We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After experiencing the rest this is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed at this resort in Feb 2013, booked for a week and enjoyed our stay so much stayed for another 5 days. Having stayed at a few of the other hotels I can say they do not compare, the facilities on the island are second to none.
We ate out a few times at local restaurants but can say the difference in quality and quantity was not worth the small saving, the buffet restaurant was far superior. We travelled with a child and thankfully this hotel is not empty it has an active childrens club which offers a wide range of activites to entertain my child, in house camel, tennis lessons etc.
They provide tea and coffee facilities and have room service available. They also note the comments on tripadvisor as now the bar has been seperated into smoking and non-smoking areas.
We especially recommend Fallah's Tent, excellent fun, exceptional value.
A special thanks to Haggag room manager so polite and helpful nothing was to much trouble, exceptional reception staff. We had a fantastic time and will return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear DianaSaxelby from United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Resort to be your home in Luxor for your holiday this year. Thank you as well for a very nice and complementing report on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcome many birdwatchers and lovers to show them around the Kings Island bird paradise!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & antique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just returned from our annual visit,. gets better and better.The management and staff are so welcoming and hospitable.Waiters in the Restaurants remember our favourite table and our drinks order after 12 months away!
The gardens are immaculate and so very interesting.
Great recreation team ,Even having time for the over 60's
Looking forward to our next visit on this wonderful island in The Nile.
Sadly U.K. Airlines seem to be making flights more difficult to obtain especially from Manchester

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patagerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Patagerry from Haslingden, United Kingdom,

Thank you very much for having made the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor your personal winter retreat and for your kind report posted on Tripadvisor.

It is just great having the possibility to provide for clients like you and all our other esteemed “Regulars” who have made Kings Island their home in Upper Egypt and so not only support the hotel and the team but Egypt over all by being fantastic Ambassadors for this wonderful country and loving people! Thank you.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back home in the near future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spring like Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We selected this hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.

We upgraded from a comfort apartment to a superior deluxe on arrival (The tour operator we booked through online had "allowed" the booking of a comfort room for 4 persons but it was obvious on arrival that the comfort rooms would not accommodate 4 persons). The situation was quickly resolved by the duty manager once it had been brought to his attention.

I have only praise for this marvellous resort. Of particular note was the standard of the food. We are discerning eaters and we were very pleasantly surprised by the variety and quality of the food on offer. They do an excellent job of catering for all tastes. (The only exception would be the "Fellah tent" evening where the food was a little average, but I am just being picky....It was cooked outside afterall!)

Special thanks to Fthalla and his team (notably Alaadin) for the personal attention and care shown to our family during our stay (Hector & Herbert say "Hi" to you both!). We will remember our holiday with fondness not least because we were so well looked after - That means a very great deal when a holiday is something you look forward to for many months and was much needed!

Previous reviews say it all really.

Would we return? Just try stopping us!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HectorBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Hector Bart from South Somerset UK,

Thank you very much for having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor to be your home in Luxor during your last holiday and for posting your very kind and positive comments about our Resort on Tripadvisor.

We are utmost enchanted that as a team we were able to provide you with the hardware, services and personal attention you have expected and that you all had a wonderful and relaxing holiday on Kings Island. Special thanks at this place to Fathalla and Alladin who went the extra mile on their job, well done guy’s!

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back home again in the not so far future!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & antique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were here for a week and loved it. It's a beautiful resort with great facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend on spending the extra and stay in at least the deluxe room rather than the entry level comfort room. The only criticism for me is the food (a) the buffet isn't fantastic... There are theme nights but basically 80% of the food stays the same and the breakfast isn't great and we found it not that fresh (b) all the onsite restaurants are European themed - that's fine because obviously this is their target but I did expect to at least be able to eat Egyptian food in Egypt however I could only eat French or Italian or other western food. Once again this is a great resort and I would recommend it but if you didn't see the Nile out the front then you really wouldn't know you are in Egypt, you could really be anywhere in the world.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Danovich from Melbourne in Australia,

Thank you very much for having selected the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor to be your base in Luxor this February and for posting your views about our Resort on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay on Kings Island and that you do recommend our Resort to any Luxor traveler.

With regards to the food variety and quality, I am really sorry we could not meet your palate. I do agree with you regarding missing “Egyptian / Oriental” Restaurant as an additional à la carte food outlet and can assure you it is in the pipeline.
The plan is to relocate the “La Fleur” opposite the “Zigolini” and make out the actual “La Fleur” the “Scimitar” an Egyptian / Oriental à la carte outlet. Furthermore I am dreaming of a floating seafood restaurant …… insha allah when tourists find their way back to Luxor as in the pre-revolution years!
Concerning the freshness of our breakfast buffet, I would like to learn more as we bake all our bread, rolls, croissants, cakes etc fresh every morning, we have a live cooking station where we prepare “à la minute” egg dishes according to our clients liking, as well falafels and pancakes. Behind the buffet , a chef is cutting cold cuts and cheese in small amounts to replenish the plates in front because quality and freshness matters very much to us.

Thank you again for your visit to Luxor, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on Kings Island once again in the not so far future!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & antique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We chose this resort to celebrate our first year anniversary. We traveled with Apollo and stayed half-board (Breakfast buffet with non-alcoholic drinks incl. and dinner with drinks excl.).
The food was great. We really liked how they grew the vegetables on the island and baked the bread fresh on site everyday. Always good hummus, falafel, tahini and other local dishes available. The a-la-carte lunch menu was also very good and reasonably priced. The only downside was the insanely overpriced bottled water at the resort (6 times what you would pay at a market, if you can find one without tourist prices :)), but this is to be expected when you're staying outside of the town.
The free shuttle from the resort to the city center was a major plus.
The grounds are expansive and well-kept. The pools are big and clean. The adult pool was the warmest at 24c, probably because it is the smallest. The air temperature was around 24c-29c when we were there (mid Feb.) and the other pools ranged from 18c to 23c in temperature, which was refreshing, but you had to keep moving if you wanted to stay warm. That said, if you live in Europe, you're not going to find a warmer place to travel with warmer pools with only a five hour flight, in February!
All in all, we definitely recommend this hotel. Easy to get into the city to see the sights and delightful to be able to leave the city and come back to the hassle free, laid-back island.
We stayed in S-01. Nice room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellinmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Travellinmonkeys from Oslo in Norway,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island and for the time taken to write your holiday experiences to Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay on Kings Island this February very much and that you are recommending our resort to other Luxor travelers.
Thank you for the compliments for our breakfast buffet and the Resort over all.

Mineral water price in our hotel are: big (1,5lt) bottle Le 13.- which is about € 1,45 a small bottle (0,5lt) is Le 8.- about 0,9 €! 0,75 lt. imported San Pellegrino is Le. 35.- or € 3,90 because of the transport and taxes. I think you have misunderstood something, at least I think this is rather low priced for a 5 stars Hotel.

Thanking you again for having selected our Resort to be your home in Luxor, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not so far future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from spring like & spectacular Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As so many other travellers have said, the Jolie Ville is a most beautiful hotel set in a fabulous natural environment. We both have very high standards but there are genuinely very few things that you could criticise about this hotel. The service is consistently superb, the facilities are immaculate and gardens preened to within an inch of their lives! We stayed over xmas and experienced a most magnificent xmas eve buffet, this was also in line with the wonderful daily breakfast buffet. Minor criticisms include the very cold pools - although we understand that this is directly related to the national diesel shortage - and poor internet signal. There is no question however, that we would wish to return...we are already keeping our eye on the deals....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Millie239 from East Mids,

Thank you very much for having spent your x-mass holidays 2012 with us at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having taken the time to write to Tripadvisor about our Resort.

I am enchanted to read that we could make your holiday a successful one and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the days on Kings Island. Thank you for forgiving us for the relatively slow internet connection which is due to some extra filters being built in by the new Government and our good old copper cable (I wished we had a fiber optic one!) in the ground.

As spring has started in Luxor, today morning at 07:00 it was already 20 degrees, the pools are getting warmer and warmer with less oil used for the heating, al hamduli allah!

We all hope to be lucky to welcome you again back home on Kings Island in the not so far future!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from excellent & spectacular Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in December during the Christmas period for 9 nights, and it was a lovely big complex, and it even had a little zoo which my friend and i did not know about. so we went to check it out one afternoon, it was a basic zoo of course, no elephants or giraffes, but pelicans, horses, monkeys, rabbits, it was nice for younger kids to see. It was a shame my friend and i didn't get the chance to walk around the whole complex. We couldn't fault breakfast at all which we had every morning, there was a good choice and everything was fresh. Loved having my omlette and eggs every morning and so glad they have the option of white and brown bread as i am a health conscious person! We also had told the hotel people before going that it was my birthday on the 18th of December, so on Wednesday, 19th December when we came back from going out, members of staff had left a lovely chocolate cake in our bungalow. it was too good to resist so we had to have a slice each! So Thank you Jolie Ville for the lovely cake.

The Bungalows were exactly to how our travel agent explained, the room we had was a standard one but big enough for both me and my friend, bathroom was clean too, with flatscreen TV, which we did not use anyway. But the room was big enough for me to even do my Zumba workout in the first week! And unfortunately, we didn't get to try the French restaurant during our stay there and a few people had said it was nice there. The italian restaurant we went to on the first night we got there, was abit disappointing as we both ordered a pizza and found it too salty, and we also ordered chips to share but the chips were not that nice and were cold. Luckily we told the manager about the chips and they brought us some fresh ones and said that we found our pizzas too salty but we were so hungry that we needed to eat. He apologized and said that it will be much better the next time we go, and he brough us some dessert to have for free and did not charge us for the chips which was nice of him.

Generally the bungalow we had was clean and tidy and spacious enough for two people, so in the summer we can imagine it being even nicer, as they were sunbeds outside the bungalow too with a table for people to chill out and relax. It got a little confusing for us to find the main reception to begin with then after a few days we found our way around, night time got more confusing though! We also went to the beauty salon to get some treatments done, unfortunately, i couldn't go ahead with my main massage treatment as i had had an accident, so just got my haircut and nails painted. People seemed nice enough there and gave me and my friend a decent deal.

On the 23rd of December, i had a horrible accident quadbiking in the morning, causing me great discomfort and had to be taken to hospital and clinic, the people we booked with unfortunately were not registered people nor did they own their own office or company for selling excursions. So thanks to them i had this accident, and i couldn't walk at all on my right leg and found it very difficult to walk about properly. We had to tell the reception staff what happened briefy, but luckily they had given me crutches to borrow until the rest of my stay and a wheelchair as i couldn't walk! So Thank you again the Jolie Ville Staff for lending me these equipments. From the 24th to the 27th of December i also had to have breakfast ordered to our bungalow and once again the staff were very sympathetic and always gave me more food than i had ordered for breakfast along with fresh orange juice. This service given my circumstances was the best i've ever had in all my holiday experiences!

But anyone who is going to stay at this hotel, please be warned about staying away from these particular guys we booked some trips with. There are two brothers Ramadan and Mohammed, and their company name they say which are british names are Cutty Sark and Blue Peter. Please do not go to these guys, as they will charm their way and get you to trust them and buy trips from them. They are not trustworthy at all, and because of them i had my quadbiking accident, the tour guide we were with was riding the bike too fast hence why i fell off it, and also the desert we went to was very rocky and dangerous unlike the desert in Sharm el Sheikh which i have also been to previously. It's been over two months since i had my accident and i still cannot walk! So please make sure you go with registered agencies and tour operators to book your excursions, people have proper legit offices in luxor town or the concierge at the hotel also will sell you trips which is more genuine.

Room Tip: if you are looking for affordability then the standard bungalows are a good option they are basic an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NILS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Nils28 from Ilford Essex,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor to be your base in Luxor during your December 2012 holiday, and as well for posting your extensive comments about our Resort on Tripadvisor.

I am happy you and your friend have enjoyed your stay on Kings Island and that we could live up to your expectations with the exception of the somehow salty pizza. In the future, please return it immediately and ask for a fresh one, little cooking accidents like this can happen and we are more than happy to correct it.

I am sorry to learn about your quad bike accident and would appreciate if you could contact me by e-mail to learn more about these Ramadan & Mohammed guys. Every now and then we have such people sneaking into the hotel to sell their home made tours to our clients illegally which, as you very rightly mention, is very dangerous as usually the equipment is in bad condition and of course they have no insurance at all.
I hope your leg is getting better and wish you all the best.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back home again in the not so far future!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & antique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2.4 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
925 reviews
3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
6.4 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $54 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing