We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$30
Hotels.com$30
Travelocity$30
Prestigia.com$30
Tripadvisor$30
Agoda.com$30
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
896
458
161
71
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
458
161
71
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karnak restaurant el tayeb nile view italian restaurant main restaurant pool man quiet location hotel grounds luxor museum west bank hotel is great egyptian pounds fantastic holiday half board no hassle watch the sunset winter palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately, the hotel has been largely neglected and lacks proper management after it was sold by Sheraton. The service is extremely slow and forgetful. Our room did not have the proper setup of beds and bottles water. When we first entered, the bungalow was full of dusts on the couch. Once we turned the AC on, a strong smell of mold immediately filled the room. By the third day of our stay, the bathroom was completed clogged. It seems to me that hotel is undergoing cost cutting since tourism fell drastically after Arab Spring. They stopped sourcing and stocking proper essentials and it shows when they do not even have shaving kit and quality shampoo / body wash.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Achti Resort Luxor; it was an honor to have you staying with us.

We are particularly unhappy to read that you didn't enjoy your stay due to those small things you mentioned, rest assure that we are spare no effort to maintain & train our associates to deliver our best of services to meet and even more to exceed your expectations.

We all at Achti Resort Luxor are looking for the honor of welcoming you & your partner once again after been migrated to a new will known world chain shortly to experience our real quality of services on all aspects.

The entire Achti Resort's Team is looking forward to welcome you back at our Resort. We are all optimistically ready to fulfill your needs at the utmost satisfactory level.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Great hotel in a perfect location to explore Luxor. Bang on Nile - superb views, huge gardens and tasty/hot food.

I must thank Mr Mehmood at check in. He was very helpful and accommodating.

3 min taxi or 10 min horse cart ride in to the town. Only costs about 30 EGP...

Some of the staff in the bar area were a bit slow with there service even though there werent many guests. So that could be improved.

Would love to go back... loved it every minute.

Room tip: Nile view rooms are amazing
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank love_travel_beach_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Achti Resort for a week end of Jan/beg Feb and had a great time. All the renovations are complete now- please don’t let reviews from when this was being completed put you off. We had a room overlooking the Nile which is worth paying extra for, the room was clean and comfortable. Selection at breakfast was good and the evening meal in the main restaurant was also to a good standard however we were disappointed with the Italian restaurant - service was slow and the food not great. Both pools are well maintained and it was great spending the hot afternoons sat overlooking the Nile. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We would defiantly, and hope to stay again, it looks like this hotel will shortly be run by the Steigenberger hotel chain.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Em_Anne_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

Your valuable comments regarding Italian restaurant strongly will be consider to cover all our guest service areas with same level of quality.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

I have stayed many times in this beautiful hotel and want to come again with a friend in September as long as the refurbishments are finished. I always bring friends here as I am usually in an apartment and it is not convenient for them to stay with me.
I will come and have a coffee to see if it is up to it’s normal excellent standard, I’m sure it will be but it will be good to see the staff again anyway. Keep up the brilliant service.

Room tip: If you want views of the Nile this is the best place to stay
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel. great location. Killer view if you have a nile view room. Rooms are very nicely decorated and super comfy. Staff are very helpful and beyond accomodating, would make sure everything you ask for is provided wether it's included in the standard service or not.
Only two things in need of improvement in my opinion, food quality ( with the exception of breakfast, food is not the best) and the heated pool is by no means heated. Other than that a wonderful stay, will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank SElSherbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

Rest assures that the unpleasant experience with some areas in our hotel will be strongly considerable to maintain it.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews