We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Sun Set Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Set Hotel
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in the Sunset. The staff were accommodating and the rooms were clean with a very comfy bed. I slept like a champ. The breakfast was very good as well and whatever I asked for the staff were quick to reply favorably.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kentmoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Sun Set Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Was recommended this hotel by other friendly staff in Aswan and did not regret it. The rooms are spacious and clean, there is really hot water, the breakfast is very decent and most of all, the hotel staff are friendly and really know how to take care of people. My mother has trouble walking and they helped us arrange our trips everyday in the most convenient and cost effective way. Their suggestions were always useful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose top floors for less street sound.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Hassan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank hassanh271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kotaro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank sogoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Menkaouhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#13 of 54 in Luxor
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
886 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#17 of 54 in Luxor
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments
0.9 mi away
Nile Valley Hotel Restaurant
0.2 mi away
New Pola Hotel Luxor
New Pola Hotel Luxor
#41 of 54 in Luxor
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Set Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Set Hotel

Address: Ali Ebn Abytaleb St | El Kornaich, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range: $12 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Set Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2007, this 3-star hotel offers you comfortable guestrooms in the heart of the city, within walking distance of the Luxor Temple. Begin your day with a tasty breakfast before heading to the numerous attractions around the city. Enjoy the sounds and lights of the Karnak Temple or discover Luxor from the sky with a hot air balloon ride. Explore the Luxor Museum or travel further to various temples located outside Luxor. In the evening, come to the roof terrace where you can meet other guests and share your traveling experiences. At the end of a busy day, sleep peacefully in the comfort of your air-conditioned and soundproofed room before getting ready to continue your adventures in Luxor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Set Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing