We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tutti Frutti Restaurant - CLOSED

Tutti Frutti Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: HERE YOU WILL FIND A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE HOME FROM HOME COMFY SOFA AREA AND ALSO TABLE DINING AREA WE WELCOME ALL FAMILIES TOO CHILD FRIENDLY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF .ALL HOME MADE COOKING TO SUITE EVERYONE SCONES APPLE PIE ETC PLUS EVENING STEAKS BURGERS ETC HOME MADE BIG CHIPS ......
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant has the same theme everything is in a nice spicy tomatoe sauce, you can have lamb shank, chicken,they are main meals but there is other things on the menu,as I cannot eat a three course. But what I liked the most was the fruit juices, they are made from fresh, and are lovely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    33
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

me and a friend found this restaurant on the last night we wish we had found it sooner.
the owner was warm welcoming and friendly and immediatly made us feel at home.
the staff were all great and made us feel really relaxed and at home
the food was to die for, best steak i have ever had and my friend had the burger which looked amazing.the chips were delish, never had chips like that before.

a definate must if you are in luxor!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank melissacleopatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm & Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

the lady boss was very kind & nice! the food & the atmosphere is perfect for a nice break after the hectic Egyptian city.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jiun0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place serves British food and is an excellent place to get a bite to eat. There are many traditional English dishes on the menu and the desserts include apple crumble and cream teas. I really enjoyed my visit to this place and would recommend it to others.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Yasminka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Welcoming friendly service and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My partner had visited Luxor many times before and couldn't praise Tutti Frutti enough Christine and her staff made us most welcome and there's a relaxing lounge area inside. The quality of the varied menu is excellent and the prices are staggeringly cheap. It's situated in a central location but in a quiet side street, ideal for eating out while exploring the city shops and soaking up the bustling atmosphere. Well done Chris and staff - we'll be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank RonCrawford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing