We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury with an old school feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Aswan
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Movenpick Resort in Aswan during our Egyptian vacation. The hotel was not as modern as the Movenpick Cairo but what it lacked in newness it made up for with it's location on the Elaphentine Island. The service was great and the rooms were clean the decor was traditional Nubian and I would recommend this hotel to people who love history as it sits on Ancient grounds.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBlack79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear our valued-Guests;

please let us thank you for posting your valuable review on trip advisor based on your recent stay in Nov. 2012 at Moevenpick Resort Aswan.

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and many thanks for your nice recommendation to Moevenpick Aswan; we do hope you will keep us in your good memory.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your respective family again soon for long stay at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide and we remain.

With best regards,

Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was really worth the long journey from Cairo. With a refreshing glass of hibiscus drink at the arrival and a fantastic room with the view to die for.Staff was very helpful with our queries about the taxies and falukas and the traditional village behind the Hotel. Breakfast was great and the views from the restaurant at the top floor is just magical. Make sure to go up the top floor for complimentary drinks and canapes every afternoon. This is a very good opportunity to meet other travellers who just pop in from their boats to admire the views and enjoy the drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FundaSapolyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear our Beloved Guest,

Please let me thank you for having shared your impressions through Trip Advisor site based on your recent stay to Moevenpick Aswan followed by high scores.

It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay; and we are extremely proud that our team succeeded to reflect our aim to offer our valued-guests the highest possible standard of services in friendly and professional ways.

Lastly, we hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back again soon for another visit to Moevenpick Aswan or at any of our properties worldwide for long stay.

With best regards

Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is the most expensive in Aswan and when you arrive you can see why. The panoramic restaurant gives you the most incredible view especially at sun set. No expense was spared with the décor or setting, it has a relaxed atmosphere that is carried right through the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and even supplied us with and extra mattress due to my back issues. The grounds are well looked after and even though its so hot you could bake alive there are a lot of trees to shade you. The food was lovely and a good selection on offer at breakfast. If I were ever to return to Aswan I would definitely return to this hotel. We made great friends with one of the guys who run the boat trips, so much so that he even took us to his family home in the Nubian village. I would say the only thing that bothered us was the call to pray at 5am on the first morning, we didn't realise that there was a mosque opposite the hotel and nearly fell out of bed with fright. After that we didn't notice it and its certainly no reflection on the hotel. Just be aware if your room is opposite the main land.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if your a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailLuanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear our beloved guest;

please let me thank you for posting your precious feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent stay in May 2013 at Moevenpick Resort Aswan.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our good location and your overall stay with us, Moreover, we are very much appreciate your nice words in favor of our provided service; it’s really motivated the whole team to continue offering dedicated service to our valued-guests.

Lastly, we do hope you will keep Moevenpick Resort Aswan in your good memory and we are looking forward to serve you again for another stay.


Cordially,

Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very good hotel,, very comfortable and clean. Good service though occupancy rate was very low due to the political situation in Egypt, but we were fully well served and staff were very professional. I highly recommend this hotel and it is a different experience having to cross the river in a boat through the Nile river to reach the hotel. Go there,,, enjoy your vacation you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear our Beloved-Guests,

We would like to thank you for having shared your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor, based on your recent stay in August.2013 at Moevenpick Resort Aswan.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay at our resort and I wish to express our sincerest thankful for the lovely comment in favor of our property.

We do hope that it will not be too long before we welcome you and your friends back again to our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.

With best regards,

Aiman Zaki
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Came here as part if a tour. My fianve and I were showed infuriatingly to a twin. No standard doubles were available as they had closed the main hotel because of the lack of customers and we were shoved into the 80's style atrocity across the way. We complained about the white stains on the carpet and the twin beds and were given a suite. The suite had a downstairs with a non flat screen tv. Nothing was complimentary apart from water. The upstairs had a non flat screen and a non flat screen and only a basic shower. It was quite crappy for a 5*. However the service was excellent. I needed some antihistamine and they sent someone over to the mainland and gave it to us for free. They also sprayed our room to ensure no Mosquitos. We had dinner on the 13th floor. the vieq over the Nike was great and the food good although nothing special. Cheap though. For me, this would have been lucky get 3 stars in the uk.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SassyMarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued-Guest,

Please let us thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor website based on your one night stay at our property.

We took notes of your post comment, which will be checked with the operational team concerns because we consider our guests comments as a valuable source to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the dinner in the 13th Floor at our resort and hope you will keep us in your good memory.

Lastly, we do looking forward to serve you back again soon in our resort or at any of our properties world wide.

Cordially,


Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, the nicest i have stayed rooms lovely, food excellent, stayed in March 13, also last year as well, Egypts piece of heaven, well done to all the staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not find a better hotel in Aswan, peaceful and tranquil nice pool area also the bungalows look quite stunning, gardens all tendered to regularly, what more can i say, you have to experience this beautiful hotel yourselves to truly appreciate the quality. Bon voyage.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking desert perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9,434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear our beloved guest,

We would like to thank you for having shared your valued-impression via trip advisor based on high score and positive feedback.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope you will keep Moevenpick Aswan in your good memory.

Looking forward to welcome you back again for another stay at our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.
With best regards

Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good:
- very modern hotel and has everything to make you feel great
- very good rooms, very comfy beds and pillows
- great breakfast buffet
- good fitness area
- great dinner options
- super great location, nice grounds, cool to see the city from the island

Bad:
- a bit tricky to hang out in the city late and then wait for a boat to take you back over, we had to wait for a bit
- alcohol, beer and wine are super expensive as everywhere in hotels in Egypt

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalPolyglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear our valued-Guest,

We would like to thank you for having shared your impressions through Trip Advisor site based on your recent stay in may 2013 at our property.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Aswan and we hope you will keep Moevenpick Aswan in your good memory.

We took notes of your rest comments and it will be discuss with the team concern as we believe that it is our duty to ensure that our guests’ needs and expectations are always addressed.

Lastly, we are looking forward to welcome you back again for another stay at our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.
Cordially

Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aswan hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan
0.3 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
1.2 mi away
Helnan Aswan Hotel
Helnan Aswan Hotel
#5 of 22 in Aswan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Philae Hotel
Philae Hotel
#3 of 22 in Aswan
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Basma Hotel
Basma Hotel
#6 of 22 in Aswan
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Happi Hotel
Happi Hotel
#7 of 22 in Aswan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Aswan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Aswan

Address: Elephantine Island | PO Box 62, Aswan 81111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aswan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aswan
#2 Family Hotel in Aswan
Price Range: $122 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Aswan 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on its own Arcadian island in the Nile and a five-minute boat ride from the center of Aswan and its ancient monuments, the Mövenpick Resort Aswan is a photographer’s delight. Nearby Kitchener’s Island is the setting for a mature botanical garden with species from all points of the globe. The resort is a 25-minute drive from Aswan Airport and then a 5 minute boat trip across the Nile to Elephantine Island. Opposite the city of Aswan, the Mövenpick Resort Aswan provides a tranquil environment of lush tropical gardens and magnificent views of the river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Aswan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Aswan Hotel Aswan
Moevenpick Hotel Aswan
Aswan Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing