We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendle welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snobs

Snobs
Ranked #6 of 154 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of the magnificent historic city of Luxor, Egypt. Snobs Restaurant serves the best English, International, Egyptian and Vegetarian Cuisine.Freshly delivered, daily prepared and cooked with the best ingredients to the highest standards of hygiene by an expert professional team. Managed by chef Moamen who worked at the royal guests palace in Saudi Arabia and has cooked for the Saudian king and most of the international Heads of State from around the world. يقع مطعم سنوبس في قلب مدينه السحر والجمال مدينه الحضاره والمائه باب ويتميز المطعم بتقديم الانوع المتعدده من انواع الطعام التي تناسب جميع الاذواق من المطبخ المصري والانجليزي ويقدم ايضا الطعام الخاص بالنباتين والوجبات الخفيفه والسريعه. ويقود فريق العمل الشيف مؤمن الز عمل سابقا في العديد من القصور الملكيه وطهي للعديد من ملوك ورئساء العالم والمطعم لا يقدم المشروبات الكحوليه شكرا لزيارت صفحتنا علي الترب ادفيزر متمنين رؤيات حضرتكم وتشريفكم لنا بالزياره
cheshire UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“friendle welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

food good with a good quality, have smoking area if needed but happy not many use, Clean well set out just short walk down side road on same side as shesha cafe

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    72
    27
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Very Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I changed my mind at the last minute and went to Snobs rather than another nearby restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the quantity of the food. The lentil soup was well seasoned and very hot. The croutons they served on the side were fresh and very crisp. The sea bass was perfectly cooked and the mashed potatoes served with the fish were very complimentary.with the fish.
The only disappointment was the vegetables which were totally unseasoned. The staff was most friendly and seemed pleased to see me. The restaurant was about half full when I arrived.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great service, good food, mezza was v good but the pizzas were better at Roma. My stuffed chicken was fine and overall is was a good experience though I think there is better in Luxor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EADXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aswan, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yuck!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Thought that we would have a change of somewhere to eat.
NEVER again! The food was awful, waiting staff were rude and slow.
We were hungry when we left and went to Sinbads for one of the excellent pizza's.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jazzlamarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Met English friends here for sunday lunch. Food was very nice and I enjoyed it that much I returned later in the week. I'm not normally into this type restaurant while in Luxor but was pleasantly surprised. Staff were very polite and attentive without being overbearing. Menu is quite extensive with something for everyone. Apple crumble with custard is highly recommended from me!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAZL2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snobs also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Snobs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing