We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,325)
Filter reviews
2,325 results
Traveler rating
1,676
443
118
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
443
118
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool la fleur private island ascot bar classical music bird life welcome home tennis courts main restaurant buffet restaurant west bank shuttle bus peace and quiet nile cruise the general manager hotel grounds each evening
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 2,325 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Spacious rooms , very clean and comfortable , gardens well maintained , the breakfast was very good ,the dinner not up to the standard , the prices are low but the service is the same ,
Going to Luxor after so many years was an amazing experience , this lovely old city is suffering from lack of tourism .

Room Tip: Cluster 7 is the best with rooms directly on the Nile
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faten_basilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Dear Faten_basilos from Cairo, Egypt,

Thank you very much for having spent your holiday at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having taken the time to write your views about the hotel to Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay on Kings Island and that you approve on our services and food selection.

Thank you once again for being such a great ambassador for our Resort, we are looking forward welcoming you back home on Kings Island in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

Just outside of Luxor lost nothing of our experience, transport by courtesy bus or pay a few £'s to take a taxi, all rooms are in separated into ground floor adjacent to the hotel foyer. We chose to go on trips to Cairo and valley of the kings, the hotel were very helpful in our arrangements and when staying at the hotel we could flex from breakfast and lunch or dinner. The facilities are very good and standard of food equals their rating.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear Jane S,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to send a review about our Resort to Tripadvisor and for having stayed with us at the Jolie Ville!

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the few days on Kings Island, in particular the facilities and the food standard.

Hoping being able to welcome you back on Kings Island sometimes in the not so distant future. I remain with

Sunny regards from peaceful and wonderful sunny Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

When we arrived at the hotel we were shown to our room, well to be more precise we were driven to our room as it was some distance away from reception, as the hotel is situated on a island. Our room was very clean, with everything you need, but the thing that was really amazing was the surroundings, which were absolutely spectacular, the ground were immaculate and well maintained, the terraces and walk ways were very clean, no litter or leaves from the trees.
We had a late lunch on the terrace overlooking the Nile, the view was outstanding and the food was good too! We spent the afternoon exploring the resort, the pool was heated which was good and exceptionally clean.
In the evening we had buffet meal in the restaurant which we thought was a little bit disappointing, but the quality of the food was good, just not to our tastes. We finished with coffee in the lounge, which was done out like an English Gentleman's club, very comfortable.
Unfortunately we had to leave the following day for our Nile Cruise but we promised to be back.
Our main concern was that a large part of the hotel had been mothballed because of the current tourism problems in Egypt, I do hope that the hotel can survive because it is a jewel on the Nile

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Citysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear Citysun from Sunderland, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Jolie Ville Luxor even for one night and for having taken the time to write such a praising comment about our Resort on Tripadvisor!

I am utmost pleased to read that you enjoyed the long strolls around our island and how much you appreciate the nature and vast gardens of our Resort. Please let me also thank you very much for your praises about our food quality although the taste was not up to your satisfaction. Anyway it differs from a person top another even at home but hopefully you liked the whole experience already.

We are all positive that 2016 will become a more prosperous year and that tourists from all over the world will find their way to Luxor. Wishing you a great start into the New Year and hoping we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on Kings Island again in the not so far distance, I remain with
Sunny regards from peaceful and ever sunny Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel i have been too!

The food
The atmosphere
The gardens
The pools
The people
The staff

It is very recommendable, it is a perfect place to go with your family! They treat you like kings and the rooms are spacious and well equipped.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Hussein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Dear Hussein S,

Thank you very much for publishing your views about the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor on Tripadvisor and for having stayed on our island recently.

I am glad to read that you have spent a few wonderful days in Luxor and that you appreciated the landscapes and set up of our Resort.

As you are living in Egypt, we all hope to be able to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the near future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience at the Maritim. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good size. 3 nice pools, great gardens and lots of space. The Hotel has a lovely view over the Nile and is the perfect place to stay if you are travelling with kids and/or if you want a place to relax in between your cultural visits.
Even though it is not in town (aprox 5 min drive), Hotel has a free shuttle service, several times a day and taxis are also available at all times (aprox 30egyp. pounds).
Food is very good. We tried the evening buffet and enjoyed it. Breakfast is varied and you can have it outdoors, enjoying the sun and the surrondings overlooking the Nile.
Hotel also arranges taxis to/from APT at good rates. If you do not have it arranged with anyone, book with the Hotel as you will avoid the hassle of bargaining with the taxi driver upon your arrival and you will probably get the same price (aprox 100 egyp. pounds). If you are a bit lost about how to have your tours, taxis, etc, contact the Ask the Egyptian.We met this guy by chance and had a good experience with him

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sílvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Dear Silvia G,

Thank you very much for having visited the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for your kind & positive review on Tripadvisor.

I am particularly happy to read that we were able to exceed your over all expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay on the island.

Thank you as well very much for complementing us on the food quality and variety, staff friendliness and overall cleanliness.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews