We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smiley restaurant in Luxor Egypt”
Review of Smiley Restaurant - CLOSED

Smiley Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: Enjoy typical home cooked Egyptian cuisine dishes,shawerma sandwiches ,fresh juices of Egyptian fruits ,Egyptian salad dished , and fresh fruits aserved fo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smiley restaurant in Luxor Egypt”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Smiley is a very nice place to eat and the staff are very helpfull the food is very nice especially the Egypt food and the fish which is fab this is my second year in Luxor
The staff have been come our friends now and we are keeping in contact with them thanks we enjoyed our stay x

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 71112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Egyptian cuisine”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we had very Delicious dinner all Egyptian traditional cuisine for a very fair price ,salad course was so special ,restaurant is very clean and beer was pretty cold

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank supertraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smileys has moved”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A new location for the popular Smileys restaurant. Now situated directly opposite the Pyramisa Isis in a quiet road by the Calypso Bar. Great food cooked to order, very reasonable prices and great service. Just spent one week in Luxor and ate there every night. No tummy problems!
Going back at Christmas and will be there every night. Snacks served during the day and takeaway available.
Memo and his staff are great and will help you with anything.
Well worth finding this new location I am glad I did.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cradleyheath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Back again!!!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just returned from luxor again!!! losing count of how many times I have visited and how many times I have eaten in Smileys. I phone the day before I travel and order what food I want so I know a good meal awaits me. I have to start with lentil soup it is beautiful. I have tried nearly everything on the menu and never been disappointed. I will be back in October for more. I know a welcome awaits me. Many thanks to the wonderful friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chemical1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A warm Irish welcome awaits you”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I arrived in Luxor on monday 23 april and made my first visit to Smileys on the tuesday 24th.
First impressions count and the first impression here was of a genuine warm and friendly welcome from Lorraine Gad and rest of the staff.They serve light snacks to full meals or if its just tea and scones its the place to go. On sunday they serve the traditional sunday roast which is wonderful at just 55 Egyptian pounds for a starter main course, ice cream and tea or coffee......thats just £5.50.I really enjoyed my sunday there. Smileys attracts a lot of the local expats who come in every day as well as other tourists in the area.
Its a very pleasent place to visit and would recommend a visit next time you are in Luxor

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dubliner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiley Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing