We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel restaurant.”
Review of Miyako - CLOSED

Miyako
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel restaurant.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just one of g the good restaurants in the Sonesa St George. Very authentic serving every type of Japenese cuisine. Very enjoyable

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Malsan0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“resteraunt in the sonesta”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

very nice reteraunt the food and the surroundings are fexcellent staff really lovely and very entertaining tried the terryaki bar on one night very good lots of laughs watching the chef perform while prepairing the food,will definitely be trying that on our next visit to luxor next year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not a bad attempt at japanese food for Egypt !”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Not a bad attempt for japanese food considering it is Egypt.
Having spend quite a few business trips in Japan I can say this with some authority.
Food was nicely presented with good, efficient & friendly service but I'd agree with some other travellers about it being expensive for what it was & not really authentic but nice for a change in Luxor.
Our children aged 10 & 3 gave it a go & thought it was nice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love Fish!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place was a bit pricey but I like being able to step out of the hussle and bussle of Luxor town in to the quite of this restaurant food was nice not really Sushi more like Tesco sushi but nice

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant is a bit on the pricier side for Luxor but it was a nice chance to get dressed up and go out
the menu was slightly limited and the sushi was a bit like tesco's sushi selection!

Still the staff where lovely and it was nice and clean ccan't say I will go there again but was a nice change

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonEgyptlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyako also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing