We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 7th visit - wonderful, yet again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Our 7th visit - wonderful, yet again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

As you can see, we love this hotel! As usual the staff, the room, the grounds, the food, were all excellent. When so many hotel staff are stand-offish, disinterested or positively unhelpful, it is a real pleasure to be treated as a valued guest/friend by everyone from the GM to the (legion of) gardeners.
We ate on the Terrace, in La Fleur and in Zigolinis (the new Italian restaurant) - and they were all outstanding, in terms of food and efficient, friendly, service. And, reasonable in price, (esp. if you avoid alcohol), considering the quality and the amazing location.
We went into Luxor a couple of times - and it is STILL PERFECTLY SAFE. People are really pleased to see you, esp. if you wander into the backstreets, away from all the hawkers and hassle.
We enjoyed yet another balloon ride - not to be missed!
We also took a train to Aswan and coach to Abu Simbel, including a 3 day cruise back to Luxor. This was the highlight of our trip - as we had seen most of the local sites, already - and not badly priced, via Mohammed, the Thomas Cook rep (not the T Cook people in the hotel reception). Abu Simbel is an amazing site/sight - it's a very long way from Luxor (only about 25 mls from Sudan) - but well worth the 3hr train to Aswan and the (next morning) 3hr coach journey (each way) to Abu Simbel.
But, back to the JV. Best hotel we have ever stayed in - simply cannot be beaten for location, food, service, etc, etc. One or two of the Luxor centre hotels are slightly flashier, but are in noisy locations - and with HASSLE every time you step outside the door. The JV, being on its own island of nearly 150 acres, gives you peace, quiet - and room to breathe!
We shall be back again - ASAP!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmanMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear CCman Midlands from Birmingham UK,

Thank you very much for having visited at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor for the 7th time this year and for your very positive Tripadvisor revue.

I am happy that once again we were able to convince with our hotel and that you have enjoyed a great holiday in Luxor once more with very interesting visits to Aswan and Abu Simbel. This is the proof that it is absolutely save to travel in Upper Egypt and I only can say it again: “Tahrir Square & Cairo are about 700 km away”!

Thank you again for your fidelity towards our Resort, we are already looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island maybe again in autumn?

I remain with,
Sunny regards from peaceful, unique & spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    390
    105
    50
    26
See reviews for
560
995
87
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just come back from our second stay at the Jolie Ville Luxor and it certainly compared just as well as our first.

Beautiful, relaxing, clean, delicious food, wonderful staff - all in all fantastic. This hotel provides the perfect retreat from the madnes of Luxor city centre and all the area's wonderful attractions. Total chill out heaven - thouroughly recommend it to anyone visting Luxor!

Hope to be back again as soon as we have saved up again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Denise B from London,

Thank you very much for having just become a “Regular” at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor and for your most recent visit at our Resort. Thank you as well for your very nice write up on Tripadvisor which is greatly appreciated.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island and if you book your holiday for coming the summer months, prices are much lower than in winter “high season” and hence you would not have to save up that much!

Cheerio & sunny regards from unique & splendit Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Egypt has so much to offer the tourist and the people are surely amongst the friendliest and most welcoming on earth and it is a shame that recent events hundreds of miles away have reduced the number of tourists visiting Luxor with its wealth of history and guaranteed sunshine all year round. This was our fourth visit to Jolie Ville and , having travelled fairly extensively over the years, we have often met up with people on their second and even third visits to a favourite hotel but here we meet people who have made the hotel their home in Luxor dozens of times ! From the warm welcome on arrival right through to departure we could not fault the dedication of every staff member from the men who keep the gardens so immaculate to the 'hands on' management team who certainly lead by example and create the atmosphere needed for a thoroughly relaxing holiday.
The only problem about the food is where to eat it! With the Jolie Ville buffet having a different theme each evening and two a la carte restaurants from which to choose in addition to bar meals in the Ascot Bar and two poolside restaurants for lunchtime we were really spoilt for choice. There is a deal for three meals which is very good value and our evening in La Fleur a la carte was exceptional with a most enjoyable meal beautifully presented. We ate at the Naheel Terrace Restaurant near the Infinity Pool most lunchtimes and the food is very good and the staff are superb, how they work so hard in the heat of day is amazing.
The new area for the gym, massage and beauty salon is a pleasant stroll through the gardens and the treatments in the Salon are very good value and recommended. With table tennis, chess etc to play in a corner of the gardens, three pools, gym , tennis, golf etc there is plenty to do on Kings Island but Luxor is just a short bus ride away and the hotel has a courtesy bus to take you and taxis are inexpensive if you want to go at different times to the bus.After the hustle and bustle of haggling in the souk or visiting the temples and tombs of ancient Egypt, it is wonderful to return to the tranquillity of Jolie Ville to rest and relax and watch the world go by on the Nile.Thank you to everyone at Jolie Ville and we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Netta 5070 from Andover UK,

Thank you very much for having returned to the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island already for the 4th time last month and as well for writing so kindly your opinion about Egypt / Luxor and our Resort on Tripadvisor.

I am glad we could meet with your palate in our various food outlets and that you were satisfied with the variety and selection provided. Since yesterday the “Zigolini” Restaurant is open for lunch too (12:30 – 15:00), as an additional choice and for our esteemed clients who prefer to eat lunch in an air-conditioned outlet during the warmer summer months.

Thanking you once again for having made our Hotel becomeing your official home in Luxor, I remain with
Sunny regards from spectacular Luxor.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Did a Valley Kings/Queens excursion and stayed at this fab hotel right on banks of River Nile. Had a adjoining rooms in garden area with ensuite and small outside area with sun beds. Lovely, clean, lobbies, shop, food outside or in was great, not a huge choice but nice, especially breakfast overlooking the Nile and the serenity pool. Lovely outdoor seating settee area were we listened to a classical live music before dinner as the sun went down, watch the Nile cruisers go by all lit up, we went before Christmas and they had gingerbread houses and tree and decorations in the lobby, lovely. Would def go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room outside that is not alongside small road in to hotel if you want no traffic noise, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Shirley from Cornwall,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island for a 2nd time after your x-mass holiday to be your home in Luxor. Thank you as well for your nice comments on Tripadvisor.

It is great to have so many happy returning clients especially during these very difficult times helping us tremendously to keep all our associates on the payroll.
Again I would like to point out that it is 100% save to travel to Egypt (except Tahrir square but I would also not go walking in the Bronx NY at midnight!) these days.
The best support for the country, are for the tourists to come and visit, their money will be distributed through salaries directly to the people of Egypt and not disappear in any unknown and dark channels of any government.

Luxor and Egypt is looking forward to welcome you in the fantastic and diverse country where it all begun……! I remain with

Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor at the tranquil Nile.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Ive not been here this year unfortunately due to work commitments. I tend to review most places I visit but could not find a review on this! Which is odd as it is my favourite hotel in Egypt at least and probably in the top 3 service wise anywhere I have stayed! Great scenery terrific service especially as the staff know when to leave you alone and dont constantly keep bothering you which is a fault in alot of Egyption hotels. I could waffle on for ages but I'll just say if your unsure wether to choose this hotel for your stay in Luxor don't be I've stayed at 5 and this is the best by a country mile!
And personally im hoping to get back there this November!
Marko

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
Thank marko1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Marko 1969 from Brentwood UK,

Thank you very much for having visit the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island already for 5 times in the past and for you kind comments about our Resort and the Team which is highly appreciated

We are looking very much forward welcoming you back home next November and to show you what all has happened in the Resort since your last visit.

Wishing you a sunny summer back in Brentwood, I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor in spring.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Have just returned home from this fabulous hotel. Every thing has been said by other travellers before me, but I have to confirm that this hotel is without doubt a joy to stay in.
Not only is the setting to die for, the rooms, views, gardens, pools and food magnificent but I personally found all the staff to be the real bonus.... Never have I been to a hotel where ALL the staff members were so genuinely friendly, helpfull and welcoming. Nothing seemed too much trouble, and as a solo traveller I was made to feel so at ease and part of the family.
Anyone who is hesitating to visit Luxor or Egypt please reconsider, this hotel is a little piece of Paradise.... possible to mix the fantastic sites of Luxor, with all their frantic hustle and bustle with the total tranquility of Kings Island. A perfect holiday, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: older renovated rooms have lovely mature garden terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noddy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Noddy 88 from Southport UK,

Thank you very much for having once again chosen the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island to be your home in Luxor

Thank you as well for your very nice write up on Tripadvisor which is greatly appreciated. We all hope that Europeans finally understand that the pictures shown on TV are on the Tahrir Square in Cairo and only there is trouble. The entire rest of Egypt and Luxor especially is as quiet & safe as can be.

Sometimes I wonder that everybody says: oh the poor people down there! Or: how brave they have been with their revolution! But why are the same people not coming and showing their support by spending their holidays here? Especially as there is absolutely not risk or danger?

Thanks again for your visit to our fabulous destination and PS: we can’t wait to have you back!
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor in spring.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at the Jolie Ville during the last week in April 2012 on B&B basis, which was our second visit having stayed there 7 months ago.
It was pleasing to note that all hotel services are maintained despite the reduction in tourism with some improvement to the food quality probably due to the arrival of new executive chef. We opted for the standard room that was adequate with effective but a touch noisy air conditioning and purchased the 3 nights meal plan that was good value with an A la carte option included as standard that we must say was prepared to very high standards.
This hotel good reputation is due to their staff as every one is helpful and accommodating. The three swimming pools were all open, the 4 times daily transfer to Luxor town was operating normal and they've cleaned up the water line bordering the West side of the Nile. The Hotel is busy promoting the newly open Italian restaurant.
The reductions in guest numbers did not spoil our stay, in fact we felt that we got very good value overall. There were no evening entertainment events during our stay.
The breakfast was lovely as you watched the Nile and wild life on the restaurant terrace while enjoying freshly backed traditional Egyptian bread. Again the staff there worked tirelessly to ensure all your needs are met.
We ate lunch at the hotel twice and found it reasonably priced with good quality.
The hotel recognise their loyal customers and organised a cocktail hour.
All hotel services are very well organised including the business centre that contain books, Egyptian newspapers in English & French & internet access.
I loved my early morning walk around the hotel ground watching the hot air balloons across the other side side of the Nile and the passing cruise boats.
The daily temperature reached 40 degrees so a dip in one of the pools was essentials to cool down.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Kings Ireland and Luxor town and did not experience any problems only good value deals every where. We shall look forward to another visit to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: choose bigger deluxe room @ a cost of $40 per night if you intend to stay at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Raeedr from Cardiff UK,

Thank you very much for having visited at the Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor again this April 2012 after your first visit last year. The fact that you have returned to Kings Island is the already the best compliment you can give to us.

According to your very positive review on Tripadvisor for your over all stay in our Hotel, I am very pleased to see that our new Executive Chef has already made an impact on the quality and presentation of our meals served.

We are already looking very much forward to welcome you back home on Kings Island maybe again in autumn?

I remain with,
Sunny regards from unique & spectacular Luxor in spring.

Urs Umbricht
General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.6 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
5.8 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor

Property: Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Address: Awameya Road | Kings Island, Luxor 85834, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#2 Business Hotel in Luxor
#2 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon the private "Kings Island" in the Nile that covers 660,000 sqm, the resort truly is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The idyllic, landscaped hotel grounds are expansive and home to the two main buildings, bungalows and three enticing swimming pool areas. The historic sights of Luxor, located only 4 kilometres from the hotel, can be easily reached by complimentary shuttle buses. The island is connected to the mainland only by a bridge and is virtually free of charge. This makes the resort an ideal location for families with children. The resort has been renovated in 2010 and extended by 320 rooms and suites in 10 elegant bungalows, new restaurants, a pool of 2,800 sqm in size and a SPA with fitness centre (from early-sommer 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor Hotel Luxor
Jolie Ville Luxor
Movenpick Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing