We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
231
248
99
58
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
248
99
58
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile view west bank the guest relations manager mummification museum pool area karnak temple changed every day thomas cook italian restaurant bit dated small balcony pool staff banana island half board aly etap egypt
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 687 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Been to this hotel many times and will continue to visit , the staff couldn’t do enough for you , the rooms was clean and tidy , pool staff was very nice and helpful , aly looked after me and my family like we was is own , looking forward to going back

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KELLIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
Glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday and that you are happy with the hotel room.pool and the hotel staff.we all looking forward for your next visit.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Again a nice stay at this hotel, 3 time in 4 years. Nice a clean rooms, friendly staf and clean hotel. Swimmingpool in very good condition, Note that te Wifi didn't work this time, also not in the lobby.

Room tip: ask for the rooms Nile vue
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
Glad to know that you have had a good time as always and you have enjoyed your stay yet again with us.wifi problem has been for a while and its will be sorted soon.
Thanks again and hope you see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We stopped here for a few hours at the end of our guided tour waiting on a connection to the airport. Great food for lunch. Internet is very slow so have to be extremely patient. There were lots of people coming and going.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 647warrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your lunch.will do our best to improve the wifi.
Thank you and hope that you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Great stay in Luxor. Most rooms face the river Nile. Very good service. The pool out back is fantastic, especially in the summer months. We spent 2 nights here and loved it. The only problem is that it is a fair walk to Luxor Temple where you have to dodge the harassment from vendors along the way. Otherwise a comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
The hotel managers and the staff were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, hotel room, swimming pool, service and the room view. Unfortunately we have no control with the outside vendors but hopefully that will be sorted soon by the government.
Thank you and hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

i used to stay in eatabe hotel every month for 2 or 3 nights for a job missions. the new building faced river nile is very good , clean new guest rooms. all rooms see clearly view for the nile. old rooms didn't see anything i had been one night in the old hotel it was awful.
breakfast is poor but it still nice to hotel rate.

Room tip: rooms faced the nile are the best
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samehmohamed2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for the nice review.
Glad that you have enjoyed your usual stay in the hotel and that you are happy with the room, the view and the cleanliness.
We all looking forward for your next visit.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews