We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay when in Luxor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beit Sabee Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beit Sabee Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Luxor B&B and Inns
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
268 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Best place to stay when in Luxor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Beit Sabee is a charming guest house with several delightfully decorated rooms arranged around a central courtyard. All have private baths and views of the the courtyard or the date palms and fields of the surrounding village. From the roof deck you can see Medinate Habu, the Valley of the Kings and watch the balloons soar overhead at dawn. On the West Bank, adjacent to the superb Medinat Habu temple, it's quiet, atmospheric and far away from the noise and bustle of the East Bank. Breakfasts are delicious. The charming staff can provide other meals as well. If you want quiet, a place to experience the pace of village life and great style, stay at Eeir Sabee

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bobinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topsham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Great hotel for a single traveller since you breakast at one long table with other guests and dinners are also communal. Breakfast on the terrace looking one way at the desert and the other into village life, people working in fields, animals and paddies and palms. And at night a beer round a brazier like ancient times. Delightful hamlet to wander around. Buy fruit from man and cart that comes around in the morning.
Then ideally a cruise with nour el nil. There is no doubt that it is way the top boat with enormous care and energy by the owners who are on board one boat for each cruise. A charming boat that really sails unless wind totaly dies. It is the only boat that really does sail whenever possible. The food is superb and the boat has amazing charm that must have taken a great deal of thought and shopping in bazaars.

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TopshamCascade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Great place, unforgettable breakfast /meal on the terrace. Very kind people

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

I can't say enought about our incredible stay at Beit Sabee. From the minute we arrived, it was everything we had hoped for in our long awaited trip to Egypt. The staff and owners were extremely helpful each step of our stay. We are very grateful that such an elegant and accomodating place exists. Each room tastefully done and a magnificent breakfasts each morning. Take every bit of advice given by the Beit Sabee staff for a renewing, fascinating and enjoyable visit. It was a magical and magnificent vacation. Exactly the type of lodging that provides both comforts, adventure and charm. Not enought of them left in this world and delighted to have found Beit Sabee. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gyago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed at Beit Sabee for one night, prior to boarding the FANTASTIC Nour El Nil boat that took me on an amazing, and unforgettable journey down the Nile. Beit Sabee is a lovely little abode tucked away from the tourists traps of Luxor. The hotel is located within a serene countryside, yet it's close to all the attractions. The colorful decor and relaxed atmosphere allows you to unwind and catch some well-needed peace and quiet (at least in my case). The staff was wonderful, friendly, and completely attentive. Home cooked meals are served by the lovely chef and they are delicious - flavors of Egypt just seep through! The "common areas" are comfortable and you feel as though you are lounging at home. I love this little hotel, the price is great, the staff is amazing, and the accommodations are lovely. I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

The hotel is fantastic: The place is pretty and quiet, the rooms clean and comfortable, the food delicious and the people who run the hotel are lovely. It's exactly what we wanted as a base from which to explore Luxor. An oasis in what can be quite a hectic city.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

The Beit Sabee is a modern guest house built in a traditional style with no frills. It is on the edge of a village just outside Luxor, looking across to one of the finest of Pharaonic temples Mdina Habu, which is illuminated at night, and can be seen from the roof terrace. The guest house is beautifully decorated and furnished in a traditional style, with fresh and airy rooms, bright textiles, etc. The hospitality is warm, friendly, informal and generous. The guest house is close to a cluster of cafes and restaurants by the temple, which is perfect for a quiet evening if one doesn't want to have to brave the hassle of Luxor itself. The world's greatest collection of archeological sites is within walking distance of the guest house. I can highly recommend the Beit Sabee for independent travellers seeking somewhere with style and character in an amazing location.

Warning: the Beit Sabee is in an agricultural village. The animals are noisy at night, but one soon gets used to it!

Excellent value too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick-Till
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.8 mi away
Al Moudira Hotel
Al Moudira Hotel
#13 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sheherazade
Hotel Sheherazade
#19 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit Sabee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Sabee Hotel

Property: Beit Sabee Hotel
Address: West Bank | (Near Medinet Habou Temple), Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit Sabee is built in the traditional Egyptian style - sun dried mud bricks - adobe. It is located in Luxor West Bank with a marvelous view of Medinet Habou and the Theban mountain that houses: the Kings Valley, Queens Valley, Deir el-Medinet, and Hatchepsout, etc. If you are relaxed, open and looking for a uniquely different place, you will enjoy her. Beit Sabee is a comfortable, beautifully simple rural lodging. Beit Sabee (maison d’hôtes) appeared in the September 2008 issue of Elle Decoration. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing