We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tutti Frutti Restaurant - CLOSED

Tutti Frutti Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: HERE YOU WILL FIND A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE HOME FROM HOME COMFY SOFA AREA AND ALSO TABLE DINING AREA WE WELCOME ALL FAMILIES TOO CHILD FRIENDLY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF .ALL HOME MADE COOKING TO SUITE EVERYONE SCONES APPLE PIE ETC PLUS EVENING STEAKS BURGERS ETC HOME MADE BIG CHIPS ......
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little home from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Myself and 2 friends came across this little gem when we went to the local supermarket, we popped in and had a meat and potato pie that has left an impression on us ever since. The welcome could not have been any better and the service, price and food were just as good.
If carling did a cafe and restaurant this would be it. We are going back in june 2014 and we have earmarked this as one of our first stops. The ladies from Newcastle i take my hat off to you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Discovered this place after travelling through Europe for over two months and ending up in Egypt. Having lived in London for two years and making my way home to Australia, I was delighted to discover this lovely little British restaurant just up the road from our hotel. The owner was happy fit us in for a Sunday roast dinner, even though it was only advertised for lunch and rushed out to buy us some wine when we asked for it. She also cooked up a yummy apple pie for us the next day so we could come back and enjoy before we left Luxor!
The staff were lovely and the owner was nice enough to sit down and have a big chat with us when it wasn't busy, giving us a few tips on how to survive in Egypt!
Definitely worth a visit if you're looking for a bit of a recluse out of the busy streets of Luxor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kerrythompson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food was good but a wee oasis for the spirit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stumbled across this place as we were looking for somewhere to eat- looking at the menu in the window when the owner came out and said" cup of tea love?"- I could have hugged her! The owner was so chatty and informative. The food was good basic food but you knew it had been safely prepared which is a big consideration in Eygypt. We were able to relax and not be on our guard against being ripped off or harrassed
Her collection of teapots was a great talking point

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MissTinkerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A welcome break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visited here in oct 11 just to get out of the noise of the city and we were very pleasantly surprised! We only had coffee but it was a lovely brew! The owner was very chatty, asking where we were from, where we were going to visit etc. She advised us that the organised trips are over priced and suggested we just hire a taxi for the day and pay at the sites when we got there. We did this, and saved a fair few quid! And we also saw sites which weren't on most of the coach tours on offer in the local travel agents. We never got back to thank her, which is a shame as it was a lovely little place! Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Host, food and surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My brother, mum and myself ate at the Tutti Frutti last year on holiday unfortunately we only discovered it a couple of days before we were due to come home else we would have ate there every day. Its only a few minutes down a sidestreet off the main road so convenient to the Nile side hotels and the food is wonderful. Thank you to Christine for some great food and making my mum very welcome and comfortable. My mum is 90 and in a wheelchair and the restaurant was very accessible for her with everything on one floor. I would recommend a visit here you will come back for more which we will certainly do on our next visit to Luxor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria16429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing