We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best sunday lunch”
Review of Tutti Frutti Restaurant - CLOSED

Tutti Frutti Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: HERE YOU WILL FIND A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE HOME FROM HOME COMFY SOFA AREA AND ALSO TABLE DINING AREA WE WELCOME ALL FAMILIES TOO CHILD FRIENDLY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF .ALL HOME MADE COOKING TO SUITE EVERYONE SCONES APPLE PIE ETC PLUS EVENING STEAKS BURGERS ETC HOME MADE BIG CHIPS ......
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best sunday lunch”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

the best sunday lunch in luxor,,,, superb cakes.
having been to luxor numerous times only tried here for the first time this year.. what a gem.. how did we miss it!!!! will be back.
nothing too much trouble for them well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank nile_princess_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

1 dry sesame seed bun with a burger inside thats if you could see it with all the cucumber that was on it to fill the bun.also stuffed chicken was just a plate of stuffing with very little chicken.the home cooked chips compensated for the burger and chicken meals

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank rosieal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrumptious03, Owner at Tutti Frutti Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
I note the comments, and am clearly disappointed that in your opinion we did not provide a satisfactory service. Had you mentioned this at the time we would have tried our best to resolve this. I feel I must say that others who have eaten here would tend to disagree, but it is our intention to satisfy all our customers. Should you return I trust that you will make yourself known to myself and that your future visits will be as happy as our many satisfied customers are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and very friendly”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were recommended this restaturant by another family at our hotel and we are glad we took their advise to give it a vist! Christine the owner was extremly helpful, friendly and full of advise on getting about in Luxor. If you get board with eating in at your hotel and long for some English food why not treat yourself and pop in. Christine's Sunday Lunch is exceptional!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wgan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and warm welcom”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just got back from Luxor tutti fruitti was recommended . A excellent choice great food and latte coffee to die for. Owner Christine made me feel welcome and nothing to much trouble feel like a close friend now. I will be back to Luxor and back to tutti fruitti

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Fairhurst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely placeto eat and chat”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have lived in luxor for nearly 4 years, visited most of the eating houses and this one is the first one that i can recomend whole heartedly.The food is lovely and the price is good,christine and her staff are great,and it has a lovely relaxed feeling.A tea room and restaurant not to miss.Cindy

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing