We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i had a lovely stay many times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Coralia Luxor

Novotel Coralia Luxor
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Novotel Coralia Luxor
Save
You added Novotel Coralia Luxor to your Saves list
Khaled Ebn El Walid St., Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“i had a lovely stay many times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

lovely hotel,clean rooms,friendly staff,good food,best thing about this hotel is the pool is on a float on the Nile worst thing is there isn't much wheel chair access to the pool but great all round!!

Room Tip: if you want a better sleep get a room with a view of the Nile its quieter!! also the higher the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina080980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

At the southern end of the corniche there is the Novotel. It´s clean modern hotel with western standard. It´s nothing special, only the view from the balcony is nice. The breakfast is mostly Egyptian style with some toast, nescafe, eggs. Due to its location at the corniche it is a little bit noisy. The service is fine and friedly,

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddesCGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Really enjoyed the stay there for 3 days . Hotel is right across the Nile (Iberotel/Novotel) and rooms have river views. View from the rooms also has a Garden/landscape views and its feels really amazing. Only problem is that service is good but not great. We could find Indian vegetarian food at nearby Sheraton hotel (short distance) and one more Indian restaurant set up by an Englishwoman. Also Karnak temple is walkable from the hotel

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Medapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

I will not belabor the point that this is probably the WORST hotel I have stayed in. Tacky lobby. Front desk that coerces you to pay upfront (for a chain hotel!). Untrustworthy carpet in the room. Leaky fawcet. Breakfast buffet that tastes like cardboard.

Were it not for its central location, there is really nothing good to say about this hotel.

Avoid.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dartagnanaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxor hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.2 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#8 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.0 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
0.4 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#20 of 59 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coralia Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coralia Luxor

Address: Khaled Ebn El Walid St., Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
Number of rooms: 197

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing