We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome to Egypt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
637 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Warm welcome to Egypt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our very first stop in Egypt as part of a Travel Talk tour. Right from the word go we felt very welcome due to the genuine greetings we recieved from all of the staff we met. The room was spacious & elegant, yet still comfortable & homely. The pool area out the back of hotel over looking the Nile was very impressive! During our stay we tried 2 of the 3 restaurants available & we thoroughly enjoyed our experience in both, especially the Nubian restaurant! Great food, great service & a great atmosphere despite being maybe half-full. We also tried the Italian restaurant & once again fantastic service awaited us. There is also a Lebanese restaurant too. The breakfast buffet was amazing! So much food to chose from, along a chef making omeletts to order.... fantastic! The bar staff were also very friendly & knew how to make most cocktails.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MFC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments.It was lovely to know that your stay with us was a perfect one!!
It was so good to know that all the hotel met your expectations including our genuine standard of hospitality shown from our staff....
Thank you for mentioning the glorious breakfast buffet we provide and the other restaurants available in the hotel...
We invite you to return to us for yet another memorable stay with us should your travels bring you this way again....
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    493
    126
    55
    35
See reviews for
353
885
135
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although not a five star by European standards in my opinion, the hotel was nevertheless excellent, right on the nile with fabulous views of the west bank and valley of the kings. There's a wide choice of places to eat and none disappointed; the Lebanase being especially good. Staff were friendly and attentive without being over-bearing. Our room was clean, well-appointed and had a nice balcony covered in bouganvilla flowers.

The only slight negative point was that cruise boats owned by the Sonesta hotel next door were sometimes moored up outside and the generators/engines made a somewhat annoying humming, which could interrupt the peace and tranquility of the pool area overlooking the river. I understand that this is beyond the control of the Steigenberger and they have at least made an attempt to screen off the far corner of the pool area from the mooring, minimising the amount of overlook from the boats. Fortunately they were not there all the time, so it wasn't a massive issue. Other people may well not be bothered by it, but once I'd noticed it I couldn't help but be irritated! Overall, a great stay and if there were not a million other places to see in the world, I'd definitely return!

Also just a note about the security situation in Egypt; Luxor was absolutely safe and completely free of trouble. We also visited Aswan in the south, traveling by road (no problems at all) and Cairo, where we experienced no problems (although it is best to exercise caution and avoid Fridays in Cairo). The whole country is very dependent on tourism and massively suffering due to the lack of visitors. I would urge people to go; Egypt is an immensely interesting country with welcoming people and they need you! Of course there is a certain amount of hassle by street vendors (people need to make a living) but by dressing appropriately and being firm but polite, this is not a problem and certainly doesn't detract from the stay (I say this as a young, blonde female).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gondwona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are so happy that your stay was a memorable one and appeciate your comments regarding the present political climate here in Egypt.
As you mention ,as a young and blonde female you felt very safe in luxor.We apologize regarding the boats.However, as explained in the previous replies to reviews we are in the procces of taking steps to ease this problem.May we kindly correct you that the boats are the responsibility of the Isis Hotel,not Sonesta as written in your review.We truly hope that you will return and enjoy another stay with us in the near future!!
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just a few minutes away from the train station, I can understand why it's such a popular place with tourists. Excellent staff service and breakfast, clean large rooms with toiletries provided for, that makes you very comfortable.

If your room faces the internal court, it can get a bit noisy with the night performances - but the curtains block out most of the noise, unless you've very sensitive hearing. There's also a large swimming pool that provides a lovely view of the Nile.

Wifi is only limited at the bar area, and it can be very slow if many people are using it at the same time.

Room Tip: Request for a room that's not facing the internal court if you're sensitive to noise as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and also for mentioning the location of the hotel.
It was nice for you to comment about the toiletries which we provide in the rooms for our guests,complimentary.We feel that this is a welcoming touch for all of our guests.
Thank you for mentioning the superb staff and breakfast quality within the hotel.
Please return to us in the near future...
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We only spent one night here at this hotel before we did our nile cruise. We enjoyed the food at the Italian and the cafe in the courtyard. Breakfast was fine and had plenty of choice. The staff were attentive and pleasant! The poolside was busy and the sunset view was just fabulous! The night we stayed we enjoyed the entertainment....the whirling dervishes were best we have seen but the belly dancer was awful! We really enjoyed the hotel however for us the rooms were pretty bad......musty smell, horrible view of the top of the buildings on the Main Street, noisy, and in need of a bit of an update!!! As we were only staying for 1 night we didn't feel the need to complain as it was only somewhere to rest our head but if we had stayed for longer we would have requested room changes.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms can be noisy because of the entertainment but stops around 10 anyway. River views w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 3Bevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We certainly hope that your next stay with us will be a longer one...
Thank you for your review concerning our hotel,it seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, experiencing excellent standards of service and food quality throughout the hotel.We apologize if you found the room to be musty and not ideally located.If you had of brought this to our attention upon arriving to the room we would have corrected this immediately ensuring your satisfaction was met.However, it appears that you enjoyed your time with us despite this issue.
We welcome you back at any time,hopefully for a longer period...
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

good hospitality from F&B
Italian and the main Resturant are really very good ,
thanks for the F&B office ,Italian Resturant meager & the main Resturant manger
thanks very much . and front office are very helpful , nice location .
but the gym needs to be much better than this .

Room Tip: the rooms with pool and Nile view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marwa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to place a review concerning our Food and beverage department and also the front office...
We hope that you will return as a couple once again should you be travelling back to Luxor so that we can provide the best standards of service to you once again!!
We apologizeif you were disappointed with the gym : as and where we can improve these facilities we will do so....
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Anyone who has travelled along the Nile will be aware of the hassle travellers suffer from merchants and people selling various tourist items and services. The Nile Palace with its attractive grounds, river dock and shops - and guarded main entrance -provides some respite from that, but is a very good hotel in its own right. Service is excellent from attentive and pleasant staff and the public rooms and bedrooms are attractively laid out, well kept and very comfortable. River views are, inevitably, more expensive, while those facing the internal court suffer a bit from noisy evening entertainment (pretty ordinary folk dancing and musical groups), although the AC largely obscures that. Tea and coffee is only available in rooms as part of a package and, unlike many Egyptian hotels, no free daily mineral water is provided, but perhaps the major annoyance is that free wifi of a very limited nature is only provided in one bar area - and that charges otherwise for Internet connections are very high. But this remains a quality hotel.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms are more expensive, but the view is worth it - Is the lack of noise from the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jasperco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are very happy that you thought our hotel had excellent standards.
It appears that you were content with all aspects and found our hotel to be a relaxing retreat.
We apologize if you were annoyed by the internet limitations within the hotel.We try our very best to provide free wifi for our guests and only recently commenced offering this free facility as to make our guests satisfiede.
We invite you to return at anytime in the future...
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My fiance and I had a wonderful three days in Luxor. When we arrived, walking into the lobby area made us realize that we were walking into a luxury hotel! Our room overlooking the Nile was spectacular - the sunsets were amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly, restaurants excellent and the feeling was great! I highly reccomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulg577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.
It is lovely to receive comments from our guests worlwide especially from your fabulous city of New York!!
You seem to have experienced a very good stay with us and we are very pleased that you thought our hotel was of excelllent standards.
We hope that you will return one day should your travels bring you back this way.
Thank you once again...
Kind regards.
Alison Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#9 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Property: Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing