We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“pleasant, well located”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Some of the walls in the room need repair. The towels have also seen better days, and there are few amenities.

Well-kept grounds, very good pool.

The free breakfast is adequate, not sumptuous.

The free wi-fi is quite good in the lobby, and can also be accessed in the room, if somewhat less efficiently.

The desk staff is very pleasant; however, there is almost no tourist information available.

Room Tip: The Nile-view room is very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepid1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    145
    103
    52
    44
See reviews for
66
149
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed for a night here. The room was okay and clean. The design of the hotel is quite problematic for me. My room was at the back of the hotel, it was so far from the lobby. And you have to go through several sets of stairs to get to the street. And I actually stayed with my friends that stayed at another room. It was a pitty that they didn't give us rooms that are closer to each other.
They provided wifi, but only at the lobby. The packed breakfast they provided for our trip to Abu Simbel was basic, a bit subpar even maybe.
But the location is great. You can walk to McDonalds or other restaurant. Just across the street from the market. And if you could get past the thing I mentioned above, it was an okay hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarasSwania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newzeland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

i stayed here with my family 2 nights . room seem little dark but it was clean , nile river view was amazing and breakfast was good . pool area and swimming pool was great . if i will go to Aswan again i will choose this hotel for my stay , It is good value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean_25Newzeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband, as part of a 2 week small group trip.

Pros: GREAT location - facing the Nile, by the centre of Aswan, other shops/restaurants nearby, pool area.

Cons: The room was small and dark, and we had to ask for big towels as they'd forgotten to replace them. The bathroom was tatty - more like 2 star quality.

We ate at the restaurant for dinner - average food, nothing special but not terrible either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was a great stay at a great price, right on the bank of the Nile. Almost like having an individual unit, quiet, clean, comfortable and cool, and 'soft' water that actually cleaned your hair. Central to most things a traveller needs...food, markets, shops, taxis, the Nile and all it offers. Staff were discrete, but attentive. Laundry was done well at a reasonable price. Walked to two different water front restaurants at night. Laid by the pool under shade, after two big days of seeing the sights in the hot sun. We were part of a group of 12. Motel lay out gave us opportunity for group or individual 'existence'. Breakfast was big! Organise a boat around Elephantine Island, and visit a Nubian village...very special. Agatha Christie wrote "Murder on the Nile" just a few doors upstream.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taurus23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here as part of a group tour, but what a fantastic hotel!

Close to the main road, so can be noisy but you're minutes away from everything.

Fantastic views of the Nile from the room, restaurant and swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dovit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great location and setting for the hotel. Less than a mile away from the train station. The grounds were beautifully maintained and all the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was a wonderfully welcome attraction in 40C heat and the restaurant had a good selsction of good food. Breakfast was also very nice.

All in all an we were both very glad we chose this hotel. Very cheap too!! ABout £12 a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andydarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aswan hotels
1.1 mi away
Basma Hotel
Basma Hotel
#6 of 22 in Aswan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan
0.2 mi away
Keylany Hotel
Keylany Hotel
#7 of 22 in Aswan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Philae Hotel
Philae Hotel
#3 of 22 in Aswan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helnan Aswan Hotel
Helnan Aswan Hotel
#5 of 22 in Aswan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nubanile Hotel
Nubanile Hotel
#13 of 22 in Aswan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel

Property: Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
Address: Corniche El Nile, Aswan, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aswan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isis Corniche Aswan
Hotel Isis Corniche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing