of attention to detail and customer satisfaction would not go amiss in the vast majority of top five star European hotels! I would also like to extend my thanks to the charming Mahmoud, one of the trainees who showed us to our room and subsequently looked out for us, who was by far the most welcoming of all the Egyptians during our visit to Egypt. Lastly, but definitely not least, particular mention goes to Abdul Salam, the feisty but courteous badminton player who kept me busy and fit during my stay with some good jokes thrown in too.

I find it very hard indeed to fault this wonderful oasis, especially given the exceptionally good value for money. Two very minor things might be to: 1. Consider slightly tighter security. From what I remember there is just one man standing at the gate to the hotel - obviously Luxor is much safer than Cairo for instance and I did not feel threatened but more security is always good. 2. This is probably not within the hotels control, but is there any chance of making the cruise boats visible on the left-hand side of the hotel moor themselves slightly further away?

Overall, I am grateful for a wonderful visit, and I hope to be back very, very soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js_m12_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thanks a lot for your encouraging comments on the Tripadvisor site.

It is great to see that you had an enjoyable time at our resort. So glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality, as our Hilton vision is “to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality”.

I am so proud of my team who did their utmost efforts to exceed your expectations, I shared personally your recommendations with all of them and they appreciated your comments so much.

Regarding your suggestion about the security team, firstly I want to emphasize your words that Luxor is much safer than Cairo, furthermore, we have our safety pollard gate that prevent any car from entering the resort additional to the tourism police team that available at the main lobby.

As for the cruise boats, I would like to inform you that this issue is under discussion with the authorities since a long time and we hope to get an action very soon.

It is our honor to host you again soon at our resort during your next visit to Luxor.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights around Christmas and loved our stay at Hilton Luxor. Modern tasteful design, relaxed atmosphore, faboulous grounds and pool overlooking the Nile, good food, very friendly staff, always with a smile. Loved the infinity pool (near the spa), it was the perfect place to relax after our morning sightseeing trips.

The hotel is located on the north area of Luxor, 10 min walk from Karnak temple, 10min taxi (or a LONG walk ~40min) to Luxor temple. There is so much to see and do in Luxor. 4 days went by very quickly, but the great relaxed atmosphere at Hilton made us leave feeling we had enjoyed at longer break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you for your great feedback on tripadvisor site.

It has been a pleasure having you as guest in our resort and indeed we are so happy to know our service exceeded your entire satisfaction and the friendliness of our staff gave you this feeling that you enjoyed your holiday at longer break, this is our Hilton promise “to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected”.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you soon again at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.


Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I'm writing this whilst I look out at the view of the Nile from the hotel as I'm waiting for my transport to Luxor airport to arrive. This is the second time I've stayed at the Hilton in Luxor this year; the first in August where we were one of the only guests in this fine hotel and the second visit to spend Christmas here.

Once again, the hotel service has been fantastic and we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. There have been more people here than on our previous visit but the hotel is still far from full.

The grounds and pools are superb, the food is excellent both in quality and preparation and there is very little you could say to fault anything at this hotel; it truly is five star in all aspects!

Drinks and spa treatments are rather expensive but bear in mind that is a very high quality hotel indeed and you should expect to pay higher prices for these than you would in a more modest hotel. Levels of service are fantastic and nothing seems to much trouble for the staff. My thanks go to Ramon in the 'Silk Road' bar; this gentleman makes the very finest cocktails and is an outstanding bartender in every way!

I would certainly come here again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank saeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our resort and for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa for the next time to spend your holiday.

All of us are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and our services met your entire satisfaction. As for the drinks & Spa treatments prices, I want to mention that we offer our guests a unique service & products to keep our high level standard for our valued guests such you.

I shared personally your thank you note to Remon, of course your comment will encourage him to spare no efforts during your third visit also to us.

The whole family of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa is look forward to welcoming you again to our property.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing