We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had this break at Jolie Ville booked for us at the last minute as part of a Nile cruise package by a local travel agent- we had no time to research Jolie Ville .For the very reasonable price we paid for the package we had no idea of the luxurious surroundings we would find upon arrival and had a splendid 6 days there chilling out after the helter skelter of the cruise when there were several early mornings to visit historic sites.
Facilities and staff were all excellent(nothing was too much trouble ) -it was just a pity the site had a low occupation level due to early season ,the economy ,and worries about the Middle East .There should be no concerns as the Island is isolated but near enough to go into town easily for a meal.
It is not my style to issue references such as this for just doing your job but in this case 'credit where credit is due' . We would certainly return .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SevenoaksJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sevenoaks John from (surprise) Sevenoaks,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor with your wife some 10 days ago and for taking the time to let the Tripadvisor community know about your impressions of our Resort.

Indeed a Nile Cruise when taking sightseeing seriously is hard work and for sure needs at least a one week relaxing holiday afterwards. Thank you especially for mentioning that it is safe to travel to Egypt these days.

I take this opportunity to inform all who are still uncertain about booking a holiday in Egypt, not to worry; it is absolutely safe especially in the Touristic Centers such as Luxor, Aswan, Sharm, Hurghada, Marsa Alam etc. Of course, when visiting New York, no one goes and wanders around the Bronx at midnight! I even wouldn’t do it in some parts of down town Zurich / Switzerland! What I want to say is when visiting for example Sharm El Sheik don’t go inland Sinai right now, but it’s perfectly safe for everybody al long as staying within the touristic perimeters.

Cairo is not a problem either especially the Air Port is 110% safe! I was there last week!

The entire Jolie Ville Team is thanking you for your support and we are looking forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the near future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    406
    110
    50
    28
See reviews for
575
1,017
90
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

After a hectic trip across egypt, this was our last day and last stop over. Any fatigue that we had accumulated during the travel just vanished. Unfortunately we just had a day of stay here, but we thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. Great food, especially the breakfast - friendly staff - amazingly scenic and a well equipped room. I would love to go back here with my entire family to just unwind from the daily chores and stress. Luxor was in my opinion, the best city to be in egypt, and this hotel just topped the feeling up with a lot of extra cherries.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dhara_Vakharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Dhara_Vakharia from Vadodara, Gujarat, India,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor during your recent tour through Egypt. Thank you as well for your nice comments on Tripadvisor, I am very pleased to read that we were able to “put the cherries on the cake” and that you have enjoyed Egypt and already think of coming back! Your most welcome!

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the not so far future, and remain with
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor at the majestic river Nile.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just back from two weeks at the Jolie Ville and it was absolutely fantastic. This was our 5th visit and it is still the only place to stay in Luxor in my opinion. There is no hassle as it is on an island which is secluded and very very beautiful. Our room was kept very clean and we were given fresh flowers each day. The gardens are immaculate . It was nice to see all the renervations that have been made since we were last there. There are now 3 pools rather than 2 and lovely new bungalows facing the Nile. The best thing though is the wonderful friendly people who are always more than happy to help in any way they can, from the General Manager Urs Umbricht all the way through to the gardeners who do such a great job . This place is a little bit of paradise where you can unwind totally and relax. The rooms are spread around the luscious gardens so you never feel crowded as in some hotels. There are 4 restaurants in the complex, a buffet restaurant which has a different theme each night, the absolutely wonderful Zigalini Italian restaurant where they cook the most delicious fillet steak ever tasted (also superb pasta dishes) and the really superb La Fleur French restaurant with dishes to die for. There is also the lovely SheharazadeTerrace restaurant where you can eat wonderful food looking over the Nile and in the evening the backdrop of The Valley of the Kings which is lit up at night and looks beautiful and mysterious . You can also eat at the Ascot Bar where the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want to you could spend the whole time on the island, however if you wish to venture out I can assure everyone that Luxor is as safe as any other resort in the world. The is NO trouble in Luxor. The people of the town are friendly, though as tourism in Egypt has dropped in the last year or so you may get a bit more attention from the vendors than you are used to. If you are going to Egypt, this is the place to go, The tombs and the temples are awesome. Some of the restaurants in Luxor which are really good are 7days&7ways, where Kim and Mena are always happy to see you and the food is great. Also Jewel on the Nile is really good. We didn't venture out too much this time I have to admit as we were quite happy to just chill and relax on the island (getting a bit long in the tooth to traipse around all day) but when we did go out we had a lovely time. Look out for a calesh driver who has a white horse with it's mane died orange, who works near the Winter Palace as he is very friendly and kind, and will take you on a tour of Luxor for only 50 egyptian pounds (£5). All in all we had an excellent holiday and were sad to be coming home. I would recommend this hotel 100%

Room Tip: If choosing the new bungalows ask for a Nile View. Standard bungalows are all at ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hcurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Hcurri from Edinburgh UK,

Thank you very much for your fidelity towards the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for having holidayed with us for the 5th time this autumn.

Thank you as well for publishing your positive impressions about our Hotel, the food, the destination, the people and the Egypt over all with the world wide Tripadvisor community and for recommending us 100%!

The Jolie Ville Team and I are wishing you all the best and hope to be able to welcome you back home on Kings Island in the not so far future.

PS: I like the photos you took!

I remain with,
Sunny regards from lovely Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from our fourth trip to this wonderful hotel.

The hotel is situated on a beautiful island, just outside of Luxor centre with an amazing view of the Nile. There are 3 pools (2 very large infinity pools), all with impeccably friendly and professional waiter service available all day.

Sitting on a very comfortable padded sunlounger amongst the trees, flowers and surrounding birds, gazing at the Nile is an absolute wonder. With the pool just a few steps away, you cannot ask for more!

The food at the Jolie Ville is very good, with a different theme to the buffet each evening. The chefs are around at each meal service and always keen to keep all guests happy.
The most recent addition of the Zigolini Italian restaurant adds further choice too.
All meals can be experienced Al Fresco near the Nile, This is something that really has to be experienced in life! Quite special and magical.

Rooms are very comfortable and come with the nice touch of complimentary tea and coffee making facilities too.

Reception is efficient and service throughout the hotel cannot be faulted being incredibly friendly.

The hotel shuttle bus into Luxor can take you into town in ten minutes, to see the wonderful Ancient Egyptian temples, or take a trip over the Nile to the West Bank for the Valley of the Kings and Queens.
Its absolute bliss to stay isolated from the hubbub of the town at the hotel for the rest of your stay though!

Only comment to make is do not come to this hotel expecting evening entertainment, its a peaceful environment with good quality food, amazing views and very relaxing. There is an animation team available during the day and a well equipped gym/spa/massage and hairdresser.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. If you are looking for a relaxing break in the sun, regardless of the time of year then get booking - most of the big operators feature this hotel and its well worth the minimal extra cost

Now is a great time to visit Egypt if you wish to experience the temples/Valley of the Kings & Queens and a Hot air balloon, as visitor numbers are down. Get booking - we will definitely be back soon!!

Sept 2012

Room Tip: Comfort rooms are bungalow style in blocks, all with sun terraces to the front (single story) Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Andrew S from London,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor to be your home during your recent holiday in Luxor and for the very elaborate and nice comments posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay on our Island and that you were happy with the accommodation, the food quality and the services rendered. Comments like yours are always a great motivation for the entire team as it is our goal to provide utmost holiday enjoyment & relaxation to our esteemed patrons.

Thanking you once again for your visit, we are looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island again in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was lovely it was far enough away from the town but close enough if we wanted to go out.
The infinity pool is just amazing.
The food was good plenty of choice and suited us perfectly.
The staff where lovely
Would we go again yes we would

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hiking4fun08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Hiking4fun08,

Thank you very much for your pleasant review on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor this year.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and are looking very much forward to welcome you back on Kings Island in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My mum and I stayed at this hotel for a week in April this year. It was our second visit to the hotel, the first time having been 7 years before. We dont normally go back to the same hotel or location twice but we loved this hotel so much we made an exception. The hotel had changed considerably since we last visited, but the our favourite things about the hotel remained the same. It is a very peaceful hotel in a wonderful location on the Nile, away from the noise and often hecticness of Luxor. The gardens are huge and full of beautfiul trees and flowers, it isnt difficult to find a spot where you can be all alone to chill and read a book. Our room looked out over the Nile, with a stunning view of the West Bank behind. The staff are very friendly and polite right through from around the pool areas to the reception staff, the room staff and the gardeners. The food was good, particularly in La Fleur restaurant. This certanly wont be our last visit - we can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rach_C_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Rach_C_D from Surrey UK,

Thank you very much for returning to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island last April and for your positive review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read, that your second visit to Kings Island was as enjoyable as the first. Your last visit must have been a while ago and yes, the Resort changed in the mean time quite a bit. We have finalized a hug over all renovation and extension work last year. The new added deluxe & superior deluxe rooms, the 3 Royal villas, the spa & beauty salon, the state of the art gym and the new 2800 square meter horizon pool and much more, added great value to the Resort.

Our 75 full time gardeners are taking good care of the enormous grounds (660’000 square meters) and next to the fantastic vegetation on this very particular Island we are also proud to be the home of an array of over 100 different bird species.

Thank you for your compliments on our staff and service and I am particularly happy to hear that you enjoyed our French a la carte restaurant the La Fleur! Next time you can try the newly opened Italian Osteria we opened recently with a lovely and cozy little terrace in the open where you can dine under star lit skies overlooking the fantastically lit mountains on the West Bank over the Hatshepsut Temple.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is wishing you all the best and we look very much forward to welcome you back home for your 3rd visit with your mum in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Best regards from ever sunny Luxor

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent staff, breakfast and pools. Best hotel I stayed in on my trip to egypt. Allow time to relax in hotel pools. At first I thought location outside of town was a bad thing but this turned out to be great as there was no one to hassle you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Damos66,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor to be your home in Luxor this September, and thank you for writing your positive comments about our Resort to Tripadvisor.

I agree with that the location of our Resort, 3 km south of Luxor on its own island is a great benefit. It’s relaxed, calm, spacey and totally safe and if somebody likes to go to town he/she can take our free shuttle bus or a taxi which only cost Le.20.- (€ 2.50) and takes about 7 min.

We all hope to be able to welcome you back on Kings Island in the not so far future.

I remain with,
Sunny regards from ever sunny Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
875 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
5.7 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#11 of 54 in Luxor
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Property: Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing