We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wonderful stay at The Sheraton Luxor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
BewdleyWorcs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful stay at The Sheraton Luxor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Please don't miss the fabulous experience of visiting Luxor because of a fear of the troubles 200 miles away in Cairo. Luxor is totally trouble free. We had a wonderful week at The Sheraton, looked after brilliantly by all the staff who can not do enough for you and all with a smile. My husband who has a gluten free diet had treats galore with freshly baked rolls, Danish pastries and cake every day so Coeliacs this is the place for you. We were stunned by the wonders of the Valley of the Kings, Karnak and Luxor temples and a glorious relaxing trip down the Nile to the temple at Dendera. It was good to come back to the hotel after an early start, have lunch on the terrace and spend the rest of the day by the pool overlooking the Nile with the falucas sailing gracefully by.. This hotel is brilliantly situated. It does need a little updating but the position cannot be faulted and neither can the service. Go quickly before the hordes return to Egypt.

Room Tip: You must have a Nile room. Watching the sun go down from the balcony is unforgettable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyjones_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for having the stay at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time to share your recent experience via TripAdvisors site.
It is our utmost pleasure to read that your holiday with us was most enjoyable and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable.
Thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service, they would be truly happy when we deliver the message to them.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    367
    139
    58
    38
See reviews for
210
482
83
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Once again have visited egypt Luxor in February this year.Back to our favourite hotel the Sheraton. if your want peace quiet and relaxation,plus wonderful staff then this the place to stay.
Just a shame to see that there are not many tourists going to the hotels in luxor,because of all the trouble in egypt, you are quite safe in luxor.
Most tourists that do go now, go on nile cruise, or sharm el sheik.
Perhaps they should try the hotels in luxor especially The Sheraton.
unfortunatly my husband had a small accident on holiday and we had to come home early,much to our disgust as we were enjoying the lovely warm weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceciliaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your continues visit and your loyalty to the Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time writing to us on TripAdvisor.We do appreciate your fidelity and your faith towards the hotel as we always need the support form our regular clients especially during these difficult times.I hope that all people know that Luxor particularly is the safest place ever, we do not face any challenges with anything at the moment and everthing is running smoothly and without any problems.
Thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service, they would be truly happy when I deliver the message to them.
Hope your husband feeling better now and see you soon.
Looking forward to welcome you soon
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed in a few hotels in Luxor and quite frankly I feel that there is no point in taking the risk and staying anywhere else. It really is a lovely hotel. It is tucked away from teh main town but only about 5-10 minutes away and taxis are sooooo inexpensive that it is an easy thing to just take one back into the centre of luxor.

The cocktails are some of the best in Luxor, the service as good as anywhere and they do take care of your every need and do not appear complacent. You are right there on the nile. What more could you ask for.

Luxury at Luxor

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support and writing such nice reviews. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I will pass your comments to the attention of all our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again at your second home Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahal Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is in a quiet part of Luxor but there are always taxis outside and it costs just £2 or £3 to get to Luxor Temple.

The pool overlooking the Nile is an ideal way to spend part of a day or all day. There is almost always a cooling breeze and there were no flies - even in April. If you want to be in the shade the pool attendants come around and adjust the umbrellas and waiters will bring drinks and food.

There is a jetty below the hotel with feluccas and motor boats available for trips out. We went on a sunset feluccca ride with Hassan and followed that up with a tailor made trip to the Valley of the Kings and then a day trip on the Nile including a camel ride and picnic. Hassan made sure everything was organised well on all our trips with him.

We stayed on a room only basis at the hotel and were happy with this as the food we did order was fairly average and we enjoyed eating out in Luxor

Room Tip: We had a 'city view' room which was nowhere near as nice as the Nile view rooms but just wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Sheraton Luxor Resort via the tripadvisor site.Making our esteemed guests happy is our commitment and joy! It is a wonderful task to make your short holidays of the year utmost enjoyable, unforgettable and long lasting.We are alwayes value all our guest comments and will pass your food comments to our Ex.Chef to work with.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and would choose to do so again. The rooms are lovely, the staff are friendly and helpful. It's feels good to be greeted in the restaurant and at the pool as if we were old friends. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast looking over the Nile is an experience in itself and the beauty of the surroundings as the sun goes down is hard to beat. It is close to all the restaurants and the town whilst remaining secluded away from the hustle and bustle of the streets.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the Nile are worth the extra for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for having the stay at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time to share your recent Experience.It is our utmost pleasure to read that your holiday with us was most enjoyable and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable.
Looking forward to welcome you again
Thanks and regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The location is perfect if you want to be within walking distance of Luxor but away from the hustle and bustle. Taxi's are always available outside if you prefer. The rooms are what you would expect from a hotel of this quality and the food is an eclectic mix that suits the less adventurous western palate. The hotel is positioned on the Nile and the swimming pool literally looks over the valleys. Very nice place indeed - if a little pricey

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyandDinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Many thanks for recently staying with us and for having taken the time to write your heart review via TripAdvisors site.We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were generally happy with the staff services and the hotel facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Although the Hotel could do with a bit of an upgrade we found the Hotel very comfortable. Rooms clean and all outdoor areas very tidy.

Our room overlooked the Nile which is stunning, but would not advise the bungalows as you do get the smell of the fumes from the cruise ships that are docked close by. We did in fact originally book a bungalow but also they have no area to sit outside so we upgraded the following day.

We used the circular pool daily and Ahmed was excellent in taking care of everyone.

Would recommend if you travel by taxi, you use the same driver throughout your stay, as less hassle.

We took in many of the sights, took trips down the Nile in the small boats and due to the lack of visitors to the area we had our own tour guides, who were all very knowlegeable.

The Sheraton is well situated only a short taxi drive to restaurants and bars and having viewed several other hotels in the area we feel that The Sheraton is value for money, although the food not really all that good, but service once again excellent, especially Mohammed in the Club Lounge.

Hope to revisit again.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms with Nile View if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1daffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to write your review via TripAdvisors site.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were happy with the staff services,location and the hotel facilities except some valuable points raised where we are strongly taking in consideration, and we will focus thoroughly on it with our associates to deliver our guest an enjoyable experience.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort in order to redeem our selves

Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#3 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#8 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Property: ACHTI Resort Luxor
Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#12 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing