We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruising down the Nile”
Review of Amarante Osiris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amarante Osiris
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Luxor
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have just returned from a week cruising down the Nile from Luxor to Aswan and back on the Amarante Osiris. This was a wonderful boat, very intimate with 37 rooms. Food was excellent and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Apart from meeting two extremely nice British couples the rest of the guests were German. We had an absolutely excellent guide (Adel) and the tours he organised were wonderful. All in all this was a superb trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbDanKatAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich empfehle die oberen Etagen - weiter weg vom Stromgenerator, der nachts zu hören ist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Oleg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las mejores popa y las más altas, para mitigar el ruido de los motores. Si quieres tener tumbona, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: das Schiff hat nur Außenkabinen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2014Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nurse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aranros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sun Set Hotel
#37 of 54 in Luxor
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#14 of 54 in Luxor
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarante Osiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Osiris

Address: Egoth Docking Sultana Malak Luxor Cournice Main Road, Luxor 1111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Luxor
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing