We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ACHTI Resort Luxor
Nearby Hotels
$95
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$38
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$52
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
$20
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
521
398
149
62
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
398
149
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantla mammanile viewbungalow roommain restaurantwest bankreception areahotel is greatpool staffegyptian poundstaxi driverkarnak templesunsethasslevalleykingstaxis
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed for just one night as part of a tour to Luxor. Very easy hotel no hassle and lovely breakfast venue. The air con units were slightly noisy but more to do with the age of them rather than the function

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divingdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for your feedback , we are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay since the problems with the A/C can solved during stay by fixing the A/C or changing the room and I would like to apologize for this but idon't have the details for this case. In order for us to ensure this does not happen in the future i appreciate if you can email for that.
Hope that above meets with your requirements and hope to see you again.
Thank you and best
Nahla Youssef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Myself & my mum booked this holiday as we have previously been on a nile cruise & we thought Luxor was lovely & so decided to return & stay here for a week to explore and relax. We booked the holiday with Thomson & arrived at Luxor & found our transfer without a hitch. Sheraton was only 20 mins away from the airport & so we were the 1st drop off (great!) Arrival was lovely the lady receptionist was helpful and we got a welcomed glass of hibiscus tea to great us. We signed in and got given our keys to our pre booked 'Superior Nile View Rm' The porter took us & our luggage up to the room (ensure you have some smaller Egyptian pounds for tipping). This room was lovely inside, clean, spacious & the beds great. Once we opened the terrace doors we were a bit dissapointed really. These rooms are all on the 1st floor with a 'shared terrace' with railing and so difficult to experience the views fully. We spent the 1st night in here and after a great nights sleep we decided to ask about possibly upgrading or getting another superior on a higher floor. After breakfast we went & spoke to Mena on reception who gladly showed us the Junior Suite (326) Once we stepped in the room we knew immediatly we had to move. It was lovely! Spacious balcony all around with private sunbeds (brilliant for 2 women) the master bedroom & bathroom were spacious & clean. We went back down to reception & offered a price to Mena for the upgrade to which he spoke to his manager & it was agreed. We paid an extra £240 english for the weeks upgrade which is very reasonable bearing in mind Thomson would expect at least £100 per day for this. Thank you Mena!

I must say its very sad to see that the Sheraton & Luxor in general is extremely quite & not many tourists at all.. There must be at least 300 bedrooms there & I may have counted no more than 40 people the whole week. It may have something to do with the amount of hassle you do get if you set foot outside the sheraton gates though... Obviously everyone is very desperate for business but to a point were it is uncomfortable. We experienced this 1st of all with the taxi drivers coming up to you and crying about family & lack of money ect.. Also the horse & carriages outside the hotel. We met Mohamed on day 2 (carriage 36 DO NOT GO WITH THIS MAN!!!!) and agreed with him to take us round Luxor for 1 hour & he said 20 egyptian pounds. We new this was too little & so agreed to give him 50 egyptian (under £5) which is the norm for this. Anyway off we went, we had asked for no stops at any shops ect but as soon as we got into the centre he stopped for 10 mins at a time at shops, he was speaking in arabic to his friends who were coming up to the carriage & I felt extremely uncomfortable. After all this I could see my mother was getting upset and so we asked him to take us back now. He didn;t like this at all & then started shouting at me & my mother that he wanted £20 EACH & £10 extra for the added time (which we didn;t ask for as he kept stopping) Any way after a very unwelcomed shouting match with him all the way back we gave him the £50 egyptian & got off immediatly as soon as he stopped. All of this was terribly upsetting & concluded in us not going out into Luxor for the rest of our trip!!! It was a good job we had the Suite as we spent a lot of time there!

Anyway the Karnak buffet food was great, service good (some a bit leary) good breakfast & lunches. The drinks are rubbish, the bar was always empty & its very overpriced. Egyptian beer 'Sakora' is lovely on a hot day by the pool. Ahmed is a delight by the pool, looking after you with sunbeds & sun/shade when you want. All in all this hotel is great. The views over the Nile & Valley of the Kings are amazing & the calls to prayer every 4 hours...its something definatly not to be missed!!

Being a reception manager myself in a 5* hotel, I was glad of the rest & can say the Sheraton, Luxor is a lovely retreat to relax in (although a tad overpriced, but I should imagine that is Thomson commision!!)

The cost of the holiday with Thomson was £2200 half board in a superior nile room. This doesnt include the upgrade or drinks or trips so you can imagine its an expensive holiday!!
I hope this review helps you.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are well worth the upgrade price (do it direct with the hotel, not the travel agent)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emilyp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and for your fantastic review on the Tripadvisor site.
I am so happy to know that our concierge team was so attentive to your needs. Your feedback has been passed to all the entire team members specially Mena and Ahmed, they are so happy to know that they made your holiday the most enjoyable and memorable stay. We are very sorry for the hassling from taxi drivers and horse&carriages people.

Hope that above didn't effect the loyalty for Sheraton Luxor Resort
thanks and regards
Nahla Youssef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were given a guided tour of the hotel and shown all the excellent facilities. The tour was conducted by Mira Essam a lovely girl with a great personality and a wonderful sense of humour. We look forward to seeing her again soon and visiting this great hotel.

Room Tip: Select a nile view room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScouseKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your visit to Sheraton Luxor Resort and the time taken to write your comments on Tripadvisor.I am very happy about your positive comments for our hotel & Thank you as well for your kind compliments about our team members,specially Mira.

Looking forward to welcome you again
Thanks and regards
Nahla Youssef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Returned for our 8th stay! Excellent hotel...clean and comfortable rooms..beds exceptional!
Superb Nile views....wonderful sunsets!
Excellent staff...very attentive.
Quite quiet...why are tourists afraid to visit Egypt? I have never met an Egyptian who is anything but NICE.
Will, of course return AGAIN when in Luxor.

Down side...internet very expensive at $19 for 24 hours!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeofandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your 8th visit and your loyalty to Sheraton Luxor Resort and for taking the time writing to us on TripAdvisor.

We do appreciate your fidelity towards the hotel as we always need that kind of support from our regular guests especially during these difficult times.
Thank you for praising our products of beds,it's our brand in all Starwood hotels " SWEET SLEEPER " very comfortable and for our service staff.

I hope that all people know that Luxor particularly is the safest place ever& also Egypt except some hassle from some people.

Hope to see you soon
Best regards
Nahla Youssef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pros: Unbeatable Nile views, probably the best in Luxor. Friendly service, clean room. Food good. Shopping arcade next to the hotel for souvenirs with minimal hassle. Egypt seemed very safe and friendly despite the trouble elsewhere in the region. Free hotel shuttle bus took us down to the Luxor museum.

Cons: Dated look to the building does not impress when first seen, but inside it is fine. Situated as it is, at the end of a short road means above average hassle from the vendors when you walk outside.

Room Tip: You will disappointed if you dont get a Nile view room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asclepios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahla_youssef, Front Office Manager at ACHTI Resort Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for having visited Sheraton Luxor Resort and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read that you liked the hotel, the comfort room ,friendly service, food quality ,but disturbed to read that you were disappointed with the hassling of the local vendors in Luxor, which is a non stop issue for all the guests.
Looking forward to see you soon at Sheraton Luxor Resort
Best regards
Nahla Youssef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews