We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Luxor. No complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best option in Luxor. No complaints.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight as part of a land-based excursion trip from our cruise to Egypt. This hotel was just fine. No complaints. Do not go outside after dark in this location. The central atrium area had live music and dancers when we were there on a Thursday night. The Dinner buffet was pretty good, and the breakfast was excellent. Only upgrade here would be free internet. The stores on the bottom level offer some "touristy" style gifts. From the locations we passed on our tour, this looked like the best option in town. The hotel is protected at the front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Beis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and we hope that you will return and stay with us for a longer period next time….
It was nice to hear that the hotel met your expectations and you found the hotel souvenir shops to be convenient.
Thank you once again…
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    499
    129
    55
    37
See reviews for
359
897
137
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel for the past 5 holidays in Luxor. It is ideally located for site seeing with a truly amazing nile position. The staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you and the attention to detail is superb. We would have been returning again this September to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday but sadly our booking has been cancelled by our holiday company due to the foreign office advice for only essential travel. We are truly devastated as we could not think of a better place to have been in for this significant occasion. We only hope that the troubles will soon be over not just for travellers but for the fantastic Egyptian people of whom we have become very fond. We think of the nile palace as the perfect place to stay for relaxation, excellent service, quality and will miss all our friends there this year. Alison and Simon Purdy

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your valued review here on Trip Advisor. It is with sadness that we will not be receiving your company this year, but hopefully we will see you again in the forthcoming future…We too, here at Steigenberger will miss you both!
We all wish your lovely wife a memorable 50th birthday in the UK.Thank you once again for your heart felt comments and support regarding the current situation in Egypt.
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are, sadly, coming to the end of our second visit to the Steigenberger here in Luxor. The staff are so helpful and friendly - absolutely nothing is too much trouble. It is just so sad to see so few guests. We feel this must be due to unease brought about by the media and the troubles in Cairo. There is absolutely no sign of trouble here in Luxor - just so very sad to see so few shops open due to lack of tourists. Our second visit - which we certainly don't plan to be our last.

Room Tip: Nile View is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your in house review, it was so kind for you to take your holiday time to place your comments.Also,it was a delight to host such a lovely,friendly couple in our hotel...
We appreciate that you are supporting Luxor through these difficult times,thank you...
It is reassuring for us and future guests to know that you felt safe in Luxor…
We hope to see you both again in the future to give you the best service possible…
Until then…..
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

great hotel. Pool is first rate. Several different kinds of restaurants surround a center atrium and they have local musicians perform at night. Rooms and bed were clean and comfortable. The service and staff are very helpful. Everyone was friendly. I recommend the hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wtilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and we do hope that you will return again to our lovely hotel here in the historical city of Luxor
Thank you for mentioning the amenities within the hotel.
It is always lovely to receive comments from our guests residing in the USA.
Nile Palace awaits your return!!
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good:
- this is probably the best hotel in Luxor
- it's got everything you need
- food is decent, we have had much worse in other Egyptian hotels
- good quality rooms and beds, quiet
- good exercise area
- beautiful location
- staff is very attentive
- pool area is good

Bad:
- food and drinks are way overpriced, stay outside the hotel for that
- probably not great for more than 3-4 days

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalPolyglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was wonderful to receive all good points regarding our hotel.
We are very happy that we met your expectations and we hope to see you again for another memorable stay with us…Many thanks for mentioning that we are the “best hotel in Luxor”. Your comments are highly appreciated.
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
679 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
I had a great experience, the building is big and have a lot of leisure activities, restaurantes, bars, shows, swimming pool, boat cruises at sunset, etc,etc.
The staff was ok, but we are talking about Egypt, so the standards changes a little comparing to Europe, but even that didn´t made expericend bad.

The breakfast are superb and restaurants as well, even the bar service and menu besides swimmingpool.

I don´t regret of my choise for some lazy days on Nile´s margin.

You can walk from the hotel to several places, including shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.
It was lovely to hear that you had an excellent 4 nights stay. Thank you for mentioning all aspects of the hotel and we hope that next time you will stay with us for a longer period. We invite you to return at any time in the future to experience more lazy days against the Nile!!
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Nile Palace is a dream come true for those who ever wanted to rest on the banks of the river Nile. There is nothing that phases the staff and all requests are met with a smile and prompt attention. The rooms were spotlessly clean and were attended too daily by a cleaning crew who melted into the background and made no noise or fuss at all. The restaurant catered for all tastes at breakfast with the Egg chef busy on individual requests. We upgraded our room after day One to an upper floor with a superb view over to the Valley of the Kings, it was stunning to pull back the blinds every morning and gaze over history. Can not fault the hotel in any way, wish we could back Once a year.

Room Tip: A higher room will give a perfect view across the river and early morning with the ballons sailing u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Haughtyculturalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are delighted that you thought our hotel was “a dream come true”…
It appears that you found all amenities including the service to be of an excellent standard.
We hope that you will return once a year as you mention, and enjoy more of the best sunsets in the world here at Steigenberger Nile Palace!! Thank you for taking time to place your lovely review…
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#11 of 54 in Luxor
1,521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Property: Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing