We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Luxor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gerda's Garden

Gerda's Garden
Ranked #10 of 154 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Egyptian, German, Mediterranean, European, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best in Luxor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Gerda and Wael, thank you for your outstanding service. The atmosphere was very cool, it is difficult to describe all the flavors of German and Egyptian food we had. I ate at several restaurants in Luxor but Gerda's Garden was far the best. The prices are very reasonable, excellent value for money! If I return to Luxor I will definitely dine at this restaurant again and again ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foumia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    34
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Personalized Service & Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I went twice to this restaurant, and I will go more and more because of what I saw. I received very personalized service from the staff, I felt like I am in my own restaurant, delicious food both German & Egyptian, I invited some of my friends and they enjoyed a lot and they became a repeater visitors.
Also the atmosphere of place which is quiet with nice music attracts you as well as their small library.
So you can go for food or only drink and sit to read in a relax place.
I like all the team there, the Owner of the restaurant, Mrs. Gerda meet the guests and greet them by herself.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erene_wasfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgetable NY Eve 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

we had the most enjoyable NY Eve dinner, excellent Egyptian and German food!, fantastic hosts, simply a "one in a million" experience !! Gerda, Wael, and Hossam are a great team. the mezze mix of tahina and frikadellen, the kartoffel salat, tasty and excellent !! super clean and comfortable. a must do again !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ESM153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Personal touch makes the difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Probably one of the best if not the best restuarant in Luxor. Very freindly and cosy set up, great food at very reasonable prices.
Very creative menu that combines German, international and Egyptian favorites.
Highly recomended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashraf_DICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best private restaurant in town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Dear travellers to Luxor, this restaurant is a must. Gerda, Wael and Hossam deliver the most outstanding service and food. If I have the blues, I go to Gerda, she makes me feel happy. The food is outstanding. You know my family ask me everyday to have the perfect "Kartoffelsalat", the "Gulasch" and the famous "Hackbraten". In addition you can play before/after some funny games. Gerda has it all. A place to be, when you are in Luxor. I love it. They are the Best. Dear Gerda, Wael and Hossam thank you so much, as you made my family life a real pleasure. Regards Christoph

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GM_HiltonLuxorResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerda's Garden also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Gerda's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing