We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, well-kept” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boomerang Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boomerang Hotel
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
penang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“clean, well-kept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is clean and well-maintained. Stayed for a few days in an en suite room and did not see one crawling insect. My room had a mosquito net but I didn't have to use it. Had hot water from my own small heater.
I didn't see the dorms, but I noticed that there is no shortage of shared bathrooms.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank dutara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, Owner at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it.

I am happy to read that you did not find any bugs. We pride ourselves on cleanliness. As for insects we fumigate regularly as a preventative measure and have done since we opened, thus the chances of finding insects here are very very minimal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
47
81
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and i have to say it really made the trip for me, i didnt want to leave! The guys are so friendly and helpful. They sold beer but they had no wine, no problem, they went and got me some!!
Rooms were spotless, toilets were great, breakfast was yummy and the rooftop area was fantastic. They organised tours which are very good and good price too. And i also got to order a silver cartouche with my name in hieroglyphs off them for very cheap (id been in cairo and they were charging a fortune for them)
I would absolutely love to come back here, it felt like a home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-loves-siwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, Owner at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it.

You are very welcome. As we tell all guests we do not sell alcohol but we have no worries getting it for you upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Wonderful staff. Omar was incredibly helpful for anything we needed as far as tours/bookings were concerned. He also makes a mean omelet for breakfast and is great company while you're relaxing on the rooftop terrace. The terrace is also a great place to chill out and have a shisha or a few beers. Boomerang attracts a laid back clientele, so we met a lot of great people there. The rooms were clean, the water was warm, and the staff even woke us up for our tour in the morning. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel03792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, Owner at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hi. I stayed just for 1 night, but I loved. It is the cleanest hotel I stayed so far. =) Moreover, all the staffs are very kind and helpful. The price is very good! Very near the train stain, luxor temple, ferry... I really recommend this place. If I had more time, for sure I would stay longer.

Room Tip: For a little more you can stay in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, Owner at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it.

And you are very welcome to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Boomerang for 3 days. Clean rooms, working aircon , free wifi and great breakfast for a small extra fee. The best thing about Boomerang is the staff! They are very helpful, particularly Omar who helped us arrange tours and told us how to use local transport and how much we should (or shouldn't) pay the taxi drivers :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, Owner at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it.

Its always nice to hear our staff are helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a great stay at boomerang fantastic breakfast loved the pancakes thanks Amr, would love to do it all over again. felt welcome with hospitality and clean rooms. Great rooftop and free wii wifi. Fantastic west bank tour for only 65el Thanks again. and also great location in the centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chez107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, Owner at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it.

For all our guests to know.. our roof has aircon so that you can still enjoy it in the summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Rooms are comfortable with aircon and fans, comfortable beds good showers and toilets all regularly cleaned. Rooms cleaned as often as you reqest and cleaned well. Dorms are comfortable and all very good value for family, group or individual.

Breakfast, drinks and Shisha available with places to eat picnics on the roof or food can be delivered which is good quality and good value.

The roof terrace is divided into two areas, one side with recliners and a couple of tables if you need to eat or chill, the other is enclosed witha hammock and comfy seats where there's is often nice company and a really relaxed environment.

The location is perfect for trains, busses and sights with tours available from the hotel at reasonable rates.

What makes the hotel is the staff. All were nice to our children, made us feel welcome And we're consistently friendly and helpful. In particular Omar whose excellent English and courteous sensitivity to our needs as a family made us want to extend our stay. Any services called in were of agood quality, we would highly recommend this hotel and would happily return. ( our children did not want to leave).

One final point for anyone unused to Egypt because of the care taken at this hotel we did not have one mosquito bite between the five of us!

Room Tip: All good as far as I can tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BadJellytheWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, General Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it.

Im only sorry that we were on holiday at the time of your visit, as I am sure our children would have loved it that others were here.

Families are very welcome here, and we do our best to accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.3 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#10 of 58 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Hotel

Property: Boomerang Hotel
Address: Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Luxor, the Bob Marley Peace Hotel Luxor offers a variety of rooms to accommodate all needs at very affordable prices. You can select a double room with king size bed with ensuite bathroom, a room for 3 with a private bath, a room for 1 or 2-persons with a shared hallway bathroom, and even a dorm bed with shared bathroom. You can even choose a room with air-conditioning, TV, and balcony. All bathrooms have hot showers and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The hotel features a roof-top terrace and a restaurant that serves a breakfast buffet. The hotel can also arrange a variety of local Luxor and Aswan tours at the best rates. The Boomerang (Bob Marley Peace) Hotel is conveniently located near transportation, shopping, and historical sites. We are just a 5-minute walk from the Luxor train and bus stations (we offer free pick up) and the International Airport is 15 minutes away by car (we offer a very reasonably priced pick up). A variety of restaurants, markets, shops, the Bazaar, the River Nile, and the Luxor Temple are all within an easy 15-minute walk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing