We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

lovely courtyard with nice places to eat and friendly staff. Room was pretty basic but we did get a balcony. Lots of breakfast choices but very busy with only one sitting. Not a 5 star hotel - maybe the top rooms are. However nice views of the Nile.

4  Thank funkiestginger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It seems that you had a nice stay with us and found all the amenities including the restaurants to be of a high standard. However, we do apologize if you felt that the hotel was not a five star standard.
We hope that you will continue to use the Steigenberger name in the future.
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Steigenberger's design and services are excellent. Despite of the recession in tourism, the hotel employees maintain high levels of activity and their attitude helps this fantastic hotel keep the status as the Nile Palace. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
16  Thank EducationalPaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and your supportive opinions during these trying times for Egypt. Despite the past troubles in Cairo it is important for us to continue to provide the best possible service for all of our valued guests at present and in the future…
We hope that you will use our facilities again and invite you to stay with us should your travels bring you this way again….
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week whilst sightseeing in Luxor. When we first arrived I wasn't too sure we had made the right choice as from the outside it didn't seem like much. However one step inside and I was sold. The hotel is much bigger than it seemed and it was elegant in its decoration. A large courtyard with a fountain and huge baskets of flowers was the perfect place to eat in the evenings with the food being good value for money. We ate in both the Italian and Lebanese resteraunt which served us lovely meals. Breakfast had lots of choice, and y could eat outside facing the Nile. The swimming pool was small, but it never felt overcrowded and was easy to get sun loungers which was perfect after a busy day sightseeing. There was even loungers that faced straight into the Nile where u could watch all the traditional boats passing by. Our room was big and was always cleaned to high standards. Our balcony faces onto the straight, which provided us with entertainment every night from the locals passing by on overloaded donkeys and carts! All the staff were very friendly and the location if the hotel was perfect for sightseeing! There was also many resteraunts, bars and shops straight on our doorstep. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Chisy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to place a review here on wonderful Trip Advisor.
It appears that all the amenities within the hotel met your expectations especially our range of beautiful restaurants….We hope that you will recommend us to any future guests visiting Luxor. We invite you to return and it was lovely to host such a lovely couple like yourselves!!
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

During our stay in Hurghada we decide to visit Luxor and we were very lucky to spend our night at this hotel. Before visiting Egypt we read a lot of reviews about the difference of the standard between the hotels in Europe and the hotels in Egypt. Like when you book 5* hotel in Egypt it will be like 4* hotel in Europe BUT Steigenberger Nile Palace hotel is a REAL 5* HOTEL. I wish i can spend more time at this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank martina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. It seems that you had a lovely stay with us and we are delighted that our hotel lived up to your 5 star expectations…
We certainly do hope that you will return and spend a longer time with us on your next visit to Luxor!!
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel August 4-6, 2013. This is one of the nicest hotels where we stayed while visiting Egypt. There was security at the door and at various areas within the hotel so you always felt safe. This is a huge hotel. There is a courtyard in the center where several places to eat are located. Most of them were closed because of the decrease in tourists. There was hardly anyone at the hotel during our stay, and many times my family and I were the only ones in the courtyard area eating at one of the eateries. The Italian restaurant in the courtyard had great food and very reasonable prices. Breakfast was served in one of the other restaurants and the selection was fairly good and the food was good.

The rooms were spacious and clean. There was free WiFi in the lounge area which was very nicely decorated, comfortable, quiet, and inviting. The pool and surrounding area was very nice. You could relax there while enjoying the Nile. We actually sailed the Nile on a felucca. We were taken to the port which was about a 5 minute drive from the hotel, but we could sail right up to the hotel upon our return because there is a drop off point where you just walk up the steps and you are at the hotel pool.

The hotel is only about a 5 minute ride from the Luxor and Karnak temples and about a 15 minute ride from the Valley of the Kings and the Temple of Hatshepsut.

I would definitely stay here again when visiting Luxor. We saw no signs of protesting. There were a few visitors at the temples, but maybe 3 or 4 visitors at the Valley of the Kings and Temple of Hatshepsut…So unfortunate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank MNJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your supportive review. We are so happy that you felt safe in Luxor and as you mention, it is unfortunate that we are not receiving as many guests lately due to the civil unrest in Cairo. By reading comments like yours it gives us the encouragement to continue to provide the excellent standard of service and quality that the Steigenberger name is proud to hold. We are delighted that you continued to explore the wonderful temples, tombs and pharonic history that Luxor is famous for.
It would be a pleasure to host you and your family again in the future!!
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Some of the reviews on here are ridiculous so please don't be put off by them!

The hotel is fantastic and the staff even better! They are so friendly and you feel so welcome! It's location is ideal with amazing restaurants nearby (7 days 7 ways has delicious food) We never ate in the restaurants in the restaurant so I can't comment on them however there is lots of choice for breakfast at this hotel!

Don't be afraid to go outside, embrace the culture, the Egyptian locals are so friendly and no harm will come to you! There are plenty of 'tourist attractions' nearby too (luxor and karnack temple). The hotel was exceptionally clean, the pool area was so tranquil and they even reserve your sunbeds for you (even provide huge beach towels!)...

This hotel is well worth a visit - my parents have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 4 years and can't fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for a court side room, these rooms are huge and just great. The nile view rooms are overlooked b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank 232,423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and we hope that you will continue to return year after year and support Luxor with your kind hospitality!!
It is always reassuring to receive positive comments and we are so proud of our culture. It is with great pleasure that we read your experience!!
We try our very best to please our guests.
We hope to see you again and wish you all the best in the special work that you do…
Thank you once again for supporting us through these trying times…
Your second home awaits you!
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night here as part of a tour. The room didn't come with robes or slippers as you'd expect. There was no wifi in the rooms as you might expect and you have to pay for tea and coffee. Bed was comfy. TV not flat screen. No complimentary water. Pools were ok. I much prefer the Sonesta St George because of better pools, nicer rooms and a pontoon. Breakfast had to be ordered and was very slow. Nice service though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SassyMarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to place a review here on Trip Advisor.
It was nice to know that you chose our hotel for your one night’s stay in Luxor.
May we kindly explain that we do supply slippers and robes in our superior rooms. We can provide them upon request to meet our guest’s satisfaction... Also, we provide free Wi-Fi in our relaxing Nile lounge bar area of the hotel for all of our guests as explained upon check in. Please accept our sincere apologies if you felt that breakfast did not meet your expectations…
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#12 of 54 in Luxor
927 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#11 of 54 in Luxor
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing