We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wish we could spend more than one night !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Burlingame, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We wish we could spend more than one night !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

During our stay in Hurghada we decided to book an overnight trip to Luxor with “ Tours From Hurghada.com”- already reviewed on a separate review – the hotel is GREAT hotel and the staff are very friendly, very clean and big rooms, the breakfast is SUPER. We really wish we could spend more time there.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Many thanks for taking your time to write a review here on Trip Advisor.
We hope that next time you will stay with us for a longer period.
It was a pleasure to know that you found our hotel to be of excellent standards especially the fantastic breakfast buffet provided by our very talented chefs...
Thank you once again
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    493
    126
    55
    35
See reviews for
353
886
135
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just returned from beautilful Luxor to cold UK, had the best time. Only let down was Steigenberger Hotel. We found after 4nights the hotel likes to promise guests everything they ask for only to charge and deceive their way to leave their guests out of pocket!
At the bar (the only area where there's free wifi), there is a glass display of an assortment of desserts. We asked staff if the display dishes is what we would get or a fresh one, we were told fresh. After ordering 6 different desserts, needless to say they were far from "fresh". The glass display was now suspiciously empty. After complaining and sending several of the desserts back, the waiter now had a very unhappy face and he called a duty manager over. After trying miserably to convince us they were freshly made, he went away and returned with two chefs in top chefs hats and clothing, appeared and advised us they were going to make us fresh desserts. (By this point it had almost been 90 mins since we sat down).
They would not accept no to dessert for an answer and eventually went away and returned within 6minutes with the kind of quality dessert we had initially thought we had ordered. Much improved second time round. I could not understand why they didn't serve the fresh ones right from the start like we had requested and had been promised. Instead, we lost faith in their integrity and after much time wasted, we eventually got the quality we wanted. I can only think they do this in hope that no one complains and they manage to sell the display cakes which have probably been there for a long time. (Just to give you an example, my raspberry cheesecake with raspberry purée was hard and the purée was so dry it looked like paint had dried on the plate.) I felt that if they could, they would have pulled the wool over our eyes. Not just on this occasion, but on many others.
No basic amenities to the rooms for example - a kettle for hot drinks. After thinking they must have forgotten to put one in, we ordered one through reception and it came. Only after did we find out we were being charged £5GBP for it PER DAY! I'm sorry but even Travelodges have kettles.
Loved Luxor, hated Steigenberger. Avoid unless you have zero standards/ expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your extensive review.
We are extremely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. With regards to the incident in the hotel bar area which you mention in your review: Disciplinary action has been taken with the parties involved so that this does not occur again to our valued guests. However, as you mention in your review, the issue was promptly and efficiently dealt with by our talented chefs whom we are so proud of. The chefs took action immediately the information was passed to them and rectified the situation almost immediately. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the fresh deserts in the first instance.
With regards to the kettle request: In the event of a guest requesting a kettle for tea and coffee making purposes, we always explain that there would be a charge for these daily facilities. It is normal and informative procedure to inform the guest of this and we apologize if you misunderstood that there would be a standard charge. We are presently doing research at the possibility of providing our guests with this facility without a charge in some of our room types. This may be implemented in the future, as to ensure our guests satisfaction.
We hope that you will return Egypt and visit our beautiful city of Luxor again.

Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Nile Palace on our last ten successive visits to Luxor. That in itself is high recommendation. We find it to be simply the most friendly and welcoming hotel that we have stayed in anywhere and after one or two visits the staff remember you, from Salah and Mohamed on the door to housekeeping your room and the attentive pool attendants.

The rooms are large and comfortable, with four foot twin beds and around six foot doubles. The views across the Nile from the front Nile View rooms are to die for and many a happy hour can be spent watching life on the river and beyond.

If I have a criticism it is that the lighting, particularly in the bathrooms, is less than adequate for the ladies to apply their make up. That aside we really enjoy going to the Nile Palace and hope to return again very soon.

Room Tip: I always prefer to be higher in an hotel so floors 3, 4 and 5 would be recommended. Front Nile View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raddang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive review.
It is always lovely to have comments from our regular guests concerning their stay.
We always remember our guests and make them feel welcome in their second home here at Nile Palace.We hope to see you again as you are such a lovely couple...
We hope that the weather in England is not too cold for you,The Egyptian sunshine here in Luxor awaits your return!
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

we have just returned to the UK, after experiencing a wonderful two weeks in egypt. The first week we had an all inclusive week on the boat MAJIC 1, and it really was majic. It is very difficult to add to the reviews about either the weeks, cruise or the following week at the STEIGENBURGER hotel. We needed a week of rest, as the trip on the boat had involved a few early morning starts to visit various sites (all fantastic). We had read the reviews about the hotel, and it more than lived up to our expectations. The staff at the hotel are some of the best staff I have ever encounted. Nothing was too much trouble, and all with the most amazing smiles, and pleasantness. The egyption people are some of the niceset people I have ever met. They exude charm, and are a delight. We opted for a superior room overlooking the NILE. It was a very good choice. The views and location of our room (223) were just amazing. The egyptians need the tourists, as business has been hit, by the problems encountered in CAIRO. It is totally safe in luxor, and for us we experienced a new culture, and history of a country that we intend to return to, hopefully this year. Our information about the cruise and the hotel, had been gleaned off the trip advisor reviews. The hotel is exceptionally clean, room huge, it was well worth paying for the upgrade to a superior room. Breakfast excelllent, and the Italian restaurant in the hotel very good. We stayed on a B'B basis, and ventured out literally across the road for several evening meals. The LANTERNS,DEANO,S, THE PUDDLEDUCK ETC all very nice and reasonable. Please visit this wonderful, busy, chaotic city, and see life in all its rawness. THEY NEED THE TOURISTS, !!!!!!! Lorraine and Terry Collins.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the nile, are fantastic. Upgrade to a superior, and you will not be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It is with delight that we read your kind review.
Thank you for mentioning the safety issues concerning Egypt,especially Luxor.
It is lovely and inspiring to know that you enjoyed the kindness,hospitality and cultural experiences that our beautiful city of Luxor offers.
It seems that you are now addicted and we truly hope that you will return,as you mention, and become part of our vast family here at Nile Palace.....
Many thanks for your heartfelt review...
Kind regards
Alison Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a dream hotel, beautiful location, amazing decor, attention to detail, swimming pool literally on Nile River. Massive choice for breakfast. Attentive staff, but not overly. Disappointed that a kettle for tea facilities would be an extra £5 per nite:( Evening entertainment between 8 and 10pm every night, including folkloric dancing, bellydancing, tannoura/ whirling Dirvish. 3 nice restaurants and overlooking a stunning courtyard with fountain.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a Nike view room, and on a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PennyWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
What a lovely review!!
Thank you so much for taking your time to write on Trip Advisor.
It was lovely to hear that all aspects of the hotel (including the beautiful breakfast buffet and entertainment) were of excellent standards.
We do hope that you will return to your "dream hotel" in the future...
Nile Palace awaits you!
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport Point, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the last night after being on a dahabeeya all week, and it was definitely what we needed. Clean, beautiful, very nice staff, all as advertised. Getting wi-fi connected was a tricky, and then really slow, but we only cared because we'd been out of touch for days. We had one meal in the restaurant, in the Lebanese venue, and it was excellent. There are a number of good restaurants within two blocks, so this is really a great location.

What a way to get our land legs back...

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the bougainvillea-laden central courtyard, was quiet and peaceful, even when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us following your cruise.
We apologize if you found the free wifi which we offer to be responding slowly.However,we are content knowing that you made contact with your friends family.
We invite you to return should your travels bring you to Egypt again in the future...
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very centrally located in Luxor. This hotel has large balconies that overlook the nightly entertainment. They make wonderful red hibiscus tea which I love. You can have free Wi-Fi internet in the lounge bar if you buy a drink otherwise you get charged. The staff all very friendly. The breakfast was quite extensive and included in the room rate of AUD70 a night for a non Nile view room, which was fine as I was about to go on a Nile cruise. The taxi drivers and caliche drivers drive you crazy when you walk outside with lots of hassle. Surprising the Luxor markets didn't hassle at all but then I did have my guide with me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It was brilliant to know that you found all aspects of the hotel to be of an excellent standard.
It appears that you enjoyed your time both inside and outside of the hotel.
Also, we are happy that you found the breakfast to be excellent, including the quality and choices available.We strive to make sure all our guests are highly satisfied with their dining arrangements and go to extra lengths to make this possible.
We hope that you return and sample more of our beautiful hibiscus tea!!
Thank you for your comments.
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#9 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#15 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Property: Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing