We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, again!”
Review of La Fleur

La Fleur
Ranked #28 of 153 Restaurants in Luxor
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent, again!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have eaten here many times - and Koshary (maitre d')always looks after us very well. The food - esp. the steaks - and service are excellent. Recommended!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccmanMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had the seafood platter and my husband the surf and turf and both meals were exceptionally good and beautifully presented. The restaurant has a very good atmosphere and very friendly staff. An excellent menu meant we were spoilt for choice and we heartily recommend a visit especially if you have a special occasion to celebrate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlemo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunston, Gateshead
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Used this restaurant as part of the 3 meal deal for the second time and again couldnt fault it.

Food and service is of a very high standard with some nice touches throughout. We will most deffinatly use this restaurant on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deffy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“La Fleur”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We visited this restaurant once, as part of a hotel package. The restaurant is nice and there were clean and neat. Serving was exceptionally slow, even though there were only 3 tables occupied that night. The food is delicious but the steak was somewhat cooled, possibly because of the slow service. After Egyptian conditions, prices are very high. I would suggest people to take the free shutlebus into town and find a good Egyptian restaurant instead. It makes little sense to go all the way to Egypt to have a French meal!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FridaPoulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Takes itself very seriously”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Full a la carte restaurant - a change of venue from the usual hotel buffet in a two weeks holiday.
Food very good, but you do have a wait even if the restaurant is not full.
We just find that it takes itself too seriously - with a very serious maitre 'd standing about a yard away from the table and bowing with a 'bon appetit', and the use of domes over the food which are then removed with a flourish - all seems a bit over the top.
We just wish it was a bit more relaxed which could make the evening more enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fleur also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to La Fleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing