We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ancient Art at Sheraton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Ancient Art at Sheraton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Although it has been a couple of years since I last stayed at the Sheraton Luxor I make at least two visits every time I come to Luxor (two to three times each year). The hotel was refurbished a few years ago and is very clean and modern looking. The pool is the closest to the Nile that you can find in Luxor and therefore you are ensured a perfectly unspoiled view of the river and West Bank. The bar is very nicely decorated; modern but with a "colonial" feel and the service is excellent. Drinks (as with all of Luxor's larger hotels) are a little expensive but their Stella beer in frozen glasses on a hot afternoon are worth it. The restaurants are good, the Indian restaurant is very nice but too expensive when the likes of "Taste of India" is nearby and MUCH cheaper. La Mama, the hotel's Itallian restaurant is reasonably priced with good service, good food and is a pleasant spot with a quiet atmosphere. The Sheraton's highlight, however, is the Ancient Art shop in it's small shopping arcade; hassle-free and the owner Mohammed and his nephew Hussein are delightful... well worth a visit; you're sure to find something to buy!!!!

Room Tip: Nile View is a must and for disabled travellers their refurbished rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Algeordius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time writing your heart review.We do appreciate your fidelity and your faith towards the hotel as we always need the support from our regular clients especially during these difficult times.Thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service, they would be truly happy when I deliver the message to them.It is just great having the possibility to provide for clients like you and all our other esteemed “Regulars” who have made Sheraton Luxor their home
in Upper Egypt.
Looking forward to welcome you again in near future
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    375
    139
    58
    40
See reviews for
218
487
84
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading,
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is easy for tourists to become blasé about hotels but we are sitting on our hotel balcony looking out at the West Bank of the Nile whilst writing this and that is just something that can not be understated. Arrived late in the evening but check in was very efficient and a nice welcome. Nice big bed in the room which was extremely comfortable and we slept exceptionally well. The bathroom was large enough for our needs and well appointed with toiletries. Mini bar prices were very reasonable (English Hotels could learn a lot here, charge less – sell more) but the bar itself was not very well stocked. Free security box in the room, air conditioning, flat screen TV, and tea and coffee making facilities but no milk (this was a common feature of all the hotels we stayed at in Egypt, take some coffee mate if this is a problem). As we were only staying the one night, we did not really have that much chance to fully experience the public areas. However, breakfast was exceptionally good! There was a full range of cooked and continental food on offer, including Egyptian, all served on a wonderful terrace overlooking the Nile. Nice bar area and reception, friendly staff and drinks reasonably priced. We went down to the bar for a night cap when we arrived and the people there could not do enough for us, staying open late so we could finish our drinks. Had our first Egyptian Wine (Omar Khyam) at £16 which was pleasingly good. Would have loved to have spent time around the pool which looked very inviting. In terms of location, it is a fair trek from the airport but compensates for this by being relatively close to Luxor Temple and berths for Cruise Ships. The main benefit is it is quiet. We left grudgingly.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and Nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brucestalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Sheraton Luxor Resort via tripadvisor site.It is our utmost pleasure to read that your holiday with us was most enjoyable and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable. I will pass your thank you note on to them which will support our continued strive for excellence.The comfort rooms have all been renovated in Feb 2010 with totally new set ups from the new bathrooms with new showers and bathtubs, toilet seats, new tiling, etc till new furniture from inside and outside on the terraces.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on the West Bank of Nile. But the hotel is very old and thus requires significant upgrade. Current standards are more equal to a run down Four Point or Ibis.
The hotel has pool and Spa but no fitness centre.
The restaurants are 3 but but all very old.
The food choice is reasonable.
Overall while it offers a comfortable stay but it is not the Sheraton standard that one gets in Asia.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Luxor Resort to spend your late vacation in Luxor.In reference to your raised points regarding the upgrading , we were just completed a full upgrading project in the hotel completed by February 2010, still your valued points will take place in our nearest upgrading projects.But we feel sorry that we didn't reach our goal with your case and didn't meet your style.

Looking forwards to welcome you anytime at your home Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were put up in this hotel by the holiday insurance company after I was in hospital for five days after suffering acute severe gastritis while on a Nile cruise we have only spent three days here but it has been very enjoyable the food has been excellent in both the Karnak and La Mamma restaurants. We are planning to come back here early next year for a full week so we can visit more of the area.

Room Tip: We were given a garden side room as we were not paying and all we got was a view of buildings will g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Many thanks for having your stay at our Sheraton Luxor Resort,and for having the time to write your reviews via TripAdvisors site,We hope your next vacation to be more than 03 days and book yourself direct to us not as the insurance company,hope your are better now and feeling well,We are looking to hear from you soon for the next visit as will upgrade you to one of our Nile View rooms,hope you will like it.
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
nahla.youssef@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times over the last fifteen years, never again! The swimming pool which has always been heated over the years (in different seasons) and which according to Thomson holidays is heated in the Winter months up to 1st May was not heated and was a big disappointment as we like to swim everyday. The small pool was filthy and we were told that this was because the Pool man for the small pool was a very old man??. The mattress covers and the sunshades around the pool have not been washed for years. Don't expect a shower warm enough to wash off your sunscreen as the water is tepid at best even when there were only about 20 guests in a hotel catering for about 450 persons. When a party of Italian travel agents arrived for a week end we were told that the water was tepid because they had all showered between 6 an 7 p.m. and used all the warm water and we were told to wait for about 2 hrs for the water to become warm, irrespective of our arrangements for the evening. We had cold showers. On returning from Dinner one evening we tried to clean our teeth and had no water at all. About half hour later we received brown water in the sink (we have a photo of this). The service in the Dining room was appalling at breakfast even when there were only 6 to ten guests. Staff just ignored you. Several times I went to another table to get cutlery etc. as the staff disappeared and we had to ask several times for tea before we eventually recd it. Don't bother talking to Guest Relations as the young lady doesn't speak English and continually apologises by saying in broken English that she is a trainee. We tried to elicit some information over 2/3 days and gave up as it was a hopeless cause. We remember when all the Reception and Guest Relations staff spoke perfect English.
We complained to the rep who arranged for us to speak to Manager Mr Ahmed Faleh. He explained that they had no money to clean the mattress covers and shades and was silent on querying the heating of the pool. He said they had a problem with the water in the bathroom. He did not comment on the service of the staff except to say he would have a word with the Dining Room Manager. He offered us a Complimentary Evening meal in the restaurant which we refused on the grounds we wanted things to be put right, not a free meal. At the least we expected clean sun mattress covers next morning. He then arranged for a bottle of wine to be sent to our room which we left (we have a photo to confirm this) on the bar area. The outside area for Mamma Mia restaurant is absolutely awful and has not altered in at least 6 years. It used to be so beautiful.
We talked to several staff and many agreed with our comments but we told them all that we would not be returning at all..
The bedroom was very nice and was cleaned well.
The hotel is trying to save money at the guests expense. We did not pay a reduced amount for this holiday and we expect 4 star facilities and service. We are members of Starwood as we have stayed in other Sheraton hotels in Asia and we will be writing to Starwood.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms are the best. We had a room by the lifts - refuse these as during the night the clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Firstly, let me convey our sincere apologies regarding the matters which you raised. We value each and every one of our guests and strive to maintain the excellent reputation that our hotel is so proud to have.we are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay .As in reference to the point of the Swimming Pool not heated and the water in the rooms just warm ,we were facing a big problem with the boiler which is force majors and it was due to lack of Fuel in all Egypt and we tried to solve as much as we can in order to provide our Guests with professional standard but it takes time during your stay.Also we are strongly taking in consideration all your valuable points raised for the sunbeds mattress, and we will focus thoroughly on it with our associates to deliver our guest an enjoyable experience.
Sorry again for all that, and hope that this issue didn't effect your loyalty for Sheraton Luxor Resort.
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel is in a good location for touring Luxor. Room was nicely appointed, bathroom was excellent. Good food in the restaurant and so pleasant to sit outdoors and enjoy the view. Pool area was very nice. Very nice lobby, polite staff. Enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJoeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to writ it through TripAdvisors site.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were happy with the staff services, location
and the hotel facilities, and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton Luxor on a number of occasions the last being Monday 25th February. It is always excellent but visitors are down because of the Arab Spring and anxiety about safety in the Arab world. My wife and I are able to walk out in Luxor at night to local restaurants in complete safety. The people are lovely; very friendly. An Egyptian guide taught me how to manage unwanted street sellers and that was to avoid eye contact and walk by without speaking. It feels rude but it gives a clear message. But I love Egypt. If you try to speak a bit of Arabic you will have no-end of waiters in the hotels ready to give you an impromptu lesson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulgregory34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for having stayed at your home in Upper Egypt with us and for writing such
a positive review.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were generally happy with the staff services and the hotel facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you soon
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#11 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Property: ACHTI Resort Luxor
Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#12 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing