We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Please use this Jewel of the Nile or we could lose it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Rothes In Scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Please use this Jewel of the Nile or we could lose it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fantastic location on the Nile with brilliant views, well worth the extra money for a Nile view room. The hotel could use a little investment in the fabric and grounds but due to lack of tourists it must be hard to find investment money. The hotel is situated in a quiet area but very easy to access the center of Luxor. The staff are exceptionally friendly and can't do enough to welcome you and make your stay a very enjoyably experience. Breakfast was great with a wide range of both hot and cold options and was excellent value for money. We eat in both the Italian and main restaurant in the hotel and found both to be of a very good standard and again good value. We also eat in town at the "Lantern" and the "Taste of India" both very good.
During the day we eat at the poolside bar and found the quality, variety and service from the poolside staff to be excellent.
I hope that tourists will realise that the majority of the bad news they see in on TV and in the papers, happens in Cairo and has little or no effect on life in Luxor.
This is a great hotel in a lovely part of the world that desperately needs tourists to come back or it may be not survive.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALANMURF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort via the tripadvisor site.It is our utmost pleasure to read that your holiday with us was most enjoyable and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable.Thank you as well for praising the hotel & staff and all surroundings.As well in regard of your comments regarding fabric and grounds, although we were just completed a full upgrading project in the hotel by February 2010, still your valued points will take place in our nearest upgrading projects.We hope to meet your expectation when we get the honor of welcoming you back again when visiting Luxor city.
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    366
    138
    58
    38
See reviews for
210
481
82
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Super hotel - just far enough out of town to be away from the madding crowd. Quite expensive though in comparison to the surrounding facilities. I would go as far as to say inflated prices.
Friendly staff - good clean big rooms.
On to food though - the hotel was quite empty when we were there for our two weeks and this may have a bearing on the variety and quality of food that was laid on.
Breakfasts were good - although for the price i expected proper orange juice not heavily watered down stuff and much better coffee! cheese and meats selection very limited - omlettes and pancakes absolutely fantastic. Breads, jam, fruits, yoghurts all very nice.
Eating during the day was most disappointing and having spoken to some other guests we were not alone.High price but poor quality and dubious cooking - Cold not well cooked chips and my slad tasted strongly of fish (it was not a tuna salad) Complaints were not dealt with well - I sent my salad back after two forks and was not removed from my bill or an alternative offered.
Luxor has many great restaurants - get out and try them.
Pool fab- access to friendly fellucca guys (Mr moustache especially nice old guy - been working the river for all his life - very interesting chap)
In all big standard western chain hotel - could have been better for the price - if you are paying western prices you expect western standards.
Great location - lovely rooms - super views and facilities - don't eat there.

Room Tip: Nile view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
First,we would like to apology for unpleasent stay during your last visit to Sheraton Luxor Resort , where we are strongly taking in consideration all your valuable points raised, and we will focus thoroughly on it with our associates to deliver our guest an enjoyable experience.As our private message sent to you yesterday,we are still waiting your full details in order to investigate that matter as we are sincere apology for unprofessional behaviour occured.
Hope that case didn't effect your loyalty to Sheraton Luxor and hope to see you again in order to redeem ourselves.
Thank you and regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hello readers, well I've just come back again from a week in Luxor with my wife. We always stay at the Sheraton, which is literally on the Nile bank. The hotel is very pleasant and looked after and the staff are brilliant. This applies to all levels of staff, from checking in desk to even the gardeners, they are all so very 'nice' people and nothing is any trouble to them. We arrived on 15may2013 for a week and loved it all.
Once again it was hot at 93F but its a dry heat so you don't sweat your heads off. There are plenty of sun beds around the pools, plenty of umbrellas, plenty of drinks and enormous quantities of sun. The pool staff as usual are great and very helpful and will even give you large clay pots filled with ice to keep your water cold, for free if you ask, what can be better than that. Again we use Mohamed at REAL LIFE EGYPT who runs a superb travel company and like all the Egyptians is very friendly and efficient and not costly. You can call Mohamed to arrange almost anything from airport pick up to sightseeing trips. They are on the web at 'reallifeegypt@hotmail.com a worthwhile contact. Egypt and Luxor in particular is very quiet at present, probably because of events in Cairo, but none of this is even in the wind at Luxor and you will have a really great holiday.
Well I am really looking forward to going back yet again later in the year hopefully, with the knowledge that the sun always shines in Egypt as well as the people.
Goodbye from 'SCOUSEMAGIC' and I envy your forthcoming holidays at Luxor.

Room Tip: We always book a room with a 'Nile View' cos that's a major attraction at luxor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scousemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your continues visit and your loyalty to the Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time writing to us on TripAdvisor.We do appreciate your fidelity and your faith towards the hotel as we always need the support from our regular clients especially during these difficult times.Thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service, they would be truly happy when I deliver the message to them.It was great having the possibility to provide for clients like you and all our other esteemed “Regulars” who have made Sheraton Luxor Resort their 2nd home in Upper Egypt a very enjoyable time .
Looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have just returned fromtwo weeks at the sheraton and although we love this hotel we were a bit disapointed this time , it was extremly hot for the time of year it was more like going to egypt in august,but that egypt we go for sun but our air condition was none exsistant even though we complained we had to suffer two weeks of no respite hot out and in we would have been better sleeping in the corrador we could not sleep in our room.I was concerned about the amount of tourist in this hotel we have never seen it so empty which is a shame because the panoramic view is to die for and the staff cant do enough for you all the staff are lovely so its a shame people are avoiding going to luxor ,they need more tourist .I feel that the prices are a bit expensive in the hotel so we always go out for our meals there are plenty around we went to seven days seven ways for many of our meals and although there were many power cuts they went out of there to make us welcome.But we still love this place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twoscompany2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Luxor Resort to spend your holiday and for your kind review thru the tripadvisor site.It is to our utmost pleasure to see that our efforts exceeded your high expectations. We are always keen to deliver a unique service to our guests. We would like to apology for the problem caused from the Aircondition during your stay and hope that you were satisfied with handling the matter.
Looking forward to welcome you again in order to redeem our selves.
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My first impression was not good. Admittedly we arrived very early after a hoorendous train journey from Cairo, but we waited for hours and were then placed in what could best be described as a brrom cupboard with views of a dumpster. After complaining politely about this room and its cleanliness (hairs in the bathtub) we were immediately upgraded to a suite overlooking the pool area and the Nile. A gin and tonic on the balcony whilst watching the constant flow of river traffic whilst hearing the cows in the distant fields acroos the Nile are my abiding memories.
This is a very nice hotel with luxurious appointments and, after the initial negative vibe, a great place to stay in Luxor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over-looking the Nile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank artiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful city of Luxor and your stay with us, despite the issue that you raised.
Also, we convey our sincere apologies regarding the matter which you raised. We value each and every one of our guests and strive to maintain the excellent reputation that Sheraton Luxor Resort is so proud to have.
Looking forward to welcome you again
Thank you and regards
Nahla youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Sheraton excels in two areas:
1) the panoramic views overlooking the Nile and the West Bank, and
2) the high standard of customer service by all members of staff.

I have visited this hotel many times and I am yet to be disappointed with the service I have received. The staff are welcoming and polite, and aim to meet any requests - especially the bar/waiting staff, reception staff, and pool attendants.
The bungalows, set amongst the tranquil gardens, are spacious and maintained to a superb standard. The rooms in the main building are comfortable and some have fantastic views of the Nile.
The main restaurant and the main bar have lovely views overlooking the Nile, which can be enjoyed from indoor or outdoor seating areas.
While some of the decor may need a little TLC, all the public spaces are kept exceptionally clean and the staff take pride in ensuring this.
The food in the two a la carte restaurants, La Mama and Agra, is tasty and plentiful. I cannot comment on the El Karnak evening buffet, but meals ordered from the menu were nice. The food and drinks offered at breakfast are varied and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chachapuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your .... visit and your loyalty to the Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time writing to us on TripAdvisor.We do appreciate your fidelity and your faith towards the hotel as we always need the support form our regular clients especially during these difficult times.Particularly Luxor is the safest place ever, as we are not facing any challenges with anything at the moment like Tahrier Square in Egypt and everthing is running smoothly and
without any problems.Thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service, they would be happy when I deliver the message to them.
We hope to be able to welcome you back for the..... time to your second home in near future.
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel! It is located right on the Nile River and at night there is a beautiful view of the Valley of the Kings. Most will tell you that the Winter Palace is the place to stay. IMO, it is an out dated property and the front of that hotel looks out on to a bunch of large river boats. The Sheraton has a much better unobstructed view of the river. The rooms are comfortable. We did have dinner and breakfast. Dinner is a buffet and there are groups that use this hotel but we did not feel over run by them. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Luxor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieL1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for having stayed at Sheraton Luxor Resort, and for having written such a beautiful reviews on TripAdvisor.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and that were generally happy with the staff services and the hotel facilities, i will pass your positive reviews to our staff which will support our continued strive for excellence.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#3 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#8 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Property: ACHTI Resort Luxor
Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#12 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing