We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience Nov 2012”
Review of Hotel Sheherazade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sheherazade
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel staff were excellent, they looked after me so well and arranged any outings/trips that I asked for, they also suggested alternatives.

The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff prided themselves on what they achieved, different towel sculptures daily too.

The setting of the Hotel is in a quiet area of the westbank, close to shops and restaurants and also to the ferry terminal should you wish to explore in Luxor itself.

The food was cooked freshly as you ordered it and served in a lovely peaceful garden.

The view from the roof terrace was stunning.

I would definitely stay here again, the staff are so friendly and helpful.

Val

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfielden894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was only there for 2 nights, found the staff to be very helpful & friendly, the room was nice and clean, good value for the money, I would really recommend staying on the West Bank, so much less hassle

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanotto04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

From the moment I checked in I knew I had come to the right place. The warm and friendly welcome was the start of a special week with experiences of Egypt increasing to magical levels day by day. Service was outstanding at anytime of day or night and all the staff were genuinely happy to be of service. The authentic food dishes were delicious and well presented.
Sitting quietly on the roof terrace taking in the wonderful views created a peaceful tranquillity.
I can honestly say that I had an experience of a lifetime and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildavidhorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Located in the West Bank, very peaceful here. Helpful staff and clean hotel. Amusing and pleasant towel art everyday on your bed!.. Lovely food.. Will definately be staying again. Nice view from roof top of the Nile .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofiaimtiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

As always even better than my previous stays....hotel, service, food and perfect extra tours and trips were created by a brilliant staff and team. Anything and everything you ask for is created. It is a brilliant base on the West Bank- my group of sixteen loved every minute. It just takes you right away from boring tourism...into a unique West bank experience to see more of real and authentic Egypt life. It was fantastic. I am visiting next month again...the kindness of the hotel is incredible..the service more than five star!

Room Tip: every type of room to suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRACEYASH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hotel Sheherazade is a welcoming, clean and well looked after hotel, full of charm and efficiently run by a dedicated staff who are always happy to help. My room was spotless and I loved the fun ways my daily clean towels were folded like origami - an original design each day! Brilliantly located close to the river on the west bank, I loved sitting on the roof overlooking the Nile and listening to the call to prayer each day. A really wonderful stay and I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is truly stunning but not offered by mainstream booking sites - it has its own website and worth looking at - rooms are very clean and very cheap but the experience is way beyond anything you'd find in a faceless western hotel and it's also set on the west bank away from the main tourist traps on the other side of the Nile. Access to west bank is quick via local ferry and the hotel is 5 mins away from the ferry terminal.

The staff are friendly and helpful and speak excellent English - you'll enjoy this and can't recommend it highly enough !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritGirl617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.7 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#14 of 54 in Luxor
130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.2 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#15 of 54 in Luxor
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
#12 of 54 in Luxor
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sheherazade

Address: Gezira El Bairat | West Bank, Luxor, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Luxor
#13 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $15 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sheherazade 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sheherazade is ideally located far from crowds & noise, an oasis of calm in a green & shady garden. The building, in the style of Hassan Fathy, reflects the designs evoked in The Book of a Thousand and One Nights, Sheherazade being the name of the beautiful storyteller. As well as local tours, the hotel is pleased to offer desert safaris and Nile cruises on its own sailing boat, Sindbad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheherazade Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing