We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Royal House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal House Hotel
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here for four days and three nights recently on business. It is a perfect hotel - very clean and wonderfully appointed with all the modern amenities. One of my friends recommended me this place and I am very thankful to him. I enjoyed every moment of my stay and will definitely book this place only, whenever I am back in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jaco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a single night stay at Royal House Hotel. The rooms are basic but clean despite a bit of dust, not uncommon in this region. The beds are comfortable and linens clean. The room had an air conditioner that we didn't need to use. We had a small balcony that overlooked a nearby fun-park. It was noisy on one occasion but not too late into the night.

Staff were very helpful and incredibly polite, they made the stay. Breakfast is average. Lots of bread and a thin omelet with instant coffee.

The location is great, just a short walk to Karnak temple and it's surrounded by shops and restaurants.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My two night stay at the Royal House was a good one. The friendly staff make up for the somewhat dated decor of the rooms.
Breakfast was basic but good.
I ate no other meals in the hotel as there were plenty of options nearby.
With tourism across Egypt in the doldrums everyone at the hotel worked extra hard to ensure I had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheMerryMisanthrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i lodged it , their services are very good,they treated guests respectful manner.The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the bathrooms were clean too. We had a balcony in our room. There is a swimming pool on the top floor which is the size of a paddling pool, there is no deck chair or bar on the roof. The hotel is located next to an amusement park which does not close till midnight. . There are few very nice restaurants next to the hotel which we loved.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ryhana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was reasonable.
The rooms are basic but it was clean - which is my main requirement!
We didn't have hot water and didn't really mind too much but we did mention it to the front desk and they changed our room without a drama (we didn't ask for it). The room they put us in was twice the size which was a great surprise - seems like they went out of their way to make up for it.
The location was good, we walked everywhere - heaps of close places to eat and the supermarket was not far.
The internet was really slow and had trouble getting the correct wifi password.
Food was fine - had a pizza on 2 occasions - it was nice though it took a long time.
The pool/rooftop doesn't live up to expectations or the glossy pictures you see. It's not the most inviting area - nowhere to really sit and relax comfortably.
The staff make up the rooms during the day which isn't unusual but in their tidying up, they actually packed up our stuff/moved things which was a bit odd. One example - we had sorted some of our clothes (eg clean vs dirty/to go to the laundry) and it was all moved around and in some cases put back in our bags. We are by no means messy people and left things quite orderly! I didn't like this - as it means they have been through our stuff - and while I'm sure they're professional, I found it strange and a little intrusive.
The stay was pleasant and would recommend to others looking for a simple, clean place to stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Belinda459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here as part of an organised tour, and this was probably the worst hotel during the tour.

Room smelt, was fairly clean but felt very small and claustraphobic!

The hotel does have free wifi in the lobby but you can only get the wifi password from their facebook page, meaning you have to use their PC to log on to then be able to use your smart phones/ipads, strange!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dovit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s7s7, Front Office Manager at Royal House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review which help us to development our service

*first :
- about ( the small room ) be sure, our rooms conform to the Ministry of Tourism requirements and very suitable for two people ( we are three stars )

*second :
- about wifi service , you came with a very economic group (under cost ) and for this reason we can't present this service for you without any thing ( i am honest with you )

- We not keep the wifi password with receptionist , for three reasons :
1- it is always change for data safety (anybody can cross to your device through the network )

2- to be sure you get a true password .and you haven't any trouble to connecting ( passwords is very sensitive )

3- to join to our page and it is a good advertisement for us .

I hope for you good healthy and an enjoyable time
and thank you again for your review

Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for a night during our Intrepid Egypt adventure tour. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the bathrooms were clean too. We had a balcony in our room. There is a swimming pool on the top floor which is the size of a paddling pool, there is no deck chair or bar on the roof. The major issue at this hotel was noise. The hotel is located next to an amusement park which does not close till midnight. Even with all the windows and doors closed the noise was too loud (sound travels through the aircon vents). We struggled to sleep even with earplugs. There are few very nice restaurants next to the hotel which we loved.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thshoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint Joseph Hotel
Saint Joseph Hotel
#30 of 54 in Luxor
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus Luxor Hotel
Lotus Luxor Hotel
#24 of 54 in Luxor
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#16 of 54 in Luxor
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.6 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal House Hotel

Address: Al Mahed El Deni St, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range: $14 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Royal House Hotel is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Luxor. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Legend of the Nile, Passport Office, Magic Horizons. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Royal House Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like elevator, 24-hour front desk, smoking area, Wi-Fi in public areas, business center. Royal House Hotel is home to 30 bedrooms, all tastefully furnished to provide comforts such as separate shower and tub, Internet access - LAN (charges apply), non smoking rooms, mini bar, air conditioning. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Luxor, make Royal House Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing