We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Nearby Hotels
$34
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$35
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$28
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$30
$24
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$44
$38
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberotel Luxor(Luxor)
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
465
228
59
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
228
59
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel sharespool areapavilion wingcorniche restaurantlarge balconieswest bankamazing gardenthe main hotelnile terracela cornichebreakfast restaurantroyal baran oasispool staffegyptian restaurantsecond homeagatha christie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 786 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Fortunate enough to have a great Nile view room. Very indulgent to be able to view the busy street life (complete with 'hussle'), those promenading the water front, boats, and fellucas on the nile. At night the veiw across to the West bank is quite magical. The room was very elegant, indicative of a bygone era. Monographed linen, furnishings, crockery. Welcome plate of sweets. all very much appreciated. The service was if anything a little excessive - but added to the feeling of indulgence. The 'turndown' service, including bed decoration with rose petals and leaves was very pleasing. (booked into the Pavillion at prepaid discount and as noted by a previous poster was upgraded to the Winter palace - I also confirmed this with the hotel before booking - meant a very substanial saving ).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diin0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This Hotel was a true bargain, as a guest you have access to all the Winter Pavillon services and gardens. Which is a nice retreat after a long day site seeing or negotiating the busy streets of Luxor. The staff was very helpful, and the service was great. There is no in room internet but there is a computer you can use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Quite my favourite place to stay in Luxor - a little oasis of calm amidst the hustle and bustle of the city - the gardens are wonderful and the swimming pool large and very tempting! The rooms are spacious and well equipped however on my last visit in March 2011 I was upgraded to the Winter Palace - have never before been able to afford to stay there and it was very pleasurable. I shall be returning in the first week of October (my 10th or 11th visit) and I know that I shall be greeted with charm and friendliness - the staff are wonderful! I would not wish to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cultureseeker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Was upgraded to a Nile view room with balcony so gin and tonic watching the sunset. Every evening I had a different flower design left on my bed and the last one said 'good bye' and a plane a lovely gesture. Pool and gardens are beautiful and with so few people there it was like having a private paradise. Everyone was so helpful and friendly, it made my week extra special. Thank you. Very helpful at the Papyrus shop by the hotel can get you phone cards, taxis and anything you need from the town at a good price thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Splash100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews