We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been to JV a number of times now and still keep going back.We have not found a hotel in Luxor that comes any where near the standard of JV,and we have stayed at most others sometime over the last 16 years.Reading in the Forum how many people are intimidated by the hustle and bustle of the town centre hotels ....get yourselves booked into JV.Acres of beautiful gardens,lovely rooms,wonderful staff,3 pools,peace and quite on a lovely island,but only a 10 minute taxi ride into town.No hassle,no noise,no dust just pure bliss.
Thanks to all the staff who work hard to make our every visit seem special.We have booked our flights for October already and looking forward to seeing "smiley"faces again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mickybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Micky Bee from the East Midlands UK,

Thank you very much for being such a great supporter and long time “Regular” of the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor! Thank you as well for pointing out to the Tripadvisor community how wonderfully quiet, safe and perfectly well located our Resort is on its very own little island admits the majestic River Nile.

We all wish you a wonderful summer back home in the UK and already look very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island very soon.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique, always sunny & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,180)
There are newer reviews for Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in April and had an amazing time. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. The grounds and location were amazing, the staff and service perfect and the food and restaurants were wonderful. We spent the mornings touring around Luxor and the afternoons by the pool overlooking the Nile. The breakfast buffet was perfect down to the freshly baked bread.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the larger, newer rooms. They are all nice though with easy access to the pools...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachlhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Rachlhow from Washington DC,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island to be your home during your 4 days visit to Luxor in April 2013. Thank you as well for your valuable time to write a short and very positive review about your experience at the Jolie Ville Resort on Tripadvisor!

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for visiting Egypt and our Resort in particular, we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not so distant future.

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Now approaching our 80th and 79th birthdays and having spent what I think is our 11th visit to Jolie Ville I can never quite understand how they seem to be able to make each one better than before. With an old friend we revisited the West Bank and saw tombs we had not seen before, another visit to Karnak Temple brought forth new aspects. We were as usual able to visit the two children we sponsor in the nearby Sunshine Village who are growing up fast and generally had a most enjoyable week. The constant care and attention we always receive from the whole staff and the variety of good food available in all the restaurants in such a beautiful spot means we are able to enjoy our week in this quiet, friendly and peaceful Egyptian area. The strife of the world feels many miles away

Room Tip: We love the original small bungalows best. We have our special favourite with a shady walk to most o...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welliegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Welliegood from Abergavenny,

Thank you very much for your great fidelity towards your home in Luxor, the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island and for your very kind comments posted on Tripadvisor.

It is always a great pleasure to welcome back our deer “Regulars” who support not only the hotel and its 600 employees with their visit, but as well locals, be it through some shopping tours in town, visiting the many fantastic ancient sites, or like you one of the many orphanages in and around Luxor. Thank you as well in their name!

Unfortunately one week of holiday only is passing always far too fast and we therefore are already looking very much forward to see you again on Kings Island next time.

Wishing you a wonderful summer back home in the UK,

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique, always sunny & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had travelled to Egypt for the first time in 2012 and had enjoyed a Nile Cruise, this year we decided that we would try a hotel in Luxor and spend more time looking around the local sites. After much searching we decided on the Jolie Ville, having looked at the reviews on tripadvisor we were looking forward to seeing the hotel ourselves. We stayed in block C room 04 between 17th April and 24th April 2013.
Our first impression of the hotel was excellent, security of the guests is important and the hotel is approached via a bridge where there are security guards 24 hours a day. We were warmly greeted in reception, provided with information regarding the hotel and the local free shuttle bus service which runs several times each day between Luxor and the hotel. We were then shown to our room. We had booked a standard room, it was immaculate and well furnished, there was tea, coffee, sugar etc and the room service menu was comprehensive and appeared to be very reasonable, although we did not try it as we were happy to eat in the restaurant each evening. The Jolie Ville is situated on an island on the Nile and there are some midges, however the hotel grounds are sprayed every day to help to combat this, in addition to this there are electric fly zappers outside all of the rooms and the hotel provides plug in repellants for inside the room. Neither of us were bitten at all during our stay.
The rooms were cleaned each and every day, all of the staff that we came into contact with were extremely pleasant, helpful and polite from the gardeners, to the cleaners and all of the waiting staff. We particularly enjoyed the company of Ahmed in the themed buffet each evening.
We bought one of the dining packages which entitled us to eat in the themed buffet restaurant and also the French restaurant and the Italian restaurant. All of the food was fantastic, there was plenty of choice and the food was well presented and varied. We really enjoyed the meal that we had in the French restaurant especially. We did eat out in Luxor one evening and unfortunately I became ill very soon after, the following day after being poorly we went to the themed buffet for our evening meaal, I ate some salad and some fruit as I was still feeling a little fragile, when we offered the vouchers as payment for our meal the manager would not accept mine as I had not eaten very much due to being poorly, we were then able to use that meal voucher for our lunch at one of the pool bars the following day. The staff could not do enough for me when I was poorly, making sure that I had herbal teas to help settle my stomach, I appreciated their concern very much.
The hotel is set within magnificent gardens, which are very well looked after. It really is a beautiful oasis of tranquility and calm. There are 3 lovely pools and we tried them all!!! We also ate at each of the pool bars and again the food was great.
There is a spa, which I can recommend having had 3 massages during the week that we were there, I also had a pedicure in the beauty salon and my mum had her hair done in the salon also.
There is absolutely nothing that I could find fault with, the location is amazing, the staff are fantastic and we cannot wait to return!! Busy saving now to try and go again in August 2013, this time I will also be taking my daughters and my grandchildren.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachael0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Rachael 0701 from Wirral,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel to be your home during your April 2013 Luxor holiday. Thank you as well for the time taken to write such a lovely review about your experience in the Jolie Ville!

I am particularly happy to read that we could meet up with your palate and that you enjoyed our buffets and menu selection.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your visit and we are all looking very much forward to welcome you back home in August together with your family!

I remain with.
Sunny regards from unique and eternal Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful view of the Nile and Valley of the Kings from the banks of this Island hotel.No old cruise ships nearby to spoil it.Constant sunshine.Beautiful gardens filled with a wide variety of birds which stop off between Europe and further South.Everyone smiling.3 pools. massage at the spa.half the UK price.Suits couples old and young and families.The only people who may find fault are those who want clubbing/entertainment every night.We made our own.Greetings to Atito in Zigolini's the JV's Italian restaurant who made us feel extra special.Luxortraveltips on the web gives loads of useful info as does tripadvisor..The GM Urs heads an excellent team.Look forward to our 6th visit and thinking of bringing the 89 year old mother in law.Will be going to other places this year as well but JV and Luxor have put a spell on us

Room Tip: All have their merits.Change when you get there if you don't like what has been allocated or ema...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear SVWallis from Stevenage UK,

Thank you very much for having returned for the 5th time to Luxor and Kings Island this month of April. Thank you as well for your kind and positive comments posted on Tripadvisor. I will let Atito know and give him your regards.

We are looking very much forward to see you again and please let us know upfront if you need anything particular in the room for your traveling mother in law to make her stay the most comfortable possible.

Wishing you a wonderful summer back home in the UK,

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique, always sunny & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

After spending a hectic 2-days in Cairo arriving here was like a breath of fresh air - all the rooms are nestled within lush green gardens with lots of trees and flower lined paths and you have your own little terrace to sit on outside your room. With a choice of restaurants, terraces, bars, and swimming pools (also a spa, beauty salon, and gym) this is a great spot for relaxing in a beautiful and hassle free spot - the difficulty is dragging yourself away!! Just don't forget your insect repellent!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Angela P from Cambridge UK,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor lately and for posting your kind comments on Tripadvisor.

It is with pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our Resort and I agree with you, it is always better to bring some mosquito repellent on an island as they possibility to get some stings is always present especially during sunset and the early evening hours. In order to keep the mosquito issue under control, we are fumigating the island twice per day, at sunrise and sunset, with an approved chemical (not a poison) that demotivates the mosquitoes from mating.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back home to Kings Island in the not so distant future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just got back from another week in this magnificent hotel. I cannot fault anything about it.
The grounds are superb, well tended by an army of gardeners.
The cleaning staff are excellent and I found it useful that a member of staff goes round to all the rooms in the late afternoon to see if you need anything extra for the room and also to give you mosquito tablets.
The food is really good and the breakfast exceptional
All of the staff from the General Manager down are always ready to help you with anything.
The rooms are excellent and spacious.
The swimming pools (3 of them) are wonderful.
The safety aspect of this hotel is first class and no-one will hassle you as they do outside the hotels in Luxor. I would however recommend trips into Luxor to the temples of Karnak and Luxor, you may get hassled but it is very safe.
I cannot understand why one review says this hotel is not recommended for trips as there are trips everywhere from this hotel, Valley of the kings, west bank, temples of karnak and luxor.
I have been back to this hotel six times now starting from when it was the Movenpick and I can honestly say I would not stay anywhere else.
I do wish that the boat that used to take you into town was still running, I really enjoyed the trip, and I would hope it would be possible to have more times for the bus to run during the day.
If you are going to Luxor do not stay anywhere else.
I will be back again this winter.

Room Tip: Rooms in F and D block are quiter and are near the infinity pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindnorm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Lindnorm1 from Manchester UK,

Thank you very much for having visited the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor for the 6th time and for publishing your very positive holiday experience to Tripadvisor!

We are blessed to have so many loyal “Regulars” like you; traveling to Luxor year after year despite the negative Press Cairo is receiving ever since the revolution started in Feb 2011. It is because YOU know, it has nothing to do with fabulous Luxor and that it is perfectly save on the Nile shores! Thank you for mentioning it again.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your fidelity and visit; we all look very much forward to welcome you back home in Luxor in the hopefully not so far future!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from eternal Thebes

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2.4 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
6.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing