We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, OK atmosphere”

El Hussein Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 154 Restaurants in Luxor
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Egyptian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, OK atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Food was pretty good - you order the full course for everyone whcih is fine since we do not know each dish individually. The service and atmosphere was mediocre. No interest to return.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaintPotsHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
442 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“If u want to be ripped off go!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Sadly it's a rip off over rated and definitely over price with the added con of written in very small print at bottom of menu excessive service & taxes.. It added 50ep to my bill!! Definately crossed off my list

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They add 20% tax to the bill!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

The food was ok! the service was not good, they missed out one meal, and when they brought it out it was cold! then with the bill they added 20% tax! which we refused to pay! 20% is way to much!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“awful !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

we have just come back from luxor and attempted to eat at this restaurant, the table cloths were disgusting, dirty, not a good start. we ordered just steak and chips, which i thought we couldnt go wrong with that,, well how wrong was i !.. iv never tasted anythin so disgustin in my life!.. there was another english couple in there too who just stood up and walked out leaving all their food on the table..i feel if we would have eaten this food we would have been seriously ill,, so i dont recommend this to anyone, unless you have a stomach of steel

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikkilambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GOOD GUYS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Nice people, nice place, nice food, nice atmosphere and all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicklwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Hussein Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to El Hussein Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing