We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Lounge”
Review of ACHTI Resort Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Lounge”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel itself is relatively standard - two pools, on-site masseuse, daily optional activities, Nile adjacent, three restaurants + room service - but the standout feature is the lounge. If you have status, the lounge offers breakfast, afternoon snacks, and wine/beer. And staff in the lounge were impeccably friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithjenniferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort .
We are greatly appreciating any comments made by our guests, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards, Thank you very much as well for praising our team and their standards of service, they would be truly happy when I deliver the message to them specially the lounge staff.
Looking forward to welcome you soon at 2nd home Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    381
    139
    58
    40
See reviews for
223
490
85
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent Hotel, in the heart of the East Bank of Luxor. Very good service, very well appointed rooms. Only quibble I had was with the buffet food in their restaurant. Which wasn't too as high a standard as the rest of the hotel. But the Manger was very apologetic and made up for it.

Room Tip: Worth getting a room facing the Nile, for the sun set alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for having taken the time to write your reviews via TripAdvisors site.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were happy with the staff services,location and the hotel facilities except the valuable point raised related to the buffet food at the resturant where we are strongly taking in consideration, and we will focus thoroughly on it with our Ex.Chef to deliver our guest an enjoyable experience.
Looking forward to welcome you again in order to redeem ourselves.
Thanks and regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We enjoyed the grounds and the views being right by the Nile. The room was nice and clean. We enjoyed the food and service at the restaurant. But we would advise to not order calamari from the room service menu. We suspected that we got sick from eating that and had to make many trips to the bathroom the whole night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Many thanks for recently staying at the Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time to write your heart review viaTripAdvisors site. We would like to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience during your visit as it seems from your reply that we didn't reach our goal with your visit , in particular with the food from Room Service which we apologize for any discomfort caused.We have also passed on the information with regard to the quality of food in the Room Service which our Executive Chef is currently looking into.
Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and particularly as you are a valued customer. As such, we are addressing these issues immediately to make sure that this will not recur.
We hope that this will not deter you from returning to our property in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Luxor Resort.
Thank you and regardes
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a really good week at the Sheraton: the weather was fantastic; the hotel room was good and the poolside was enjoyable (a big thank you especially to Ahmet who always made sure we were comfortable at the poolside).

The situation in Luxor is a bit desperate as tourists are not there in their hordes; however, we spent a day at the Valley of the Kings and had a great time. (I was there many years ago and it was very crowded...one plus side to Egypt not being so well frequented at the mo)

We also visited a few temples and I have to say the place was empty; it was amazing to feel we had such spaces to ourselves.

We found the best way to get around and see what we wanted was to agree a fee for the day with one of the taxi drivers outside the hotel. (We paid LE180 for a trip to Valley of Kings and 2 other temples.

We bought water from the shop directly outside the hotel at a lower price.

We ate at the Indian restaurant a few times. Ok, but I am a foodie, so my standards are very high. The Italian did a good pizza: nothing took my fancy, but they were quite willing to provide me with a tuna, black olive and red onion pizza on request.

The Cape Bay Merlot was 190 LE which was fine as we paid LE100 in Dahab from shops last Christmas.

The breakfast in the Sheraton was good, but not fantastic. Again, as in Dahab, the bread was not very fresh. On a couple of occasions I saw people going round feeling each piece of bread: I used the tongs to assess.

The Egyptian breakfast: fuul, falafel, tahini etc was amazing and wonderful to have the opportunity to experience this after a life time without it.

I really enjoyed the hols

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tikusmikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for having the stay at Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time to share your recent Experience via TripAdvisors site.It is our utmost pleasure to read that your holiday with us was most enjoyable and our team members spared no efforts to make your stay memorable.but also it seems we didn't reach our goal with the food and we put all your points raised in our consideration and pass it to our Ex.Chef to retrain his staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

There appears to be a quality food shortage as the breakfast choice is limited and I expect the hotel would blame the recent troubles on that which would be a lame excuse. Even in the Exec Lounge it is not what we expected. The Internet keeps 'dropping' which means we have to constantly re log in-annoying! The tennis court ( one is out of action) is not up to 4-5 star standard and they have the cheek to charge to use it. The sun beds are way past their sell by date and a major face lift is required. We upgraded to a Bungalow room before arrival but as there is no outdoor patio (hotel rooms have a tiny balcony floors2, 3 & 4) we asked to be relocated. After a while of haggling (this is normal practise in Egypt) we negotiated an upgrade to Exec Floor status with access to the 'lounge' and free internet which is important as the hotel charge is 19 Euro per day-scandalous! Our new room on floor four is nice enough but small. However, the Nile view almost compensates. We took a private boat from outside the hotel with our own guide and car/driver on the West Bank and had a wonderful expedition without the crowds or a tour bus. Do not be so wary to think this could be 'dodgy', it was safe, secure and the sites are sensational as are the friendly people of Luxor, just be prepared to haggle, which, although this can wear you out, is the norm and there is no getting away from it.

Room Tip: 4th floor Nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRT7V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for having visited the Sheraton Luxor Resort and for your kind and constructive comments published on Tripadvisor.I have a little correction regarding the buffet breakfast as when I referred back to our Ex.Chef he mentioned that our buffet items are as the standard and in your case you feel the shortage of food when they were changing and completing the Cavendish. WI-FI internet service, we are using third party but the hotel trying with the owning co, to own it to get a good service. Also the hotel designed as a BOAT, so you feel the balconies on fourth floor are smaller than the first floor, also the room on bungalows are bigger than the rooms in main building as we joined the balcony area with the room.
Hope that above meet with your requirements and didn't effect your loyalty to Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall good place however definitely in Need of a major refurb and update. The location is ok, however the limited tourists seem to have negatively impacted the facility. The staff are friendly, however the rooms are poor compared to most Sheratons.

Room Tip: Try for a Nile facing room as the garden is in horrible repair and has an extremely poor view; eat s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Many thanks for recently staying with us and for having taken the time to write your review via TripAdvisors Site.We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday and you were generally happy with the staff services,except some valuable points for the major refurb,it's a tough correspondence is running between the hotel and Owning Co. to complete that.Hope to welcome you again in order to redeem ourselves.
Thanks and regards
Nahla youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here for a week and loved it!

It was low-season so it wasn't very busy, but the staff were incredly helpful and friendly. The pool area was lovely overlooking the Nile and the Valley of Kings in the distance.

You can get some very good deals if you shop around and I would definitely return. I loved sitting in the evening having dinner, looking at the Valley of King's lit up in the distance. Total bliss!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londongirl050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you very much for having chosen the Sheraton Luxor Resort for your recent stay and for the positive review about the service and the atmosphere you have experienced in the hotel.
I will definitely transfer your lovely compliments to our team, who will be very happy to hear that kind of motivating praise.

We are looking to welcoming you back to your second home in the near future.
Thank you and best regards
Nahla Youssef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
4.6 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.2 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.6 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHTI Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHTI Resort Luxor

Property: ACHTI Resort Luxor
Address: Al Awameya | Awameya, Luxor 85111, Egypt (Formerly Sheraton Luxor Resort)
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#12 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ACHTI Resort Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACHTI Resort Luxor is a unique resort that lay on the east bank of the Nile with the widest front view to the great river, combine between the hotel building style & bungalow rooms, with several of theme restaurant, Bar & 2 outdoor swimming pool. Our location is 3.5 Km to city center, 10 Kms to Luxor International airport. We are in this place since 1988, although the management company changed on 2016, still we are serving you with our high standard quality on all aspects. ACHTI Resort Luxor is waiting to welcome you in Luxor to gain a non-forgettable experience of hospitality. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHTI Resort Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Sheraton
Sheraton Luxor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing