We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor
Ranked #20 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Luxor
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Amazing Location!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Nile river is the most famous river in the world. It was such a pleasure to stay at this hotel and see the river. The staff were super friendly and nice, rooms had great views and were very modern and comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

First class, modern property in a quiet location overlooking the Nile. All staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged various trips out, taxis, etc. and made good recommendations for restaurants. The apartment was very clean, tidy and newly furnished. The pool is delightful but is unheated. Located out of town with a 15-20 minute taxi ride into Luxor but taxis are low cost and can be arranged through the resort. All in all very good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were a little nervous about staying at an "apartment" in Egypt, but overall we're glad we did. The apartment was clean and nice to have all 5 of us in one place.
We booked an airport transfer through the resort and based on other reviews did not get the welcome pack but asked the driver to stop at a supermarket on the way in for 10 mins where we got cereal, milk, yogurt, water, etc. (I would recommend doing this as it worked out well).
We didn't use the pool as it was very cold, but it looked nice.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
We really didn’t want to do an internet bank transfer beforehand as we just were unsure of the security of the transaction, the owner agreed to let us pay in cash (brittish pounds) when we arrived. We stayed in a 2BR for 3 nights and the water & electricity bill ended up to be about 70 le (Egyptian pounds).
We never actually went inside any of the hotels in the main part of Luxor, but from the outside they didn’t look very spectacular. While we were a bit out of town, it was nice to be away from the chaos and only cost us 30le each way to get a driver (booked through the resort) into town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluv2pla10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it!! It was my husband and I with our two college-aged children. The facility was very clean and new. The pool was beautiful and overlooked the Nile. There was an additional charge fore tp, paper towels, etc... We did not purchase from resort but bought supplies in town. We also arranged our own taxi for a better price. Our train was late and in the end the office charged us an extra fee for waiting at the office for us to arrive since we arranged our own taxi--this seemed very unnecessary. Be aware, this resort is not in town, and requires a 12-15 minutes taxi ride to get there. We had to haggle a lot for the taxi price and finally found a great driver we used for the rest of our stay. It was quiet and peaceful at the resort. I would recommend it if you don't mind being out of town. The resort recommend a Chinese restaurant in town that was excellent! We even ate their twice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank thefam004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#11 of 54 in Luxor
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sun Set Hotel
#40 of 54 in Luxor
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor

Property: Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor
Address: Cairo to Aswan Road | El Boghdady, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A holiday home in an idyllic location. These spacious quality 2 double bedroom apartments are set in a private small resort with beautiful views of the Nile. Fully fitted kitchens, large wardrobes, large patio windows from the lounge and bedroom onto very large balconies to eat out on. Beautiful gardens, large swimming pool and private promenade along the Nile river. Luxor is full of history, mystery and intrigue and has 1/6th of the worlds ancient heritage. Our aim is to make your holiday hassle free and special ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing