We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Expedia.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Hotels.com$53
eDreams$56
getaroom.com$64
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveler rating
1,989
632
163
63
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,989
632
163
63
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant courtyard view nightly entertainment central courtyard pool area excellent hotel whirling dervish west bank horse and carriage guest relations pool staff egyptian pounds winter palace nile hassle doorman reem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We got to the hotel and the neighborhood looked sketchy. But after we received our newly remodeled room we were ok. The room as you can see from the pick was nice (the pics speak for themselves). We had a balcony which was great for catching the view and watching the felucca (sail boats) and cruise ships go by. Please get a room with a balcony so that you can see views of the Nile.......
The late night food was yummy, yummy especially the shrimp and rice dish! So overall the place was good.

Everyone from the chief/cooks to the hotel manager was nice to us. They let us tour four rooms to choose one. Accommodated us when we returned late nigh from a tour to cook for us and helped us pick out jewelry.

Now here where it gets dicey....we paid via money when we checked out of the hotel, but the hotel still charged our visa card the next day! We were angry because we felt like we paid for the hotel twice...it was not worth that amount of money.......

Room tip: Ride the focuas right outside the hotel for $20 Everything is negotiable....
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pimptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear pimptown,

Thank you very much for your warm words of appreciation towards room, our unique location, food and service. We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations and you have warm memories about your time in Luxor and the Steigenberger Nile Palace. Concerning your comment about the payment, we would urge you to contact us as this is a situation that is not acceptable, not for you and not for us. We would like to investigate the matter. We are a proud 5* hotel with a beautiful reputation and although several months have passed, we would like to know what went wrong. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Very Nice and elegant Hotel. I love this place. The only hassle I had with the hotel was they charged me extra $25/day/1person.
I booked it via Booking.com; I thought the reservation was for 2 people but the Hotel said there was only 1. I called the Booking.com and they said similarly.
I didn't want to ruin my vacation so I ended up paying for $50 for 2 nights for 1 extra person.

Room tip: I would ask for river view room so you could watch sunset. There's only $15 for switching from City view to River view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KennethCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear KennethCalif,

Thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Nile Palace during your vacation in Luxor. We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations and you loved our hotel. We are extremely sorry for the confusion with the reservation but both your as our papers confirmed a single room. We are very happy to know that this did not influence your vacation and we hope you will enjoy the rest of Egypt as much as you loved Luxor. We hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

My sister and I stayed here during a tour in Luxor. We were here two nights. The hotel is large and the rooms and bathroom were a good size. The only thing I didn't like was that there isn't free wifi.
The staff were all very kind. Both nights for dinner my sister and I ate at the Lebanese restaurant in the hotel. One of the guys (I believe he was the manager) was super nice and accommodating for us. He made out experience memorable here.
The back of the hotel by the pool are offers great views of the Nile and it's a great spot to sit and watch the sunset.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Jillian S,

Thank you very much for staying at the Steigenberger Nile Palace during your short visit to Luxor and thank you for your warm words of appreciation towards our Lebanese restaurant 'El Tarboush'. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service as well. We offer free WiFi in all our public areas, even in the restaurants. We have recently doubled the speed of the internet and we are working on having free WiFi in the rooms as well. Hopefully you will be able to spend a longer holiday in Luxor soon, to explore more of our beautiful Luxor and enjoy the hotel facilities to the fullest.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Located within leisurely walking distance for most to The Corniche and Luxor Temple, and a very safe place to venture out on one's own. It is also easy to get a taxi from outside the hotel for those who are less able and prepared to haggle.

We have stayed at this hotel several times now and it never fails to please. From a warm welcome and speedy check-in, through to a no fuss and easy checkout, all the staff strive to provide excellent service and to make their guests feel special.

We were very pleased and grateful on our arrival to find that we had been upgraded to a beautiful suite which had been recently renovated so it was modern, super comfortable to stay in, and had a fantastic fully furnished balcony with our usual full Nile view.

Our room was kept spotless by the room attendants, and the general cleanliness of the whole hotel was superb, especially when there are renovations taking place, (with little disturbance to the guests), so this can't be easy to achieve.

Good range of choice at breakfast with attentive staff on hand, and the food we had at the Salon Bar and room service was cooked and presented to a very high standard. There are also several restaurants within the hotel that we didn't visit this time, so there is a varied food choice for all.

The pool and it.s surroundings are kept immaculate, and the pool attendants who are extremely welcoming and polite do a brilliant job.

Any problems or requests are dealt with promptly and professionally. The only downside we ever experience is that the hotel is not always very good responding to emails.

Special thanks to Amina for doing such an excellent job in ensuring that all our needs were met. It was much appreciated.

Another fantastic stay.

Room tip: Must be Full Nile View.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear PartnersFarnworth,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Steigenberger Nile Palace for another excellent vacation. We are always happy to see our loyal guests arrive at their Second Home in Upper Egypt. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that your email had not been answered and we will do better next time. We are delighted to know that all our team members did such an excellent job and we make sure that your comments will be translated and published on our staff notice board. We are looking forward to your next arrival.

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Let's start with the hotel, the classic german hotel with the german guests, nice staff very helpful with nice guests, soo classic hotel face the nile river, so great view and you would love to get a trip in the nile river, two heated pools and about luxor it is the best part, luxor is amazing ancient town you would feel and see that the town is left the same from ancient times, great temples you would love to see many many times the best town i have been to

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ayman e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear ayman e,

Thank you very much for staying at the Steigenberger Nile Palace during your Luxor visit. We are delighted to receive such warm words of appreciation for both our beautiful Luxor and our facilities and staff. We hope you will be able to visit World Largest Open Air Museum again soon; we are looking forward to your next stay.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews