We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$30
Hotels.com$30
Travelocity$30
Agoda.com$30
Orbitz.com$30
Trip.com$30
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
896
458
161
71
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
458
161
71
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karnak restaurant el tayeb nile view italian restaurant main restaurant pool man quiet location hotel grounds luxor museum west bank hotel is great egyptian pounds fantastic holiday half board no hassle watch the sunset winter palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We knew we were in for a treat with this resort when upon arrival we were greeted with a musical rendition of traditional Arabian music by three cheerful old men - for a small tip, of course! Check in was very smooth and we were seated and having breakfast in their impressively sized restaurant in no time. Attentive staff made sure we had what we wanted from a wide choice of breakfast dining options. Later we were shown to our villa, about a three-five minute walk from the front desk and passing beautiful landscaped gardens as well as a large swimming pool with water feature themes and bubbling jacuzzi. This resort also hosts several small shops including a barbers, a rug shop and a leather goods shop. We were happy with our souvenir purchases there - like everywhere in Egypt a good price has to be bargained for. I'd also like to mention the Italian restaurant which is also on site and does the most amazing lasagne! Our villa was adequate for a family of two young children and had a ensuite, fridge and flatscreen tv on the wall. There was enough wardrobe space for our belongings and a safe for storing valuables. As mentioned before , there are beautiful landscaped gardens to walk around and a path that leads on to a promenade for a walk along the edge of the Nile river.

Room tip: Look out for freshly baked bread on the lawn every morning. Taxis are often waiting just outside the hotel gate.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We stayed for a brief stopover in this resort while on our way from Luxor to Cairo.

Nice clean resort, great pool and good rooms.

Staff was courteous for whatever little time we interacted with them.

Had a dinner in the restaurant, food was OK, not very fresh. In fact the overall food experience throughout my stay of 10 days in Egypt was very average as the choices were limited and almost always you will find 1-2 items which were not fresh.

Nice view of Nile river from the pool. would be great to enjoy a drink from on the deck chairs.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chandanp196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

Your comments on food freshness, strongly in consideration and we will spare no effort to avoid such mistake.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

A great choice to stay at Luxor. Next to the riover Nile, a hotel with very helpful personnel, excellent breakfast and lovely environment. I received a free upgrade to a riverside bungalow. Unfortunately it didn't have an exterior space to sit and enjoy the view, but there were plenty of such places at the hotel, next to the breakfast area. Wifi did not work well everywhere. Great value for money as well!

Room tip: I would recommend the bungalows, feels more like a home in the garden area, but that's a personnal preference.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a few days with 2 young children. Abdul, the restaurant manager, made their holiday with his humour, kindness and overall attention. He has made quite an impression on them! The children loved the two pools. The hotel is right on the bank of the Nile which is very special and we were lucky enough to go on a felucca to Banana Island with Shakespeare, another fantastic hotel employee.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nickystormont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We convoy your positive review to Abdul, it makes him very happy and appreciated.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

This was a wonderful place to stay. My room was clean and comfortable and I especially enjoyed the full size bathtub. The food was plentiful and delicious. Everyone was friendly and polite, meeting my every need. Situated right on the Nile its location was peaceful and quiet with stunning sunsets every evening. I would definitely return to this welcoming environment.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chelonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews