We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had the best time ever there! The hotel is amazing and the staff are great too! They are so welcoming and kind and helpful, made the stay even better. The hotel is great and so is the food. The breakfast was amazing and the dinner was so good. I'll never forget the fun I had there. We even spent a day in the hotel and had loads of non-stop fun.
They have a library and shops inside the hotel and we still kept in touch with one of the shop keepers. That shows how kind and welcoming they were.
We were fortunate enough to have a boat trip on the river, that was an amazing night. We went inside this massive tent for some entertainment. Great day! We took some pictures of the amazing sunset.
And the swimming pool is massive, it feels like you are swimming out into the Nile.
Great experience, definitely recommend this to any families.
The spa was great, I think my mum had a massage! She definitely enjoyed that, and she went to the hairdressers, her hair looking great afterwards too!
*if you stay here, try and spend some time in the hotel using the amazing facilities that you pay for! It truly is a great fun holiday.

Room Tip: Use the facilities, they are great. You pay for them too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Shewan from London, United Kingdom

Thank you very much for having stayed recently at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having shared your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday on Kings Island and that you were generally satisfied with our facilities and services provided.

We all are looking much forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the not so distant future, I remain with

best regards from sunny & spectacular Luxor
Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week in heaven on Kings Island with the Jolie Ville Maritim. Fab views along the Nile from every point in the hotel. Beautiful gardens, amazing trees and birds - perfect contrast to Luxor. Lovely staff. Fantastic breakfast. Lunch and dinner good - the whole family loved every meal - although not a fine dining destination. A bit of a hiccup on check in when they couldn't find our pre paid reservation but we were in our rooms within an hour. Urs the general manager appears very attentive but doesn't stop long enough to hear the feedback he asks for.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Discerning M from London,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island with our family last week and for having taken the time to write your review on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you all have enjoyed staying at our Resort and that you were pleased with the location and natural surroundings of our Island and that you approve on the menu selection from our F&B department.
For the mishap and rather long waiting time during the checkin in the hotel I apologies. I am very sorry if I haven’t taken enough time to talk and listen to your feedback and issues, this does not put me in a very good light! I promise to improve that.

In the hope of being able to welcome you and your family back at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor again in the future, I remain with:

Sunny regards from peace - and wonderful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had an amazing 5 nights, the staff could not have been more helpful, they would do anything for you. The location is fantastic situated on an island in the Nile, the food very good. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to the blocks they are more spacious than the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Jo H from Gravesend,

Thank you very much for having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor to be your home in Luxor for 5 nights! Thank you very much as well for your kind support and for having taken the time to post your hotel recommendation on Tripadvisor.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back to Kings Island in the not so distant future. I remain with

Sunny regards from ancient and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Situated close to downtown Luxor, but resting on a quiet and peaceful island in the Nile. The landscape is huge and very green. Food was excellent. In-room service is fast, cheap and of great quality. Rooms are spacious with good amenities. I stayed there for 2 nights, I will surely return there for a holiday.

Room Tip: ask the reception for a room close to the restaurant and lobby if you don't like long walks or w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cairodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear CairoDoc from wonderful Cairo,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island and for publishing a short, sweet and positive review about our Resort on Tripadvisor!

I am very pleased to read that we could live up to your expectations with our culinary selection, our service and the natural looks of our Island. We are looking very much forward to see and welcome you again on Kings Island and hope you will then have a bit more time to relax and enjoy the beauty and peace of Luxor.

I remain with sunny regards from eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We went back to this hotel on our fourth visit from the UK. There were many other options available with package holiday companies but we used Egypt Air and Travel republic to stay at this top Luxor hotel. Amazingly the hotel management has kept all services available to customers despite the major reduction in tourism. We stayed during the last week in March and used the hotel shuttle to go to the center of the town to use the markets and restaurants. Luxor downtown is safe, both police and army presence are visible as the rule of law is returning following the departure of Morsi. This hotel can cater for all luxury requirements as some of their mostly bungalows based rooms are quite large and fitted to suit most requirements. The wonderful breakfast on the Nile complete with freshly baked Egyptian bread remain unchanged with wide and varied choices available from the buffet style with fully functioning egg station. The staff at this hotel are trained to deliver top class customer service.
You do not have to leave this hotel if you do not wish as with the three swimming pools, Gym, small zoo, different restaurants with generous ground .
The management of the hotel rewards loyalty with cocktail invitation and free airport pick up for gusts that stay 3 times or more.
The historical sites are quiet currently and if you've not been previously been then this would be an ideal time to visit.
All in all I would not hesitate from staying at this wonderful hotel in preference to other hotels in Luxor.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel prior to booking for specific choice of room but rooms are spread through out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raeedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Raeedr from Cardiff UK,

Thank you very much for not having been de-motivated to visit Kings Island for the 4th time this March, despite traveling to Luxor isn’t as easy as it was anymore because one has to travel via Cairo, which by the way is no problem at all and perfectly safe! Thank you as well for the wonderful comments posted on Tripadvisor.

The entire JV-Team is already looking very much forward to welcome you back home on your little island in the Nile in the not so distant future. Wishing you all the very best and warm and sunny summer in Cardiff,

I remain with sunny regards from eternal, marvelous and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

There can be no better time than writing a review than when enjoying the surroundings you are writing about! For those that have been here you know all about this truly relaxing holiday resort.
For those that have never been to this resort then take time out and read all the many positive reviews which easily outnumber the negatives.
I don't intend to go on long but this is my ninth visit here and the standard and quality of everything remains as strong as ever. The commitment of staff has not diminished.
What is missing is visitors. Why? Probably due to bad press surrounding events in Cairo and Alexandria. If you want a beach holiday in this country then yes there is Sharm, Hurghada etc but if you want culture, history, relaxation then Luxor and this hotel complex has it all.
We have been into the city and the security there is as evident as it has been for the last 8 years. At no time have we felt threatened or unsafe.
All that is needed is for the travel companies to get involved, the airlines to get flights coming back and tourism to this fantastic resort will hopefully return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank StubbingtonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Stubbington Bob from Fareham UK,

Thank you very much for visiting the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island already for the 9th time and for taking the time during your well earned holiday to write once again a very positive and motivating review to Tripadvisor.

Seeing and living the peaceful quite and relaxed atmosphere of Luxor it is indeed hard to understand why tourists are staying away from this outstanding and truly unique destination? I only can repeat that entire Luxor is living from tourism in one way or another, the people of Luxor would do “hell” to jeopardize or damage the hand which is feeding them.

Still we hope that reason and knowledge will win over disinformation, ignorance and culturally interested, well traveled intelligent people do return to Upper Egypt. We are very happy having you here on site supporting the hotel and its 550 team members with your visit. I remain with:

Sunny regards from the GM’s office

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Beautiful oasis near Luxor. The rooms are in bangalos in the midle of a beautiful garden. You can go swimming in one of the 3 pools with a great view of Nilo river.
There are 3 restaurants, one italian(very good), one with a big buffet and one french.
The breakfast is very good with choices for every taste.
The personal is very atencious and you can use taxis with closed prices to go to the Temples, including Abydos and Dendera.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelgodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Rachel Godoy,

Thank you very much for having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island to be your home whilst holidaying in Luxor, and for taking the time to post your personal revue on Tripadvisor!

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our 3 pools and restaurants and that you approve on our service standards and menu selection.
Hoping having the great pleasure to welcome you back on Kings Island in the not so far distance, I remain with

Best regards from wonder – and peaceful Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2.4 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
6.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
1,545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing