We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home cooking”
Review of Tutti Frutti Restaurant - CLOSED

Tutti Frutti Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: HERE YOU WILL FIND A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE HOME FROM HOME COMFY SOFA AREA AND ALSO TABLE DINING AREA WE WELCOME ALL FAMILIES TOO CHILD FRIENDLY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF .ALL HOME MADE COOKING TO SUITE EVERYONE SCONES APPLE PIE ETC PLUS EVENING STEAKS BURGERS ETC HOME MADE BIG CHIPS ......
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Only a small cafe but nicely decorated and clean, helpful staff, and the quality of the food is very good. A relaxed atmosphere, friendly English owner offering a good variety of foods. Great coffee too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank DJ100_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vedbæk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you for your comfort.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you been to Luxor and did not visit this restaurant you have to go back. We had 2 amazing dinners with very personal service by the owner Chris. In late January it was a very private restaurant only a few guests but a lot of service and food. We enjoyed it so much. If we ever come back to Luxor we will go there again and therefore I will recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Bo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We visited Tutti Frutti twice during our stay in Luxor, on both occasions around lunch time. They serve a decent cup of tea, the place is nicely decorated (we thought), it was very clean and I have to say that the loo left nothing to be desired! The ambience was relaxed and calm and the service good. On our second visit we spoke very briefly with Chris, and she seemed genuinely friendly. You can get snacks of various kinds as well as full meals, including a full English roast (that we did not try). On our fist visit my friend had a nice corned beef panini. I had a generous slice of mince and tattie pie with mushy peas and a jug of gravy. It was all home cooked and had the proper home cooked "feel" to it. I cannot remember what we had on our second visit, as I lost my notes, but I would have remembered had I not enjoyed it. It was one of the busier places, and that is a good sign.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Steve_in_the_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best and Friendliest Restaurant in Luxor”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The Tutti Frutti is now opening until 10pm not 6 pm as before. Run by a lovely English Lady called Chris. We were staying at the Sonesta St George Hotel where the food was very boring, mundane uninspiring and poor, and then we were recommended the Tutti Frutti, the food was tasty, well cooked, and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere. In fact a lot of the English People from our hotel were eating here. Try the Burger and Chips, not same as in UK, but succulent and very flavoursome. Also the Chicken Shawarma, wonderful. Went a couple of times for afternoon cream tea and Latte. Would highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of Luxor. Friendly English owner knowledgeable and informative regarding the area and local customs. Good food served by polite staff

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing